Ski Canada - BC

Mount Washington Resort Reviews

Ski Canada - BC

Mount Washington Resort Reviews

Visitor reviews for Mount Washington Ski Resort

  • January 21, 2011
    from Canada

    Great place, great skiing, get up here.

  • January 14, 2011
    from Canada

    Awesome time on the hill at Mount Washington. Really like the half price deal with Kokanee. Very friendly and helpful at guest services. Will be back again for sure.

  • January 09, 2011
    from Afghanistan

    Glad to see things are under control. Too bad about the bad start. So nice to see management out keeping an eye on the big picture. I hope those who have had a poor time in the past will give us a try again. And a very happy new year to the owner of the hill and thanks for his hard work keeping the hill and parking clear of snow ..enjoy !

  • December 21, 2010
    from Canada

    The snow just keeps falling out of the sky at Mount Washington. Most unbelievable start to the season. Fresh powder every day. Ride the storms and embrace the cold. Another steller day tommorrow and all week.

  • December 20, 2010
    from Canada

    Thank you....for making the change that was needed to make Mount Washington a great place to ride again. We (the locals) are so happy to have our avalanche control done in a respectful and timely manner. The faith has been renewed in the managment. Keep it up cause we love to ride the steep and deep that is so plentiful.

  • April 01, 2010
    from Canada

    There seems to be a common thread here of bad management, and that the owners at Mount Washington ski area should sack the current management. The managers that I have interacted with have always been exceptional but following the instructions of the owners. Perhaps it is time for new ownership of the mountain so that the managers can actually do their job and provide the client service they want to????

  • March 30, 2010
    from Canada

    Okay, here's the deal on Mount Washington.
    The bad:
    If you drive up to the mountain make sure you wear your snow gear from home because there are no proper change facilities, just washrooms? Sweaty balls by the time you're ready to ride!!!
    If you want a great plate of nachos at the pub good luck.... you can only order after 3PM? If you do get nachos enjoy all the fixings from a 5 gallon pale Guac- Salsa etc...They really could get a lesson from the pub at Red on the pub food! Year after year change the menu, more lame food!
    If you are really excited about riding the Boomerang aka Noonerang stick around, and it might open for Noon if you're lucky!
    If the lift lines are really long because it's a weekend...have a look at the yellow chair, it's probably not running.
    The good:
    I have enjoyed almost all of Bc's best ski resorts, big and small.
    When I go to Kicking Horse or Big White you will hear about champagne powder, the lightest snow blah blah blah.
    Yes, most of the time Interior mountains have lighter snow but I have had many powder days on Mount Washington where the snow quality is as good or better than the Interior mountains. When the freezing level is low it is fantastic!
    So, as many of the comments here refer to management issues the people that run this mountain need to listen!! There is much room for improvement.
    If you just want to ski / ride without a concern for the mountain services you will likely enjoy Mount Washington with loads of snow!!

  • March 15, 2010
    from New Zealand

    I turned and turned and turned (at Mount Washington) and the face shots just keep coming. Other than having to defend my spot in line at the Backside chair with my fists and mouth worse than a French ski area during break. The place had great snow for the first 10 minutes it was opened. What's the deal with all the snowboards traversing, it completely defeats the purpose of fallline skiing. Fallline island folks! go back to your basics. Snowboarding is a fad that will hopefully pass.

  • March 13, 2010
    from Canada

    Wow, the snow just keeps coming this season and has definitely exceeded my forecast. The snorkels have seen action and the smiles have been a plenty. Mount Washington is still a great place to come and ski for free; thanks for not checking tickets at the boomerang, sunrise, and Poma.

  • March 13, 2010
    from Canada

    The snow at this mountain (Mount Washington) has been light and dry as of late. The best part: you can ride the outback, Sunrise chair and Poma lift for free.