It Ski en Italy

Bienvenue sur la page de ski en Italie, offrant un tour d'horizon des conditions de ski et bulletins d'enneigement actuels pour les principales stations de ski des Dolomites et des Alpes italiennes. Ces dernières années, certaines des conditions de piste les plus favorables pour toute la saison ont été signalées à Cervinia, Cortina, Val Senales, La Thuile et Livigno bien que pour une semaine ou une saison donnée, les meilleures conditions puissent se trouver dans l'une des autres stations italiennes de haute altitude ou à plus basse altitude en forêt dans de mauvaises conditions météorologiques.

Pour la poudreuse en hors-piste, des stations telles que Selva Gardena, Livigno, Chiesa, Madesimo, Arabba se sont avérées parmi les consistantes au fil des saisons, soit grâce à des chutes de neige régulières, une exposition au nord ou parce qu'elles ne sont pas rapidement tracées; vérifiez sur les bulletins ci-dessous pour les dernières nouvelles. Bien que le terrain soit excellent pour le ski et le snowboard en Italie, les possibilités de freeride sont un peu limitées, car l'entrée dans les zones interdites peut vous coûter une amende de € 50, de plus il est illégal d'aller hors-piste sans une balise d'avalanche et du matériel de sauvetage. Cette politique signifie que des endroits secrets sont très bien gardés mais vous pouvez demander un conseil amical dans les magasins de snowboard.

Bien que les chutes de neige dans la plupart des stations de ski italiennes soient généralement inférieures à celles des stations sur le versant nord des Alpes, elles se distinguent souvent par des événements uniques de chutes de neige pendant la plupart des saisons. Des chutes de neige jusqu'à environ 1m (3ft+) se produisent souvent lors de tempêtes vers la fin de la saison italienne et des stations comme Cervinia, Madonna di Campiglio, La Thuile et les stations de ski de Monterosa (Gressoney, Alagna), sont bien représentées dans ces données statistiques. L'Italie est plus tempérée que ses voisins du nord et la ligne d'arbre atteint souvent plus de 2000m, ce qui permet du bon ski ou snowboard en cas de luminosité réduite.

L'Italie a l'une des sélections les plus diverses de domaines skiables au monde avec des stations de ski depuis Courmayeur dans le nord-ouest du pays en passant par les pentes de la plus haute montagne d'Europe occidentale, jusqu'aux domaines skiables sur les pentes de l'Etna en Sicile, île méridionale en Méditerranée.

Vous pouvez aussi skier en Italie dans presque chaque partie du pays, avec des stations offrant du ski transfrontalier avec la Slovénie au Nord-Est, ainsi que les domaines skiables derrière Rome, dans le sud du continent et dans les montagnes des Apennins, plus au nord.

En skiant en Italie, vous trouverez une grande variété de types de stations. Un des domaines le plus célèbre, la Via Lattea, ou la Voie Lactée, dans le nord-ouest du pays, était l'hôte de la plupart des événements sur neige pour les Jeux Olympiques d'hiver de Turin en 2006. Il comprend du ski transfrontalier avec Montgenèvre en France et la station de Sestrière (Via Lattea). Celle ci fut l'un des premiers villages spécialement conçus pour le ski, crée par la famille qui dirigeait l'entreprise automobile Fiat dans les années 30, longtemps avant la construction des premiers stations françaises modernes, et seulement quelques décennies après l'ouverture de la première station de ski italienne à Clavière (Via Lattea), une autre partie de la Voie Lactée à seulement quelques kilomètres de là.

Dans la partie nord-est du pays, le domaine de Dolomiti Superski contient plus de 50 villages de ski individuels répartis entre une douzaine de vallées qui, ensemble, offrent plus de 1200 km de pistes. Dans l'ensemble, ces stations sont plus comme des villages traditionnels autrichiens puisque la majorité du domaine, représentant à lui seul 25% du marché du ski italien, se situe dans la région du Tyrol Sud qui faisait autrefois partie de l'Autriche.

La zone Dolomiti Superski est l'un des plus grands domaines au monde et reste le plus grand à offrir un forfait totalement interchangeable dès le premier jour (les plus larges domaines développés récemment en Autriche ont des restrictions d'usage plus strictes). Il contient également le deuxième plus grand domaine relié par remontées mécaniques du monde après les 3 Vallées – la Sella Ronda. C'est un fameux circuit de 23 km autour du Sella, énorme massif de montagne à partir de laquelle rayonnent des vallées, comme le célèbre Val Gardena, ainsi que Badia - célèbre pour sa cuisine gastronomique, et Fassa. Au total plus de 500 km de pistes sont reliées, devançant la Voie Lactée.

Le ski italien est également célèbre pour son bon rapport qualité-prix: généralement de 10 ou 20% en dessous du prix moyen des stations dans chaque catégorie de taille, et plus encore pour les sorties au restaurant et bars sur et en dehors des pistes. Les économies sont les plus importantes sur le domaine skiable de Cervinia partagé en Italie et en Zermatt en Suisse, qui peut être skié pour bien moins cher si vous achetez votre forfait en Italie plutôt qu'en Suisse. Vous paieriez aussi jusqu'à 75% de moins pour un expresso fait main du côté italien que pour une machine à café automatique en Suisse!

Le paysage de montagne est un autre point fort italien - depuis le paysage alpin accidenté du Val d'Aoste à l'Ouest jusqu'aux falaises roses spectaculaires des Dolomites, site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.
Et il y a aussi le célèbre sens italien du style italien, incarné par les stations les plus exclusives du pays comme Madonna di Campiglio et Cortina d'Ampezzo.
Lire la suite...

Italy: résumé des dernières conditions de neige

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Italy. Fresh snow is forecast at 1resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

A–B

C–E F–L M–O P–Q R–R S–U V–Z

Ski resorts in Italy from A to B

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 5 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed

(1400m — 1950m)

Milieu de station 1675 m
4250m 3850m 4050m 4150m 4250m

(1076m — 1951m)

Milieu de station 1514 m
3800m 3750m 4100m 4250m 4250m

(1212m — 2970m)

Alagna webcam
Milieu de station 2091 m
3700m 3550m 3900m 4150m 4200m

(1502m — 2441m)

Milieu de station 1972 m
3700m 3300m 3450m 3750m 4050m

(1000m — 2100m)

Milieu de station 1550 m
3750m 3250m 3300m 3650m 4000m

(860m — 2267m)

Alpe Cermis-Cavalese webcam
Milieu de station 1564 m
3800m 3300m 3400m 3800m 4050m

(1640m — 2212m)

Milieu de station 1926 m
3450m 3450m 3900m 4100m 4100m

(1800m — 2300m)

opens in 109 days
Milieu de station 2050 m
3650m 3250m 3400m 3700m 4000m

(1042m — 2125m)

Milieu de station 1584 m
3750m 3300m 3450m 3850m 4050m

(1126m — 1710m)

Antagnod webcam
Milieu de station 1418 m
3600m 3500m 3950m 4150m 4150m

(1120m — 1630m)

Milieu de station 1375 m
3550m 3050m 3250m 3650m 3950m

(1074m — 1200m)

Milieu de station 1137 m
3550m 3500m 3950m 4150m 4150m

(1200m — 2270m)

opens in 105 days
Milieu de station 1735 m
3700m 3300m 3600m 4000m 4050m

(1612m — 2478m)

Arabba webcam
opens in 104 days
Milieu de station 2045 m
3700m 3250m 3400m 3700m 4050m

(1000m — 2000m)

Asiago webcam
Milieu de station 1500 m
3900m 3400m 3500m 3850m 4100m

(979m — 1585m)

Milieu de station 1282 m
3700m 3150m 3200m 3500m 3950m

(1295m — 2300m)

Avelengo/Merano 2000 webcam
Milieu de station 1798 m
3600m 3200m 3400m 3700m 4000m

(1324m — 2778m)

opens in 104 days
Milieu de station 2051 m
3650m 3200m 3350m 3650m 4000m

(1312m — 2750m)

Bardonecchia webcam
Milieu de station 2031 m
3750m 4000m 4250m 4400m 4300m

(1225m — 3012m)

Bormio webcam
Milieu de station 2118 m
3600m 3300m 3700m 4050m 4150m

(1000m — 1700m)

Milieu de station 1350 m
3800m 3350m 3600m 4000m 4150m

(1200m — 1700m)

Milieu de station 1450 m
3900m 3400m 3500m 3950m 4150m

(1524m — 3480m)

snow report il y a 2 jours

60
Soft
Crud
20 cm
il y a 69 jours
Milieu de station 2502 m
3400m 3350m 3950m 4250m 4200m

(1569m — 1824m)

Milieu de station 1696 m
4550m 4650m 4500m 4400m 4450m

(950m — 2275m)

Milieu de station 1612 m
3500m 3050m 3250m 3650m 3950m

(950m — 2275m)

Milieu de station 1612 m
3500m 3050m 3250m 3650m 3950m

(1803m — 2235m)

Brusson webcam
Milieu de station 2019 m
3700m 3550m 3950m 4150m 4150m

It Ski Italy

Welcome to the Ski Italy page, providing a regular round-up of the skiing conditions and current snow reports for the main ski resorts in the Dolomites and Italian Alps. Over recent years some of the most favourable piste conditions throughout the season have been reported at Cervinia, Cortina, Val Senales, La Thuile and Livigno although in any given week or season the best slope conditions may be found at any of the other high Italian resorts or at lower elevation ski stations among the trees in poor weather.

For off-piste powder, resorts such as Selva Gardena, Livigno, Chiesa, Madesimo, Arabba have proven among the most consistent either for fairly regular snowfalls, northerly aspect or for not getting tracked out quickly but check out the reports below for the latest news. Although there is excellent terrain for skiing and snowboarding in Italy, the scope for freeriding is a little limited because going into forbidden areas can land you with a €50 fine plus it is illegal to go off-piste without an avalanche beacon and rescue equipment. This policy means that secret snow spots are very well guarded but check out friendly snowboard shops for some useful advice.

While the snowfalls experienced by most Italian ski resorts are generally no match for those resorts on the northern side of the Alps they feature strongly in the record snowfall events for most seasons. Snowfalls of up to about 1m (3ft+) often occur during single storm events late in the Italian season and resorts including Cervinia, Madonna di Campiglio, La Thuile and the Monterosa ski stations (Gressoney, Alagna) commonly figure in those records. Italy is more temperate than its northern neighbours and the tree line often reaches over 2000m, which is great skiing or boarding in flat light.

Italy has one of the most diverse selections of ski areas of any country in the world with Italian ski resorts ranging from Courmayeur in the country’s North West by the slopes of Western Europe’s highest mountain, to ski areas on the slopes of Mount Etna on the southern island of Sicily in the Mediteranean.

You can ski Italy in almost every part of the country too, with resorts offering cross-border skiing in to Slovenia in the North East, as well as ski areas inland from Rome in the south of the central mainland and in the Apennine mountains further north.

There is a great variety in the types of resorts you’ll find when you’re skiing in Italy too.  One of the most famous areas, the Via Lattea, or Milky Way, in the North West of the country, was host to most of the on-snow events for the 2006 Torino Winter Olympics. It includes cross border skiing to Montgenevre in France, is home to Sestrière (Via Lattea), which was one of the world’s first purpose built ski villages, created by the family than ran the Fiat car company in the 1930s, long before the first French purpose-built ski areas were constructed, and only a few decades after the first Italian ski resort started at Claviere (Via Lattea), another part of the Milky Way only a few kilometres away.

In the north eastern side of the country the Dolomiti Superski region contains more than 50 individual ski villages spread between a dozen valleys which together offer more than 1,200km of piste.  These resorts are however more like traditional Austrian villages on the whole, as much of the pass, which takes 25% of the entire Italian ski market on its own, is in an area called the South Tyrol which was once part of Austria.

The Dolomiti Superski area is one of the largest passes in the world and remains the biggest to offer a fully inter-changable lift pass from day one (larger coverage areas that have developed recently in Austria have more usage restrictions). It also contains the world’s second largest lift/piste inter-connected ski region after the 3 Valleys – the Sella Ronda. This is a famous 23km circuit around the huge Sella mountain massif from which valleys radiate off, such as the famous Val Gardena, as well as Badia – famous for its gourmet food, and Fassa. Altogether more than 500km of piste is linked, putting it ahead of the Milky Way.

Italian skiing is also famous for its value – typically 10 or 20% below the average price for resorts in each size category, and even more so for dining out and drinking on and off the mountain. The price saving is most marked on the shared ski area of Cervinia in Italy and Zermatt in Switzerland which can be skied for substantiually less if you buy your pass on the Italian rather than the Swiss side. You’ll also pay up to 75% less for a nice handmade espresso on the Italian side than for a self service machine produced beverage in Switzerland.

Mountain scenery is another Italian forte – from the rugged Alpine mountains of the Aosta Valley in the West to the spectacular pink precipices of the Dolomites, now a UNESCO World Heritage site.
And there’s also that famous Italian sense of style epitomised by the country’s more exclusive resorts including Madonna di Campiglio and Cortina d’Ampezzo, but visible almost everywhere.
read more...

Italy: latest snow conditions round-up


ITALY The high pressure weather system continues to dominate the skies over Italy on Thursday December 1st. On piste conditions are excellent across most resorts, although there is almost no snow below 2000m. Val Senales (10/90cm) was shut today due to very strong winds on the glacier. Resorts closer to the Austrian boarder experienced some mild instability in weather conditions today, however, this was only temporary. Kronplatz (20/40cm) was open with 18 lifts offering some outstanding wide open piste skiing. Madesimo (20/50cm) still has some great powder options, but is completely baron of snow below 2000m. The Monte Rosa area will open for skiing this weekend and the skiing will be excellent on the upper slopes. Bormio (30cm) opens this weekend, conditions will be good but a strong wind is currently blowing over the upper slopes shifting loose snow from the groomed runs. The opening of the Milky Way area has been pushed back until 8th December. Weather conditions will remain clear and dry for the next week, some clouds will appear as a storm low passes over the Black Sea but snowfall is unlikely.

read more...

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Italy. Fresh snow is forecast at 18resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 9 are reporting good piste conditions.

A–B

C–E F–L M–O P–Q R–R S–U V–Z Best piste conditions (9)

Ski resorts in Italy from A to B

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 5 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed

(1400m — 1950m)

2
light snow
partly cloudy
clear
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 1675 m
2000m 1750m 2000m 2150m 2150m

(1076m — 1951m)

snow showers
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1514 m
1650m 1450m 1650m 1850m 1950m

(1212m — 2970m)

snow report yesterday

Alagna webcam
180
Powder
Powder
20 cm
10 days ago
light snow
snow showers
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2091 m
1700m 1550m 1650m 1800m 1950m

(1502m — 2441m)

1
snow showers
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
clear
clear
Mid station 1972 m
1300m 1500m 1600m 1600m 1650m

(1000m — 2100m)

partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1550 m
1450m 1600m 1700m 1800m 1800m

(860m — 2267m)

snow report yesterday

Alpe Cermis-Cavalese webcam
20
5
Artificial
Limited
10 cm
14 days ago
snow showers
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1564 m
1350m 1600m 1650m 1850m 1850m

(1640m — 2212m)

1
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1926 m
1600m 1450m 1700m 1800m 2050m

(1800m — 2300m)

Alpe di Siusi webcam
opens in 4 days
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2050 m
1400m 1550m 1700m 1900m 1900m

(1042m — 2125m)

partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1584 m
1600m 1650m 1800m 2100m 2050m

(1126m — 1710m)

Antagnod webcam
snow showers
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1418 m
1850m 1650m 1750m 1950m 2150m

(1120m — 1630m)

clear
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1375 m
1350m 1500m 1600m 1600m 1600m

(1074m — 1200m)

partly cloudy
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1137 m
1900m 1700m 1850m 2100m 2300m

(1200m — 2270m)

snow report today

40
Packed 12 days ago
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1735 m
1700m 1650m 1700m 1700m 1900m

(1612m — 2478m)

snow report yesterday

Arabba webcam
30
5
Artificial
Limited
10 cm
8 days ago
snow showers
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
clear
clear
Mid station 2045 m
1350m 1550m 1650m 1650m 1650m

(1000m — 2000m)

Asiago webcam
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1500 m
1300m 1550m 1650m 1950m 1950m

(979m — 1585m)

clear
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1282 m
1450m 1600m 1700m 1750m 1750m

(1295m — 2300m)

clear
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1798 m
1550m 1600m 1750m 1800m 1900m

(1324m — 2778m)

snow report yesterday

Badia (Alta Badia) webcam
10
Artificial
Limited
10 cm
32 days ago
snow showers
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
clear
clear
Mid station 2051 m
1400m 1550m 1650m 1700m 1750m

(1312m — 2750m)

snow report yesterday

30
×
Closed
Best up high
20 cm
32 days ago
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2031 m
1850m 1550m 1700m 2100m 2050m

(1225m — 3012m)

snow report yesterday

Bormio webcam
30
×
Closed
Limited
10 cm
32 days ago
snow showers
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2118 m
1700m 1600m 1700m 1650m 1850m

(1000m — 1700m)

light snow
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1350 m
1550m 1600m 1700m 1950m 2050m

(1200m — 1700m)

partly cloudy
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1450 m
1500m 1550m 1650m 2000m 2000m

(1524m — 3480m)

snow report yesterday

Breuil-Cervinia Valtournenche webcam
160
35
Hard packed
Hard
10 cm
8 days ago
1
2
light snow
snow showers
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2502 m
1800m 1600m 1700m 1850m 2050m

(1569m — 1824m)

clear
light rain
moderate rain
heavy rain
partly cloudy
Mid station 1696 m
2350m 2350m 2450m 2500m 2450m

(950m — 2275m)

clear
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1612 m
1450m 1500m 1650m 1700m 1700m

(950m — 2275m)

clear
clear
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1612 m
1450m 1500m 1650m 1700m 1700m

(1803m — 2235m)

Brusson webcam
snow showers
partly cloudy
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2019 m
1850m 1650m 1750m 1950m 2150m