Am Ski en Armenia

L'Arménie a un domaine de ski principal sur le mont Teghenis qui s'élève à 2820 mètres d'altitude. Les cinq télésièges (dont un télésiège quadruple) offrent un dénivelé de 850 mètres et la région est réputée pour ses pistes vides, ses vues spectaculaires et ses forfaits de remontées à prix très bas par rapport à l'Europe occidentale ou l'Amérique du Nord.

La ville de Tsakhkadzor, située à 60 kilomètres de la capitale Yerevan, a été la principale destination touristique d'hiver en Arménie depuis le début des années 1970. Elle a accueilli l'équipe olympique d'URSS (d'été, pas l'hiver!) en 1968 pour leur entraînement en altitude avant les Jeux olympiques au Mexique, vue que Tsakhkadzor est à peu près à la même altitude que la ville de Mexico.

Pour les visiteurs, l'Arménie est un petit pays enclavé à l'est de la Turquie et au nord de l'Iran. Il fut le premier pays au monde à adopter officiellement le christianisme juste après la fin du IIIe siècle après JC et il est indépendant de l'Union soviétique depuis plus de 20 ans.

Étant un pays relativement montagneux, toute le territoire arménien est au dessus de 300m d'altitude. Le pays a un attachement tout particulier au mont Ararat, aujourd'hui en Turquie mais bien visible depuis les pentes du mont Teghenis, où l'arche de Noé est censé s'être posé après le déluge biblique.
Lire la suite...

Armenia: résumé des dernières conditions de neige

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Armenia. Fresh snow is forecast at 0resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

Toutes stations

Ski resorts of Armenia, alphabetically

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 5 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

(2151m — 3001m)

1
52
Milieu de station 2576 m
800m 300m 500m 1000m 1000m

(2201m — 3051m)

69
Milieu de station 2626 m
600m 150m 500m 1000m 1050m

Am Ski Armenia

Armenia has one main ski area on Mount Teghenis which rises 2,820 meters (9,260 feet) above sea level. The five chairlifts (including a quad chair) provide a vertical drop of 850 metres (2,790 feet) and the area is famed for its empty slopes, spectacular views and very low priced lift passes compared to Western Europe or North America.

Tsakhkadzor has been Armenia's main winter tourism destination since early 1970s and the town hosted the USSR Olympic team (summer not winter!) in 1968 for altitude training, before the Olympics in Mexico, as Tsakhkadzor is at roughly the same altitude as Mexico City. It is located 60km (37 miles) from capital Yerevan.

For visitors Armenia is a small, land-locked nation to the East of Turkey and north of Iran, it was the first country in the world to officially adopt Christianity just after the end of the third century AD and has been independent of the Soviet Union for more than 20years.

Relatively mountainous, there’s no part of Armenia lower than 300m above sea level and the country has a particular attachment to Mount Ararat, now in Turkey but clearly visible from the slopes of Mount Teghenis, where Noah’s ark is supposed to have come to rest after the Biblical flood.
read more...

Armenia: latest snow conditions round-up

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Armenia. Fresh snow is forecast at 0resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

All resorts

Ski resorts of Armenia, alphabetically

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 5 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri

(2151m — 3001m)

2
3
clear
clear
thunderstorm
clear
snow showers
Mid station 2576 m
3350m 3550m 3200m 2800m 2750m

(2201m — 3051m)

2
clear
rain showers
rain showers
clear
snow showers
Mid station 2626 m
3300m 3500m 3050m 2600m 2650m