Ca Ski en Canada - BC

Bienvenue sur la page de Ski au Canada offrant un tour d'horizon des conditions de ski et bulletins d'enneigement actuels pour les principales stations de ski canadiennes. Ces dernières années, certaines des meilleures conditions de piste (de qualité moyenne sur plusieurs saisons) ont été signalées à Big White, Sunshine Village, Kicking Horse et Sun Peaks. Cependant, pour une semaine donnée dans la saison, les meilleures conditions de pente peuvent se trouver dans toute autre grande station canadienne. Pour le hors-piste en poudreuse, Big White, Silver Star, Sunshine Village et Kicking Horse se sont avérées les plus consistantes, soit en raison de la basse température moyenne, de l'aspect du soleil, des chutes de neige ou parce qu'elles sont lentes a se couvrir de traces.

Pendant la saison, beaucoup de stations canadiennes viennent régulièrement se concurrencer comme la meilleure pour le hors-piste, donc mieux vaut consulter les bulletins d'enneigement ci-dessous pour les conditions de ski actuelles. Notamment, les stations de la côte ouest comme Whistler et Fernie reçoivent souvent les plus importantes chutes de neige en cas de tempêtes isolées étalées sur toute la saison. Les stations de ski en Colombie Britannique connaissent généralement un temps plus clément que ceux plus à l'est grâce à leur relative proximité de l'océan Pacifique. Les vents d'ouest apportés par les tempêtes du Pacifique peuvent produire d'importantes chutes de neige, même si la poudreuse peut être un peu dense. Plus à l'est du pays, les températures sont nettement plus basses et les conditions sont idéales pour les amateurs de la fameuse poudreuse sèche de type «champagne».

Le Canada est l'une des grandes nations de ski au monde avec plus de 300 domaines skiables répartis à travers le pays sur plus de quatre fuseaux horaires avec des stations de ski dans chaque province du Canada.

La gamme de domaines skiables va du leader mondial de l'héli-ski, la région de Colombie-Britannique a l'ouest du pays jusqu'aux quatre zones de petite et moyenne taille de la Nouvelle-Écosse sur la côte atlantique à l'Est, qui est la première région de ski au monde à rendre le port du casque sur les pistes obligatoire pour tous les skieurs et snowboardeurs.

La plupart des stations du Canada les plus connues internationalement ont attiré l'attention mondiale seulement sur les dernières décennies car les skieurs et snowboardeurs du monde entier ont repéré que le Canada offre certains des plus grands domaines skiables en Amérique du Nord, les pentes les plus abruptes desservies par remontée mécanique, de la superbe poudreuse, des gens chaleureux et du ski de classe mondiale.

La plus célèbre de toutes les stations de ski du Canada est bien sûr Whistler (Whistler Blackcomb), hôte des JO d'hiver de 2010 et qui est maintenant l'une des stations de ski les plus populaires au monde avec plus de deux millions de visiteurs chaque année et la station a le plus grand domaine skiable en Amérique du Nord et la seconde pente la plus abrupte desservie par remontée.

Mais il existe des zones de ski dans le pays depuis au moins un siècle et l'une des premières remontées mécaniques au monde dédiées au ski ouvrirent au Québec dans les années 20 pour les pionniers du ski au Canada. le Québec et son voisin l'Ontario ont tous les deux le plus grand nombre de domaines skiables par province canadienne avec près de 100 petites et moyennes stations chacune. Cela les met dans le même groupe que des régions comme le Tyrol en Autriche et la Savoie en France.

Il y a un autre parallèle français pour le Québec, car c'est la seule région d'Amérique du Nord où la majorité de la population parle le français. De plus, vous pouvez souvent obtenir un ski de meilleure qualité et une meilleure cuisine française faite maison ici qu'au sud de la Manche.

En effet, pour les familles, le Canada est une destination populaire car les stations facturent un prix enfant de 20-40% le prix adulte et ce, jusqu'à leur majorité – comparé à la France, où les enfants paient 60-80% du prix adulte dès l'âge de 3 à 5 et le prix adulte à partir de 12-13 ans.

Le Québec comprend plusieurs domaines skiables de renommée internationale, le plus remarquable étant celui du Mont Tremblant – l'une des destinations les plus populaires au monde avec près de 4 millions de visiteurs avec, comme attraction récente, un casino dernier cri.

La ville de Québec, la plus ancienne d'Amérique du Nord, qui a récemment fêté son 400ème anniversaire, est également proche et un séjour combiné ski-ville est facile, avec des stations célèbres comme celle du Massif Ski et du Mont Sainte-Anne à courte distance par route ou train, offrant du bon ski au-dessus du majestueux fleuve St-Laurent.

Une autre région de ski québécoise intéressante est connue sous le nom de Cantons de l'Est et est située sur la frontière avec les Etats-Unis dans le sud du pays. Ici, de petites stations comme celle du Mont Sutton offrent un ski d'antan avec tradition et ambiance.

Mais c'est l'Ouest du Canada qui est l'attraction principale pour les skieurs internationaux avec une douzaine de stations célèbres. En Colombie-Britannique, Kicking Horse ouvrit ses portes seulement en 2000, mais s'est déjà bâti une réputation pour son ski spectaculaire et pentes abruptes, tandis que Fernie est réputée pour sa poudreuse profonde. Le plus récent ajout, Revelstoke Mountain Resort, a dépassé Whistler pour offrir la pente la plus abrupte desservie par remontée du continent. D'autres grandes stations comprennent Big White, Panorama Mountain Village, Kimberley et Sun Peaks - attirant une forte proportion de visiteurs internationaux des Etats-Unis, d'Australie et d'Europe.

Enfin, l'Alberta et les Rocheuses Canadiennes ont été une attraction internationale majeure depuis l'arrivée du chemin de fer Trans-canadien à la fin du 19ème siècle, suivie du système routier. Les domaines de ski de Banff Mt. Norquay et Sunshine Village ont plus de 80 ans et sont situés dans l'un des paysages les plus spectaculaires d'Amérique du Nord et du monde - les Rocheuses canadiennes.

D'autres grands domaines comprennent celui de Lake Louise, hôte chaque saison de la première compétition de Coupe du Monde en Amérique du Nord de ski et aussi la première Coupe du Monde de descente de l'hémisphère Nord. Montez plus au nord pendant 160 km à travers des superbes paysages glaciaires sur l'une des routes les plus spectaculaires du monde et vous atteignez une autre station classique, Marmot Basin. Toutes les quatre sont parmi les stations à l'enneigement le plus garanti au monde, ouvertes de début Novembre à Mai.
Lire la suite...

Canada - BC: résumé des dernières conditions de neige

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Canada - BC. Fresh snow is forecast at 91resorts. Powder is reported at 3 resorts and 8 are reporting good piste conditions.

A–J

K–V W–Z Meilleure poudreuse (3)Meilleures conditions de piste (8)

Ski resorts in Canada - BC from A to J

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 5 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed

(1280m — 2103m)

36
5
18
Milieu de station 1692 m
850m 350m 0m 0m 0m

(1570m — 2180m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Apex Resort webcam
opens in 1 days
12
22
Milieu de station 1875 m
1200m 1050m 450m 0m 0m

(700m — 2800m)

19
4
Milieu de station 1750 m
350m 200m 0m 0m 0m

(1436m — 2300m)

20
35
Milieu de station 1868 m
1300m 950m 300m 0m 0m

(671m — 2194m)

29
10
24
Milieu de station 1432 m
850m 400m 0m 0m 0m

(1524m — 3200m)

76
4
57
Milieu de station 2362 m
1050m 550m 0m 0m 0m

(1920m — 3596m)

20
4
11
Milieu de station 2758 m
1250m 750m 150m 0m 0m

(1859m — 3536m)

65
4
34
Milieu de station 2698 m
1100m 550m 0m 0m 0m

(1676m — 2182m)

33
39
Milieu de station 1929 m
700m 900m 400m 0m 0m

(1542m — 2319m)

snow report aujourd'hui

74
74

Fresh

Powder
4 cm
il y a 2 jours
Overcast skies // 2 Dec
15
33
Milieu de station 1930 m
850m 550m 300m 0m 0m

(1400m — 2500m)

55
1
59
Milieu de station 1950 m
900m 900m 400m 0m 0m

(1189m — 1981m)

31
10
15
Milieu de station 1585 m
750m 350m 0m 0m 0m

(1158m — 2758m)

29
6
41
Milieu de station 1958 m
800m 300m 0m 0m 0m

(488m — 2133m)

30
12
26
Milieu de station 1310 m
900m 350m 0m 0m 0m

(1602m — 3001m)

Chatter Creek webcam
34
6
16
Milieu de station 2302 m
900m 300m 0m 0m 0m

(1374m — 3059m)

27
4
23
Milieu de station 2216 m
1050m 450m 0m 0m 0m

(1003m — 3109m)

49
30
Milieu de station 2056 m
700m 800m 400m 0m 0m

(1100m — 3000m)

35
3
27
Milieu de station 2050 m
750m 150m 0m 0m 0m

(850m — 3140m)

48
27
Milieu de station 1995 m
850m 800m 350m 0m 0m

(1100m — 3000m)

23
6
20
Milieu de station 2050 m
750m 250m 0m 0m 0m

(1090m — 2499m)

13
30
Milieu de station 1794 m
1350m 1000m 400m 0m 0m

(1100m — 2800m)

23
6
34
Milieu de station 1950 m
650m 100m 0m 0m 0m

(1189m — 2134m)

21
41
Milieu de station 1662 m
900m 1000m 450m 0m 0m

(1201m — 1400m)

4
26
Milieu de station 1300 m
1100m 1100m 500m 0m 0m

(817m — 1430m)

snow report hier

180
25

Good

Varied
6 cm
il y a 2 jours
15
9
35
Milieu de station 1124 m
1350m 1050m 650m 350m 0m

(1070m — 1832m)

18
6
15
Milieu de station 1451 m
700m 200m 0m 0m 0m

(579m — 1493m)

23
22
Milieu de station 1036 m
850m 350m 0m 0m 0m

(1463m — 2225m)

51
1
50
Milieu de station 1844 m
900m 950m 450m 0m 0m

(1219m — 1524m)

snow report aujourd'hui

17
1
Milieu de station 1372 m
1250m 550m 0m 0m 0m

(1195m — 1925m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Fernie webcam
75
Fair
Powder
hier
20
6
11
Milieu de station 1560 m
850m 500m 0m 0m 0m

(1932m — 2179m)

26
5
13
Milieu de station 2056 m
900m 500m 0m 0m 0m

(914m — 2133m)

32
8
19
Milieu de station 1524 m
1000m 350m 0m 0m 0m

(1400m — 2200m)

30
52
Milieu de station 1800 m
950m 850m 450m 0m 0m

(2194m — 3200m)

39
6
18
Milieu de station 2697 m
1050m 400m 0m 0m 0m

(881m — 1225m)

snow report aujourd'hui

95
65

Excellent
×
Not Enough Snow
1 cm
hier
12
9
40
Milieu de station 1053 m
1350m 1050m 600m 200m 0m

(975m — 1372m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Hemlock Resort webcam
opens in 14 days
39
59
Milieu de station 1174 m
1300m 950m 400m 0m 0m

(1146m — 1676m)

snow report aujourd'hui

120
85

Good

Varied
4 cm
aujourd'hui
2
1
12
Milieu de station 1411 m
850m 300m 0m 0m 0m

(701m — 1859m)

44
51
Milieu de station 1280 m
700m 800m 350m 0m 0m

(1380m — 2500m)

21
6
11
Milieu de station 1940 m
800m 500m 0m 0m 0m

(1382m — 2409m)

35
4
78
Milieu de station 1896 m
1250m 950m 350m 0m 0m

Ca Ski Canada - BC

Welcome to the Ski Canada page providing a regular round-up of the skiing conditions and current snow reports for the main Canadian ski resorts. Over recent years some of the best piste conditions averaged over several seasons have been reported at Big White, Sunshine Village, Kicking Horse and Sun Peaks. However, during any given week in the ski season the best slope conditions may be found at any of the great Canadian resorts. For off-piste powder, Big White, Silver Star, Sunshine Village and Kicking Horse have proven pretty consistent either because of low average temperatures, sun aspect, snowfall or because they may be slow to get tracked out.

Many of the other Canadian resorts regularly come to the fore during the season as the best off-piste destination so check out the snow reports below for current ski conditions. Notably, the west coast resorts such as Whistler and Fernie often receive the greatest snowfalls during single storm events and spread over the season. The ski resorts in British Colombia generally experience milder weather than those further east thanks to their relatively close proximity to the Pacific Ocean. Westerly winds brought in by Pacific storms can produce heavy snowfalls, although the powder can be quite heavy. Further east in the country, the temperatures are significantly colder and conditions are ideal for those chasing the famous dry 'champagne' powder snow.

Canada is one of the world’s leading ski nations with more than 300 ski areas spread across the country over four time zones with Canadian ski resorts in every province.

The ski areas range from the world’s leading heli-ski region of BC (British Columbia) in the West of the country to the four small to mid-sized areas of Nova Scotia on the Atlantic coast in the East, which is the world’s first ski region to make helmet wearing on the ski slopes a legal requirement for all skiers and boarders.

Most of Canada’s best known resorts internationally have come to global attention over just the past few decades as the world’s skiers and boarders have spotted that Canada offers some of the biggest ski areas in North America, the continent’s biggest lift-served verticals, great powder snow, friendly people and high value skiing.

Most famous of all of Canada’s ski resorts is of course is Whistler (Whistler Blackcomb), host to the 2010 Winter Olympics which is now one of the world’s most popular ski resorts with more than two million visitors annually and of course it has the biggest ski area in North America and its second biggest lift-served vertical.

But there have been ski areas in the country for at least a century and one of the world’s first dedicated ski lifts opened in Quebec in the late 1920s for the first people to Ski Canada. Quebec and neighbouring Ontario both have the most ski areas in one province in Canada with nearly 100 small to medium sized ski areas each. That puts them in the same bracket for number of ski areas as regions like Tyrol in Austria and Savoie in France.

There’s another French parallel for Quebec as it’s the only North American region where French is the first language for most of the population. What’s more you can often get higher value skiing and better homemade French food here than on the south side of the English Channel.

Indeed for families Canada is a high value proposition because resorts charge children only 20-40% of the adult price and throughout their childhood. This is another favourable comparison to France for example, where children are expected to pay 60-80% of the adult price from age 3 to 5 and the full adult price from age 12-13.

Quebec is home to several internationally well known ski areas, most noteworthy of which is Mont Tremblant – one of the world’s most popular destinations with nearly 4 million visitors., Its most recent attraction is a state-of-the-art casino.

North America’s oldest city, Quebec City, which recently celebrated its 400th birthday, is also here and a city and ski break is easy, with famous resorts like Le Massif Ski Area and Mont Sainte-Anne a short distance away by road or rail, offering great skiing above the mighty St Lawrence river.

Another interesting Quebecois ski region is known at the Eastern Townships and is located on the border with the US in the south of the country. Here small resorts like Mont Sutton offer skiing as they used to be with tradition and ambience.

But it’s Western Canada that is the main draw for international skiers with a dozen or more famous resorts. In BC, Kicking Horse only opened in 2000 but has built a reputation for its spectacular skiing and steep chutes, while Fernie is famed for its deep powder. The newest addition, Revelstoke Mountain Resort, overtook Whistler to offer the biggest lift-served vertical on the continent. Other major resorts include Big White, Panorama Mountain Village, Kimberley and Sun Peaks – all attracting a high proportion of international guests from the US, Australia and Europe.

Finally, Alberta and the Canadian Rockies have been a major international attraction since the Trans-Canadian railway arrived in the late 19th century, followed by the roads. Banff’s local ski areas of Banff Mt Norquay and Sunshine Village are more than 80 years old and located in some of North America and the world’s most spectacular scenery – the Canadian Rocky Mountains.

Other major areas here include Lake Louise, home to North America’s first World Cup competition each ski season, and also the first World Cup downhill races in the Northern Hemisphere. Head further north for 100 miles through the stunning glacial scenery on one of the world’s most spectacular drives and you reach another classic resort, Marmot Basin. All four are among the world’s most snowsure, open from early November to May.
read more...

Canada - BC: latest snow conditions round-up

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Canada - BC. Fresh snow is forecast at 1resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

A–J

K–V W–Z

Ski resorts in Canada - BC from A to J

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 5 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat

(1280m — 2103m)

light rain
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1692 m
3200m 3400m 3400m 3400m 3400m

(1570m — 2180m)

Apex Resort webcam
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
clear
Mid station 1875 m
2900m 3400m 3600m 3650m 3500m

(1436m — 2300m)

rain showers
rain showers
clear
clear
partially cloudy
Mid station 1868 m
3150m 3400m 3550m 3350m 3100m

(671m — 2194m)

moderate rain
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1432 m
3100m 3350m 3450m 3350m 3350m

(1524m — 3200m)

rain showers
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2362 m
3250m 3500m 3200m 2600m 2750m

(1920m — 3596m)

1
6
rain showers
rain showers
clear
partially cloudy
partially cloudy
Mid station 2758 m
3150m 3400m 3500m 2900m 2750m

(1859m — 3536m)

rain showers
clear
clear
snow showers
clear
Mid station 2698 m
3200m 3500m 3250m 2600m 2700m

(1676m — 2182m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1929 m
2950m 3300m 3550m 3550m 3600m

(1542m — 2319m)

snow report 27 days ago

light rain
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
clear
Mid station 1930 m
3000m 3350m 3550m 3500m 3400m

(1400m — 2500m)

moderate rain
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
clear
Mid station 1950 m
3150m 3400m 3550m 3450m 3300m

(1189m — 1981m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1585 m
2900m 3300m 3450m 3450m 3550m

(1158m — 2758m)

2
1
rain showers
clear
moderate rain
light rain
clear
Mid station 1958 m
3150m 3200m 2600m 2250m 2650m

(488m — 2133m)

light rain
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1310 m
3250m 3450m 3400m 3400m 3350m

(1602m — 3001m)

Chatter Creek webcam
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 2302 m
3200m 3400m 3350m 3300m 3150m

(1374m — 3059m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 2216 m
3050m 3300m 3400m 3350m 3350m

(1003m — 3109m)

light rain
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 2056 m
3050m 3350m 3500m 3400m 3350m

(1100m — 3000m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 2050 m
3250m 3300m 3300m 3150m 2650m

(850m — 3140m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1995 m
3250m 3400m 3400m 3250m 3000m

(1100m — 3000m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 2050 m
3250m 3400m 3300m 3200m 2800m

(1090m — 2499m)

rain showers
partially cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1794 m
3100m 3450m 3550m 3350m 3100m

(1100m — 2800m)

rain showers
rain showers
partially cloudy
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1950 m
3300m 3300m 3350m 3050m 2500m

(1189m — 2134m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
partially cloudy
Mid station 1662 m
3000m 3350m 3550m 3500m 3400m

(1201m — 1400m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
clear
clear
Mid station 1300 m
3000m 3400m 3600m 3600m 3350m

(817m — 1430m)

clear
partially cloudy
clear
partially cloudy
clear
Mid station 1124 m
3100m 3450m 3650m 3600m 3400m

(1070m — 1832m)

rain showers
rain showers
clear
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1451 m
3300m 3450m 3300m 3250m 2950m

(579m — 1493m)

clear
rain showers
partially cloudy
light rain
light rain
Mid station 1036 m
3250m 3250m 3250m 2800m 2350m

(1219m — 1524m)

rain showers
rain showers
light rain
partially cloudy
rain showers
Mid station 1372 m
3100m 3300m 3200m 3400m 3600m

(1195m — 1925m)

snow report 27 days ago

Fernie webcam
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
clear
rain showers
Mid station 1560 m
3000m 3300m 3350m 3450m 3550m

(1932m — 2179m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 2056 m
3000m 3300m 3350m 3450m 3550m

(914m — 2133m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1524 m
3150m 3350m 3400m 3350m 3200m

(2194m — 3200m)

8
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 2697 m
3100m 3350m 3400m 3350m 3200m

(881m — 1225m)

snow report 26 days ago

×
Closed
×
No snow
33 days ago
clear
partially cloudy
clear
partially cloudy
partially cloudy
Mid station 1053 m
3100m 3450m 3650m 3600m 3400m

(975m — 1372m)

rain showers
clear
clear
partially cloudy
partially cloudy
Mid station 1174 m
2950m 3400m 3650m 3600m 3350m

(1146m — 1676m)

rain showers
clear
moderate rain
rain showers
clear
Mid station 1411 m
3150m 3200m 2550m 2200m 2650m

(701m — 1859m)

moderate rain
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 1280 m
3000m 3350m 3600m 3550m 3500m

(1380m — 2500m)

rain showers
rain showers
rain showers
clear
rain showers
Mid station 1940 m
3000m 3300m 3400m 3450m 3550m