Mx Ski en Mexico - Puebla

Le Mexique n'est pas bien renommé pour ses sommets enneigés. Mais en réalité, il y en a plusieurs dont le Popocatepetl, un volcan actif haut de 5,426 m, la deuxième plus haute montagne du pays, particulièrement connue pour ses glaciers et pour ses neiges éternelles. Les autres hauts sommets du Mexique sont l'Iztaccíhuatl et Pico de Orizaba qui ont également des glaciers.

Située à seulement 70 km au Sud-Est de Mexico-city, le Popocatepetl peut souvent être vue depuis la ville par temps clair. Il est également possible de la voir fumer comme elle le fait assez fréquemment avec 15 éruptions majeures au cours des 500 années écoulées depuis l'arrivée des Espagnols.

Il est certainement possible d'y skier pour des alpinistes qualifiés et expérimentés. La première descente de ski enregistrée fut faite par Francisco Gonzalez Rul et Eduardo de Maria y Campos en 1947 avec un dénivelé maximal skiable signalé à plus de 1800 m.

Pour ceux cherchant moins d'efforts, la station de ski de Bosques de Monterreal est la seule station du Mexique avec une remontée mécanique. La station dispose de deux pistes, la plus longue mesurant 230m de long, avec une inclinaison de 20 degrés et une surface skiable toute l'année, bien qu'il y tombe occasionnellement de la neige naturelle. Il y a aussi une piste séparée pour débutants.
Lire la suite...

Mexico - Puebla: résumé des dernières conditions de neige

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Mexico - Puebla. Fresh snow is forecast at 0resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

Toutes stations

Ski resorts of Mexico - Puebla, alphabetically

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 5 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed

(3048m — 5452m)

2
Milieu de station 4250 m
4500m 4600m 4750m 4850m 4950m

Mx Ski Mexico - Puebla

Mexico is not well known for its snowy peaks but in fact it has several with Popocatepetl, an active volcano some 5,426 m (17,802 ft) high, the country’s second highest mountain, particularly well known for its glaciers and normally year round snow cover. Mexico’s other high peaks are Iztaccihuatl and Pico de Orizaba which also have glaciers.

Located only 70km southeast of Mexico City the mountain can often be viewed from the city on clear days. It’s also possible to see it smoking as it quite frequently does with 15 major eruptions in the 500 years since the arrival of the Spanish.

It is certainly possible to ski for qualified and experienced ski mountaineers and the first recorded ski descent was made by Francisco Gonzalez Rul and Eduardo de Maria y Campos in 1947 with a maximum skiable vertical reported to be over 6000 ft (1800 m) on occasion.

For those looking for less exertion the Bosques de Monterreal year round ski centre is Mexico’s only ski resort with a lift. The resort has two runs, the longer 230m long, with a pitch of 20 degrees and a year round surface although natural snow does fall here occasionally. There’s also a separate nursery slope. read more...

Mexico - Puebla: latest snow conditions round-up

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Mexico - Puebla. Fresh snow is forecast at 0resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

All resorts

Ski resorts of Mexico - Puebla, alphabetically

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 5 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed

(3048m — 5452m)

2
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 4250 m
4700m 4550m 4600m 4700m 4800m