Pk Ski en Pakistan

Le Pakistan a un grand potentiel pour le ski avec un nombre important de montagnes qui s'étendent jusqu'à l'Himalaya, et avec aussi un fort héritage militaire de ski de compétition. Cependant, le développement des domaines skiables du pays a été freiné par des enjeux économiques et politiques : Les conflits frontaliers avec l'Inde dans la région du Cachemire, les combats autour du domaine skiable de Gulmarg qui connurent leur pire moment dans les années 90, mais aussi plus récemment dans les territoires du nord-ouest du Pakistan où les Talibans ont détruit la seule station de ski commerciale du pays pendant leur occupation de la magnifique vallée de SWAT jusqu'en 2009.

Ceci fut l’une des moindres atrocités commises lors de leur occupation de la région.

La station avait été créée dans les années 60 avec des télésièges de 2900m à 3100m au-dessus de niveau de la mer dans l'Himalaya et un hôtel y fût installé dans les années 80 en cadeau de la part de l'Autriche. Le gouvernement pakistanais a l'intention de reconstruire la station de ski.

Il existe d’autres petites stations de ski au Pakistan mais elles font pour la plupart partie de bases militaires, y compris Nalter et Kalabagh, gérées par l'armée de terre et l'armée de l'air du pays. Chaque hiver, elles organisent des compétitions pour le personnel militaire qui sont très populaires.

Le Pakistan est également connu en termes de ski mondial puisque c'est la route d'accès privilégiée du K2 et aux quatre autres pics à « 8000m » du pays pour les alpinistes de ski extrême qui tentent d’escalader et de descendre à ski les sommets les plus élevés du monde. Le K2 est considéré comme le plus dangereux : il a causé la mort de plusieurs skieurs extrêmes tentant de le conquérir, y compris les expéditions infortunées de Fredrik Ericsson en 2009 et 2010.
Lire la suite...

Pakistan: résumé des dernières conditions de neige

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Pakistan. Fresh snow is forecast at 5 resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

Toutes stations

Ski resorts of Pakistan, alphabetically

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 5 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed

(4899m — 8046m)

snow report il y a 10 jours

2 cm
il y a 10 jours
9
5
averses de neige
partiellement nuageux
beau
beau
neige leger
Milieu de station 6472 m
5250m 5350m 5450m 5500m 5500m

(5925m — 8080m)

snow report il y a 3 jours

2 cm
il y a 3 jours
5
2
averses de neige
averses de neige
beau
beau
neige leger
Milieu de station 7002 m
5300m 5300m 5400m 5400m 5500m
K2

(5029m — 8611m)

snow report il y a 10 jours

1 cm
il y a 10 jours
8
4
averses de neige
partiellement nuageux
partiellement nuageux
beau
neige leger
Milieu de station 6820 m
5250m 5350m 5500m 5550m 5550m

(2452m — 2652m)

beau
des orages
des orages
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2552 m
5200m 5300m 5350m 5350m 5400m

(2870m — 2950m)

partiellement nuageux
beau
beau
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2910 m
5350m 5350m 5600m 5600m 5600m

Login / Sign Up


Snow-Forecast logoSnow mountain photo

Pk Ski Pakistan

Pakistan has great potential for its ski industry with a large amount of mountainous terrain stretching up to the Himalayas, and also a strong military heritage of ski competition but the country’s ski area development has been held back by economic and political issues. These include border conflicts with India in Kashmir and fighting around the Gulmarg ski area there that was at its low point in the 1990s, but more recently in Pakistan’s own North West Territories the Taliban destroyed the country’s one commercial resort during their occupation of the beautiful SWAT Valley up to 2009. This was one of the less significant atrocities during their occupation of the region.

The centre had been created in the early 1960s with chairlifts between around 2900 and 3100m above sea level in the Himalayas and a hotel installed in the late 1980s, a gift from Austria. The Pakistan government now has plans to rebuild the centre.

There are other small ski centres in Pakistan but they are mostly at military bases including Nalter and Kalabagh run by the country’s army and airforce. These stage competitions each winter for military personnel and are hotly contended.

Pakistan is also of note in world skiing terms as it is the favoured access route to K2 and the country’s other four ‘8000ers’ for extreme ski mountaineers attempting to climb and ski down the world’s highest peaks. K2 is considered the most dangerous and has seen several deaths of extreme skiers attempting to conquer it including the ill fated expeditions of Fredrik Ericsson in 2009 and 2010.
read more...

Pakistan: latest snow conditions round-up

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Pakistan. Fresh snow is forecast at 2 resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

All resorts

Ski resorts of Pakistan, alphabetically


Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 5 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue

(4899m — 8046m)

2
9
12
snow showers
light snow
snow showers
snow showers
light snow
Mid station 6472 m
2600m 2550m 2550m 3000m 3050m

(5925m — 8080m)

1
7
7
clear
light snow
snow showers
light snow
light snow
Mid station 7002 m
2600m 2600m 2650m 3000m 3100m
K2

(5029m — 8611m)

1
7
9
clear
light snow
snow showers
snow showers
light snow
Mid station 6820 m
2600m 2500m 2500m 3000m 3050m

(2452m — 2652m)

partially cloudy
clear
light rain
light rain
rain showers
Mid station 2552 m
3250m 3300m 3200m 3150m 3250m

Return to countries list