Bulletin d’enneigement de Vail:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Vail est le suivant°: 26 sur 33 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Vail Mountain Resort is open. 11 inches (28 cm) past 7 days. A covid facemask is required at Vail Mountain Resort. Covid pass protection is not available at Vail Mountain Resort. Because of Covid, Vail Mountain Resort will require prior reservations. Vail Mountain Resort recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Vail Mountain Resort Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Vail Mountain Resort. Covid information for Vail Mountain Resort was last updated on 2021-10-14 14:13:04. Our model predicted that 6cm (2.4 inches) of snow fell over 24 hours between Friday 14 of January at 8AM and Saturday 15 of January at 8AM MST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
10cm
Sat 15 Jan
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
10cm
Sat 15 Jan
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Vail°:: Mis à jour le 16 January 2022

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
124cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
124cm

Vail conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Vail donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Vail ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 16 Jan 2022. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Vail.

Dernière chute de neige:

4cm
Jan 08
8cm
Jan 09
3cm
Jan 14
6cm
Jan 15

Rapport de la station:

Station ouverte
État des pistes:
Machine Groomed
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
2cm Fri 21 Jan (AM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Aucune neige importante dans les prévisions
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
26 sur 33
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Vail

  • 1
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 1
    Journées poudreuse
  • 4
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Vail:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Vail Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Vail 2021 - 2022. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Vail

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Vail en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 13km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 25km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 32km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 36km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 38km  loin
Webcam
Beaver Creek WebcamAucune WebcamBreckenridge WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
127cm
127cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
122cm
122cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
122cm
122cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
88cm
40cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
109cm
86cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
6cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
7cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
hier
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
5cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
7cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
6cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
6cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
6cm
0cm
Météo
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Tue
cloud
Milieu de station 2871m
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Tue
cloud
Milieu de station 3356m
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Tue
cloud
Milieu de station 3419m
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Tue
cloud
Milieu de station 3240m
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Tue
cloud
Milieu de station 3384m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Vail

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Vail. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Vail séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Vail, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Vail, la météo à Vail ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Vail. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Vail, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Vail. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Vail, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Vail et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Vail de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Vail pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Vail, étudiez le plan des pistes de Vail par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Vail, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Vail pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Vail (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Vail". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Vail, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Vail Snow Report:

The Vail snow report is: 3 out of 33 Lifts open. Resort is open. 1 inches (3 cm) past 72 hours. Our model predicted that 1cm (0.4 inches) of snow fell over 6 hours between Monday 11 of November at 8AM and Monday 11 of November at 2PM MST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Vail Snow Conditions: .


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
3cm
Sun 17 Nov
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Shin
17cm
Wed 30 Oct
Origin:Report Origin

Vail snow depths: updated 19 November 2019

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
46cm
Lower snow depth:
46cm

Vail resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Vail brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Vail snow report shown below was updated on 19 Nov 2019. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Vail.

Last snowfall:

5cm
Jun 23
17cm
Oct 30
1cm
Nov 11
3cm
Nov 17

Resort report:

Resort Open
Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Machine Groomed
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
No snow is forecast
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lift
Lifts open:
3 out of 33
Conditions runs
Resort runs:
closed

Vail snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 0
    Powder Days
  • 6
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Vail:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Vail Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Vail 2019. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Vail

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Vail using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 13km  away
Issued: today 25km  away
Issued: today 32km  away
Issued: today 36km  away
Issued: yesterday 38km  away
Webcam
Beaver Creek webcamCopper Mountain webcamBreckenridge webcamKeystone webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Upper
Lower
46cm
46cm
Upper
Lower
46cm
46cm
Upper
Lower
46cm
46cm
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
8 days ago
Amount:
Date:
2cm
8 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
8 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
8 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
13cm
5cm
17cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
13cm
5cm
13cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
11cm
5cm
11cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
10cm
6cm
12cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
14cm
4cm
15cm
Weather
Tue
clear
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Mid station 2871m
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Mid station 3356m
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Mid station 3419m
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Mid station 3240m
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Mid station 3384m

Notes on the Vail Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Vail. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Vail piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Vail snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Vail, the Vail weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Vail weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Vail, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Vail. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Vail snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Vail snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Vail snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Vail snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Vail, study the Vail piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Vail snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Vail on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Vail (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Vail Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Vail snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.