Bienvenue sur la page de Ski en Suisse, offrant un tour d'horizon des conditions de ski et bulletins d'enneigement actuels pour les principales stations de ski des Alpes suisses. Ces dernières années, certaines des meilleures conditions de piste et les plus consistantes ont été signalées à Saas Fee, Davos, Zermatt, Klosters, Andermatt, Verbier, et Engelberg, un mélange de hautes stations glaciaires et de celles les plus exposées à la trajectoire nord-ouest des tempêtes.

Toutefois, pour une semaine ou saison donnée, les meilleures conditions de piste peuvent se trouver à l'une des nombreuses autres stations suisses de haute altitude ou à plus basse altitude parmi les arbres en cas de mauvaises conditions météorologiques.

Pour la poudreuse en hors-piste, des stations telles que Zinal, Grimentz, Davos, Les Diablerets, Arosa, Andermatt, et Engelberg se sont avérées parmi les plus consistantes au fil des saisons, soit pour leur fortes chutes de neige régulières, leur exposition favorable au soleil, ou dans certains cas parce qu'elles sont sont à haute altitude et ne sont pas tracées aussi rapidement. En termes de profondeur de neige accumulée toute la saison, Andermatt et Engelberg sont excellentes et concurrencent toute autre station en Europe, cependant chaque saison est différente et il n'y a aucune garantie. La condition des pistes change au jour le jour, alors vérifiez les résumés des rapports ci-dessous pour les dernières nouvelles et bien sûr nos prévisions de neige au sommet, en milieu de station et en bas de station pour toute grande station de ski en Suisse.

La Suisse est pour beaucoup le pays le plus immédiatement associé au ski. Célèbre pour ses spectaculaires paysages de montagne, une infrastructure efficace, une haute qualité et aussi des prix élevés, le pays est la plus ancienne destination de sports d'hiver du monde - avec la toute première station de sports d'hiver à St Moritz il y a un siècle et demi, peu de temps avant que le ski de style Télémark fut inventé en Norvège.

Le Kulm Hôtel St Moritz fut le premier hôtel construit à St-Moritz; il ouvrit ses portes en 1856 et devint populaire instantanément pour ses cures et stages artistiques en été, en particulier parmi les britanniques, qui constituaient environ 75% de la clientèle de l'hôtel.

Le propriétaire de l'Hôtel Kulm, Johannes Badrutt, initia les vacances d'hiver à St Moritz de 1864, quand il paria avec ses derniers clients d'été que la météo locale était si favorable qu'ils pourraient prendre des bains de soleil sur la terrasse de l'hôtel même en décembre; dans le cas contraire, il serait prêt à couvrir le coût de leurs vacances lui-même. Il gagna son pari et après seulement deux ans, l'hôtel était entièrement plein avec des hôtes séjournant pour l'entière saison d'hiver. Le Kulm Hôtel St Moritz peut par conséquent être crédité du démarrage de la mode des vacances de sports d'hiver qui s'est développée en vacances de ski en Suisse et le Kulm, lui-même, est aujourd'hui un vaste hôtel cinq étoiles - parmi les cinq que compte la célèbre station - et est toujours en activité à ce jour.

Depuis lors, près de 400 stations de ski suisses ont ouvert dans chaque canton, y compris bon nombre des plus célèbres destinations au monde. Les remontées mécaniques les plus élevées d'Europe se trouvent à 3899 m à Zermatt, l'une de seulement deux stations dans le monde ouvertes 365 jours par an. Tout comme Saint-Moritz, il y a d'autres stations de luxe comme Verbier, Crans Montana et Gstaad; des stations avec une longue tradition et des paysages de montagne particulièrement fantastiques comme Grindelwald, Wengen et Mürren dans la Jungfrau - une destination favorite des britanniques pour plus d'un siècle - ou encore Davos, où Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, le créateur de Sherlock Holmes, fut un des pionniers du ski.

L'architecture peut paraître problématique dans les stations de ski en Suisse. Bien qu'il n'y ait aucun développement entièrement en béton, comme dans certaines zones dans les Alpes françaises, la plupart des stations suisses possèdent quelques bâtiments laids puisque les restrictions d'urbanisme ne sont pas aussi strictes qu'en Autriche, où un style de chalet traditionnel est normalement requis pour tous les nouveaux bâtiments. Il existe cependant des villages traditionnels intactes comme Grimentz.

La Suisse offre du ski dans les stations à l'Ouest du pays, où l'on parle le français, à l'est, où c'est l'allemand, et dans le canton sud du Tessin, l'italien. Il y a des domaines skiables de toutes tailles y compris les 350 km de zone transfrontalière partagée par Zermatt et Cervinia en Italie et les 400 km des 4 Vallées. Grâce aux glaciers et au ski de haute altitude dans de nombreuses stations, y compris Engelberg et Laax, la couverture de neige est rarement un problème et le soleil est un atout, en particulier à Saint-Moritz qui revendique plus de 300 jours d'ensoleillement par an.

Une autre idée lancée par les suisses est celle des stations de ski sans voitures. Il y en a environ une douzaine, dont Saas Fee, Wengen et Zermatt. Dans certains cas, elles se sont avérées un tel succès que les buggys électriques autorisés des hôtels peuplent les rues et les rendent presque aussi encombrées qu'avec une circulation automobile. Cependant sans le bruit ni les gaz d'échappement, le séjour dans ces stations devient particulièrement agréable et reposant.

Des restaurants de montagne spectaculaires sont encore un autre atout, depuis le restaurant tournant construit avec l'argent généré par l'équipe de tournage du 'James Bond: Au service secret de Sa Majesté' filmé à Mürren dans les années 50, en passant par des établissements similaires au-dessus de Leysin et Saas Fee, jusqu'au restaurant ultra-cool la Botta aux Diablerets.

La Suisse est chère mais cela dépend du taux de change du franc suisse face aux autres devises. Dans les années 90 le taux de change fort rendit la Suisse la destination la plus chère d'Europe pour les skieurs, mais pendant la première décennie du XXIème siècle, les prix ont diminué graduellement pour devenir inférieurs a ceux en Euro, et les 3 Vallées autour de Courchevel en France sont devenues plus chères que les 4 Vallées suisses autour de Verbier. Ceci changea de nouveau avec l'effondrement de l'économie mondiale en 2008, lorsque les investisseurs cherchant un refuge sûr se mirent à investir dans le franc suisse. A l'automne 2011 la monnaie était tellement appréciée que l'une des options de forfait international de Zermatt devint le forfait de remontées le plus cher du monde - dépassant les forfaits traditionnellement les plus chers de l'Ouest des Etats-Unis pour la première fois depuis des décennies. La Banque Nationale Suisse dut intervenir pour limiter l'appréciation du franc et prévenir l'effondrement du tourisme suisse.

De nombreux fans de ski suisse déclarent que, tant que les prix sont abordables, le surcoût en vaut la peine pour la qualité supérieure de l'expérience. Les compagnies aériennes suisses fournissent un service de haute qualité pour les skieurs, ce qui est reconnu régulièrement dans les sondages d'utilisateurs et les trophées de l'industrie. Après un atterrissage à Genève ou Zurich, de nombreuses stations sont accessibles directement depuis les aéroports par un réseau ultra-efficace de trains et d'autocars .

Il est également intéressant de noter que, bien que les billets de remontées pour les adultes soient chers, la Suisse offre les meilleurs prix d'Europe pour les enfants. En effet, dans plus de 50 stations, les forfaits enfants sont gratuits jusqu'à l'âge de 8 ou 9 ans, puis ils jouissent d'au moins 50% de réduction jusqu'à l'âge adulte de 16 ou 18 ans. Il y a même habituellement un rabais de 15-30% pour les jeunes adultes ou les étudiants – comparé à la France où les enfants paient généralement dès l'âge de 4 ou 5 ans, puis 60-80% du prix adulte, qui est payable en totalité dès l'âge de 11 à 13 ans. Ainsi, pour certaines configurations familiales, le coût total peut être inférieur malgré le coût supérieur du forfait.
Lire la suite...

Switzerland: résumé des dernières conditions de neige

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Switzerland. Fresh snow is forecast at 5 resorts. Powder is reported at 4 resorts and 44 are reporting good piste conditions.

Rapports récents de nos Reporter de Neige pour Switzerland

A–C

D–G H–K L–M N–R S–U V–Z Meilleure poudreuse (4)Meilleures conditions de piste (44)

Ski resorts in Switzerland from A to C

Station de Ski
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas

En piste

Hors-Piste

Dernière neige

Prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Prévision météo des 5 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue

(1350m — 2400m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Adelboden webcam
80
32
Packed powder or groomed snow 4 cm
il y a 7 jours
51
part cloud clear clear heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 1875 m
800m 1050m 1100m 600m 450m

(999m — 1626m)

snow report aujourd'hui

20
10
Good-fair
Varied
2 cm
aujourd'hui
39
cloud part cloud clear mod snow light snow
Milieu de station 1312 m
1000m 1250m 1400m 550m 450m

(1175m — 2249m)

snow report aujourd'hui

30
Artificial 2 cm
il y a 20 jours
32
clear clear clear mod snow part cloud
Milieu de station 1712 m
450m 750m 1200m 500m 400m

(1045m — 2627m)

snow report aujourd'hui

120
40

Varied
2 cm
il y a 6 jours
5
62
7
part cloud part cloud part cloud heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 1836 m
350m 950m 1150m 500m 450m

(1103m — 1956m)

snow report hier

130
10
Hard / Spring Snow
8 cm
il y a 7 jours
3
60
4
part cloud part cloud part cloud heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 1530 m
500m 1100m 1050m 500m 450m

(1436m — 2963m)

snow report aujourd'hui

100
57
Packed powder or groomed snow 4 cm
il y a 7 jours
2
71
2
part cloud clear clear heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 2200 m
400m 700m 1050m 500m 450m

(1423m — 2462m)

snow report aujourd'hui

85
15
×
Closed
Hard
4 cm
il y a 8 jours
44
part cloud clear clear mod snow cloud
Milieu de station 1942 m
650m 750m 1000m 600m 550m

(2000m — 3000m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Arolla webcam
117
69
Packed powder or groomed snow 3 cm
il y a 8 jours
39
part cloud clear clear mod snow cloud
Milieu de station 2500 m
900m 1200m 1550m 550m 350m

(1750m — 2650m)

snow report aujourd'hui

80
50
Packed powder or groomed snow 5 cm
il y a 7 jours
5
49
6
part cloud clear part cloud mod snow light snow
Milieu de station 2200 m
0m 0m 600m 400m 250m

(975m — 1393m)

snow report hier

25
15
×
Closed
No Info
6 cm
il y a 7 jours
2
35
3
part cloud part cloud clear light snow light snow
Milieu de station 1184 m
650m 1300m 1250m 500m 400m

(1963m — 2601m)

snow report aujourd'hui

50
40

Good

Powder
3 cm
il y a 7 jours
1
17
1
part cloud clear part cloud light snow snow showers
Milieu de station 2282 m
0m 450m 900m 200m 200m

(1200m — 1951m)

snow report hier

Beatenberg webcam
15

Good
Hard / Spring Snow
6 cm
il y a 7 jours
48
cloud part cloud clear heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 1576 m
1050m 1350m 1500m 550m 500m

(1322m — 3110m)

snow report aujourd'hui

107
8
Packed powder or groomed snow 3 cm
il y a 8 jours
53
part cloud clear clear heavy snow part cloud
Milieu de station 2216 m
800m 1050m 1150m 500m 400m

(1609m — 2559m)

snow report aujourd'hui

60
10
Old snow 2 cm
il y a 8 jours
48
clear clear clear heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 2084 m
800m 1100m 1300m 500m 400m

(1594m — 3019m)

snow report aujourd'hui

50
20
Good-fair
Varied
24 cm
il y a 8 jours
2
33
3
part cloud clear part cloud light snow snow showers
Milieu de station 2306 m
0m 0m 800m 200m 0m

(2288m — 3074m)

snow report il y a 7 jours

Bettmeralp - Aletsch Arena webcam
3 cm
il y a 7 jours
62
part cloud clear clear heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 2681 m
850m 1200m 1250m 500m 400m

(2054m — 2973m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Bivio webcam
50
35
Packed powder or groomed snow 1 cm
il y a 7 jours
1
17
1
part cloud clear part cloud light snow snow showers
Milieu de station 2514 m
0m 500m 950m 150m 0m

(1500m — 2301m)

snow report aujourd'hui

15
12
No Info
No Info
1 cm
il y a 18 jours
12
clear clear clear snow showers part cloud
Milieu de station 1900 m
1000m 1250m 1750m 700m 600m

(1510m — 2212m)

snow report aujourd'hui

130
30
No Info
Varied
5 cm
aujourd'hui
4
83
4
part cloud part cloud clear heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 1861 m
400m 1000m 1000m 500m 450m

(1684m — 2322m)

snow report aujourd'hui

75
35

Good

Varied
1 cm
aujourd'hui
1
67
1
part cloud part cloud clear heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 2003 m
700m 1100m 1400m 550m 450m

(1497m — 2808m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Brigels-Waltensburg-Andiast webcam
65
35

Good

Powder
4 cm
il y a 7 jours
3
68
3
part cloud clear part cloud heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 2152 m
0m 0m 650m 450m 250m

(1210m — 2578m)

snow report aujourd'hui

121
No Info
4 cm
il y a 7 jours
36
part cloud clear clear mod snow light snow
Milieu de station 1894 m
950m 1150m 1350m 550m 350m

(929m — 1707m)

snow report il y a 7 jours

20
10
Hard
27
part cloud clear clear light snow cloud
Milieu de station 1318 m
1200m 1600m 1600m 550m 400m

(1069m — 1585m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Bumbach / Schangnau webcam
40
30

Powder
3 cm
il y a 7 jours
40
part cloud part cloud clear mod snow light snow
Milieu de station 1327 m
900m 1400m 1450m 550m 450m

(1718m — 2550m)

snow report aujourd'hui

40
30
Packed powder or groomed snow 3 cm
il y a 8 jours
43
part cloud clear clear mod snow snow showers
Milieu de station 2134 m
550m 800m 1100m 550m 450m

(1476m — 3303m)

snow report aujourd'hui

73
43
Hard
2 cm
il y a 19 jours
1
19
1
part cloud clear clear light snow snow showers
Milieu de station 2390 m
0m 0m 850m 0m 0m

(1040m — 2277m)

snow report aujourd'hui

123
90
Hard
5 cm
il y a 8 jours
43
part cloud clear part cloud heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 1658 m
1000m 1500m 1450m 600m 300m

(1702m — 2671m)

snow report aujourd'hui

115
44

Good

Varied
5 cm
il y a 7 jours
37
part cloud clear clear mod snow light snow
Milieu de station 2186 m
900m 1100m 1300m 600m 350m

(1310m — 2150m)

snow report il y a 8 jours

5 cm
il y a 8 jours
44
part cloud clear part cloud heavy snow light snow
Milieu de station 1730 m
1000m 1450m 1450m 600m 300m

(1650m — 3001m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Chandolin webcam
70
40
Packed powder or groomed snow 3 cm
il y a 8 jours
45
part cloud clear clear mod snow light snow
Milieu de station 2326 m
400m 650m 950m 550m 550m

(1045m — 1893m)

snow report il y a 8 jours

2 cm
il y a 8 jours
33
part cloud clear clear mod snow cloud
Milieu de station 1469 m
1200m 1500m 1500m 600m 400m

(1000m — 2200m)

snow report il y a 8 jours

6 cm
il y a 8 jours
43
part cloud clear clear mod snow light snow
Milieu de station 1600 m
1150m 1300m 1400m 600m 350m

(600m — 2175m)

snow report hier

40
5
Fair
Powder
5 cm
il y a 7 jours
4
42
5
part cloud clear part cloud mod snow light snow
Milieu de station 1388 m
0m 0m 350m 350m 200m

(1480m — 2210m)

snow report il y a 7 jours

5 cm
il y a 7 jours
5
45
6
part cloud clear part cloud mod snow light snow
Milieu de station 1845 m
0m 0m 0m 350m 0m

(1797m — 3303m)

snow report hier

58
20
Packed powder or groomed snow 1 cm
il y a 19 jours
12
part cloud clear clear light snow part cloud
Milieu de station 2550 m
350m 600m 1100m 200m 200m

(1720m — 3057m)

snow report il y a 19 jours

2 cm
il y a 19 jours
1
19
1
part cloud clear clear light snow snow showers
Milieu de station 2388 m
0m 0m 850m 0m 0m

(1500m — 3000m)

snow report aujourd'hui

Crans Montana webcam
80
40

Varied
3 cm
il y a 8 jours
46
part cloud clear clear mod snow cloud
Milieu de station 2250 m
600m 750m 1000m 600m 550m

Welcome to the Ski Switzerland page, providing a regular round-up of the skiing conditions and current snow reports for the main ski resorts in the Swiss Alps. Over recent years some of the most consistent good piste conditions have been reported at Saas Fee, Davos, Zermatt, Klosters, Andermatt, Verbier, and Engelberg showing a mix of high glacial resorts and those most exposed to the prevailing north westerly storm tracks. However, in any given week or season the best slope conditions may be found at any of the numerous other high Swiss resorts or at lower elevation ski stations in poor weather amongst the trees.

For off-piste powder, resorts such as Zinal, Grimentz, Davos, Les Diablerets, Arosa, Andermatt, and Engelberg have proven among the most consistent over several seasons either because of regular heavy snowfalls, favourable sun aspect, or in some cases because they are high and quite so they don't get tracked out quickly.

In terms of accumulating snow depth throughout the season, Andermatt and Engelberg excel and are a regular match for anywhere in Europe, however every season is different and there are no guarantees. Slope conditions change day by day so check out the reports summaries below for the latest news and of course the snow forecasts we produce for summit, mid-station and resort level elevations at every major ski station in Switzerland.

Switzerland is for many people the country most immediately associated with skiing. Known for its spectacular mountain scenery, efficient infrastructure, high quality and yes, high prices, the country does have the world’s longest history as a winter sports tourism destination – with the very first holiday taking place in St Moritz one and a half centuries ago, shortly before downhill skiing was invented in Norway, in the Telemark style.

The Kulm Hotel St Moritz was the first hotel to be built in St Moritz, the Kulm opened its doors in 1856 and immediately became popular for summer spa and painting holidays, particularly among the British who comprised around 75% of the hotel guests.

The owner of the Kulm Hotel, Johannes Badrutt, initiated winter holidays to St Moritz from 1864, when he laid a bet with his last departing summer guests that the local weather was so good they could sun themselves on the hotel’s terrace even in deep December; if not, he would cover the cost of their holiday himself. He won the bet and within two years, the hotel was fully booked with guests staying for the entire winter season. The Kulm Hotel St Moritz can, therefore, take credit for starting the trend for winter sports holidays which developed in to Swiss ski holidays and the Kulm itself is now a huge five star hotel – one of five in the famous resort – is still in business to this day.

Since then around 400 Swiss ski resorts have opened in every canton including many of the world’s best known destinations. Europe’s highest ski lifts are here at Zermatt, 3899m up, which is one of only two resorts in the world open 365 days a year. As well as St Moritz there are glitzy resorts like Verbier, Crans Montana and Gstaad; resorts with long histories and particularly stunning mountain scenery like Grindelwald, Wengen and Murren in the Jungfrau – a favourite British destination for more than a century - or Davos, where Sherlock Holmes creator Sir Arthur Conan Doyle was a ski pioneer.

Architecture can be more problematic in Switzerland’s ski resorts. Although there are none of the entirely concrete-block developments that have blighted some areas in the French Alps, many of the bigger Swiss resorts contain a few similar ugly buildings as they do not have the same building restrictions as Austria, where a traditional chalet style design is normally required for all new buildings. There are however unspoilt villages to be found such as Grimentz.

Switzerland offers skiing in resorts in the West of the country where French is spoken, the East where it’s German and in the southerly canton of Ticino, Italian. There are ski areas of all sizes including the 350km cross-border area shared by Zermatt and Italy’s Cervinia and the 400km of the 4 Valleys. Thanks to the glaciers and high altitude skiing of many resorts including Engelberg and Laax, snow cover is rarely a problem and sunshine is a strength, particularly for St Moritz again, which claims more than 300 days of it each year.

Another idea pioneered by the Swiss is car-free ski resorts. There are about a dozen including Saas Fee, Wengen and Zermatt. In some cases they have been so successful that permitted hotel electric buggys throng the streets making them almost as busy as they would be with motor traffic, but the noise isn’t there, nor the polluting fumes, making these very special and relaxing places to stay.

Spectacular mountain restaurants are yet another forte, be they the revolving restaurant built with money generated by the James Bond film crew that filmed On His Majesty’s Secret Service at Murren in the late 1950s, or similar establishments above Leysin and Saas Fee, or the ultra-cool Botta restaurant at Les Diablerets.

Switzerland is expensive although just how expensive depends on the strength of the Franc against other currencies. In the 1990s its strength made Switzerland the most expensive destination in Europe for skiers, but through the first decade of the current century prices gradually dropped below those of the Euro, and the French 3 Valleys around Courchevel became more expensive than the Swiss 4 Valleys around Verbier. That changed with the global economic collapse in 2008 when investors seeking a safe haven invested in the Franc and by autumn 2011 the currency was riding so high that one version of Zermatt’s international pass became the most expensive lift ticket in the world – overtaking the usually ‘most pricey’ in Western USA for the first time in decades. The Swiss national bank intervened to limit the strength of the franc and prevent the collapse of Swiss tourism.

Many fans of Swiss skiing do say that the higher costs are worthwhile anyway, so long as they are affordable, for the higher quality experience. Swiss Airlines provide a high quality service to skiers which is continually recognised in user polls and industry awards and, once you land in Geneva or Zurich, many resorts are accessible by an ultra efficient rail and bus network direct from the airports.

It’s also worth noting that, although lift tickets for adults can be expensive, Switzerland offers the best prices in Europe for children. Indeed more than 50 resorts don’t charge for children at all until age 8 or 9 and then offers at least 50% off until adulthood at age 16 or 18 and even then there’s usually a 15-30% discount for young adults or students to their early 20s. This compares to France where children usually pay from age 4 or 5 and then 60-80% of the full adult price, which is payable in total from age 11 to 13. So some family configurations may find that, even with a higher adult lift pass cost, overall they pay less.
read more...

Switzerland: latest snow conditions round-up


SWITZERLAND REPORT It was Switzerland's turn to be in the forefront of the Alpine World Cup Ski Racing calendar over the past week with the Lauberhorn meeting at Wengen (20/75cm / 8/30") extended over four days. TV viewers worldwide witnessed dreamlike conditions of clear blue skies, full sunshine and pristine white slopes. The meeting started with a GS race twice rescheduled due to first too much snowfall in Lake Louise, then unfavourable weather in Italy.

In Switzerland though, things were perfect. The country's slopes could definitely do with more snowfall. Resorts like Andermatt (53/210cm / 21/84") and Engelberg (20/260cm / 8/104") would normally be locked in battle by now posting 4 or 5-metre bases, trying to record Europe's deepest and that seems a way off. But despite the lack of snow depth at lower elevations and the fact there's little fresh left off the groomers for freeriders, most Swiss areas have 70-90% of their terrain open.

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Switzerland. Fresh snow is forecast at 5 resorts. Powder is reported at 17 resorts and 47 are reporting good piste conditions.

read more...

Recent Eyeball Snow Reports for Switzerland

A–C

D–G H–K L–M N–R S–U V–Z Best powder (17)Best piste conditions (47)

Ski resorts in Switzerland from A to C

Resort
snow depth
top and bottom

on-piste

off-piste

Last Snow

Next 9 Days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Next 5 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue

(1350m — 2400m)

snow report today

Adelboden webcam
71
15

Good
Hard
4 cm
7 days ago
29
part cloud clear clear mod snow light snow
Mid station 1875 m
800m 1100m 1200m 650m 350m

(999m — 1626m)

snow report today

20
10
Good-fair
Varied
2 cm
today
21
cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 1312 m
1050m 1350m 1500m 650m 400m

(1175m — 2249m)

snow report today

30
Artificial 2 cm
20 days ago
22
clear clear clear snow showers snow showers
Mid station 1712 m
550m 750m 1150m 650m 350m

(1045m — 2627m)

snow report today

120
40

Varied
7 cm
today
46
cloud part cloud part cloud mod snow light snow
Mid station 1836 m
650m 900m 1150m 550m 450m

(1103m — 1956m)

snow report today

130
10
Hard / Spring Snow
4 cm
today
44
cloud part cloud part cloud mod snow light snow
Mid station 1530 m
700m 1100m 1100m 600m 450m

(1436m — 2963m)

snow report today

100
38
Good-fair
No Info
1 cm
today
1
50
1
part cloud clear clear mod snow light snow
Mid station 2200 m
500m 700m 950m 600m 350m

(1423m — 2462m)

snow report today

85
15
×
Closed
Hard
4 cm
8 days ago
27
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 1942 m
700m 750m 1050m 750m 300m

(2000m — 3000m)

snow report today

Arolla webcam
117
51
No Info
Hard
3 cm
8 days ago
25
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 2500 m
1100m 1200m 1550m 700m 0m

(1750m — 2650m)

snow report today

80
50

Good

Varied
4 cm
today
2
46
2
light snow clear part cloud mod snow light snow
Mid station 2200 m
0m 0m 400m 550m 400m

(975m — 1393m)

snow report today

25
15
Packed powder or groomed snow 2 cm
today
24
cloud cloud clear light snow light snow
Mid station 1184 m
800m 1250m 1200m 550m 400m

(1963m — 2601m)

snow report today

50
40

Good

Powder
3 cm
7 days ago
1
15
1
part cloud clear part cloud light snow light snow
Mid station 2282 m
0m 400m 1000m 500m 300m

(1200m — 1951m)

snow report yesterday

Beatenberg webcam
15

Good
Hard / Spring Snow
6 cm
7 days ago
25
cloud part cloud clear mod snow light snow
Mid station 1576 m
1050m 1450m 1550m 600m 450m

(1322m — 3110m)

snow report today

107
8
Fair
Varied
3 cm
8 days ago
34
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 2216 m
800m 1000m 1250m 550m 0m

(1609m — 2559m)

snow report today

60
10
Old snow 2 cm
8 days ago
31
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 2084 m
800m 1050m 1400m 600m 300m

(1594m — 3019m)

snow report today

50
20
Good-fair
Varied
24 cm
8 days ago
1
32
1
part cloud clear part cloud mod snow cloud
Mid station 2306 m
0m 0m 850m 500m 300m

(2288m — 3074m)

snow report 7 days ago

Bettmeralp - Aletsch Arena webcam
3 cm
7 days ago
44
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 2681 m
900m 1150m 1350m 600m 300m

(2054m — 2973m)

snow report today

Bivio webcam
50
35
Packed powder or groomed snow 1 cm
7 days ago
1
16
1
part cloud clear part cloud light snow snow showers
Mid station 2514 m
0m 450m 1000m 500m 250m

(1500m — 2301m)

snow report today

15
12
No Info
No Info
1 cm
18 days ago
8
clear clear clear snow showers snow showers
Mid station 1900 m
1050m 1200m 1950m 850m 550m

(1510m — 2212m)

snow report today

100
40
Packed powder or groomed snow 4 cm
today
62
cloud part cloud part cloud heavy snow light snow
Mid station 1861 m
600m 1000m 1000m 600m 400m

(1684m — 2322m)

snow report today

75
35

Good

Varied
1 cm
today
40
cloud clear clear mod snow light snow
Mid station 2003 m
800m 1200m 1400m 600m 400m

(1497m — 2808m)

snow report today

Brigels-Waltensburg-Andiast webcam
65
35

Good

Powder
3 cm
today
52
part cloud clear part cloud mod snow light snow
Mid station 2152 m
0m 0m 550m 600m 400m

(1210m — 2578m)

snow report today

121
No Info
4 cm
7 days ago
20
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 1894 m
1050m 1150m 1400m 700m 300m

(929m — 1707m)

snow report 7 days ago

20
10
Hard
17
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 1318 m
1300m 1750m 1550m 600m 450m

(1069m — 1585m)

snow report today

Bumbach / Schangnau webcam
40
30

Powder
3 cm
7 days ago
24
cloud part cloud clear mod snow light snow
Mid station 1327 m
950m 1500m 1500m 600m 450m

(1718m — 2550m)

snow report today

40
30
Packed powder or groomed snow 3 cm
8 days ago
27
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 2134 m
650m 750m 1100m 550m 0m

(1476m — 3303m)

snow report today

73
43
Hard
2 cm
19 days ago
1
19
1
part cloud clear part cloud light snow part cloud
Mid station 2390 m
0m 0m 750m 400m 0m

(1040m — 2277m)

snow report today

123
90
Hard
5 cm
8 days ago
19
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 1658 m
1250m 1600m 1450m 750m 350m

(1702m — 2671m)

snow report today

115
44

Good

Varied
5 cm
7 days ago
20
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 2186 m
950m 1100m 1300m 750m 250m

(1310m — 2150m)

snow report 8 days ago

5 cm
8 days ago
19
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 1730 m
1250m 1600m 1450m 750m 350m

(1650m — 3001m)

snow report today

Chandolin webcam
70
40
Packed powder or groomed snow 3 cm
8 days ago
29
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 2326 m
550m 600m 1000m 650m 0m

(1045m — 1893m)

snow report 8 days ago

2 cm
8 days ago
18
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 1469 m
1250m 1550m 1550m 650m 400m

(1000m — 2200m)

snow report 8 days ago

6 cm
8 days ago
24
part cloud clear clear mod snow light snow
Mid station 1600 m
1150m 1400m 1400m 700m 400m

(600m — 2175m)

snow report today

40
5
Fair
Powder
5 cm
today
1
38
1
cloud clear part cloud mod snow light snow
Mid station 1388 m
0m 0m 450m 300m 400m

(1480m — 2210m)

snow report today

4 cm
today
2
43
2
light snow clear part cloud mod snow light snow
Mid station 1845 m
0m 0m 350m 350m 400m

(1797m — 3303m)

snow report yesterday

58
20
Packed powder or groomed snow 1 cm
19 days ago
12
part cloud clear clear light snow part cloud
Mid station 2550 m
350m 550m 1100m 550m 350m

(1720m — 3057m)

snow report 19 days ago

2 cm
19 days ago
1
19
1
part cloud clear part cloud light snow part cloud
Mid station 2388 m
0m 0m 750m 400m 0m

(1500m — 3000m)

snow report today

Crans Montana webcam
80
40

Varied
3 cm
8 days ago
28
part cloud clear clear light snow light snow
Mid station 2250 m
600m 750m 1050m 750m 250m