Ski en USA - Oregon

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Willamette Pass

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Willamette Pass a été publié à°: 12am 18 Sep 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Willamette Pass:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Willamette Pass est le suivant°: Remontées mécaniques ouvertes - non signalé. Notre modèle a prévu que 0 cm (0 pouce) de neige est tombé au cours des 6 derniers jours entre le samedi Sunday 12 of September at 12AM et Saturday 18 of September at 12AM à mi-hauteur de la montagne.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
1cm
Fri 11 Jun (AM)
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
7cm
Fri 21 May
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Willamette Pass°::

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:Snow RadarDites-nous
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:

Willamette Pass conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Willamette Pass donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Willamette Pass ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 18 Sep 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Willamette Pass.

Dernière chute de neige:

2cm
May 21
1cm
May 25
1cm
Jun 09
1cm
Jun 11

Rapport de la station:

État des pistes:
Dites-nous
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
9cm Sun 19 Sep (AM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
9cm Sun 19 Sep (AM)
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Willamette Pass

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 0
    Journées poudreuse
  • 5
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Willamette Pass:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Willamette Pass Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Willamette Pass 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Willamette Pass

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Willamette Pass en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: hier 723km  loin
Publié: hier 727km  loin
Publié: hier 727km  loin
Publié: hier 738km  loin
Publié: hier 747km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamMount Washington WebcamWhistler Blackcomb WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
20cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
7cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
12cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
16cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
hier
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
0cm
6cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
17cm
2cm
17cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
14cm
0cm
14cm
Météo
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
cloud
Milieu de station 1737m
Sat
rain showers
Sun
rain showers
Mon
light rain
Milieu de station 1336m
Sat
light rain
Sun
light rain
Mon
light rain
Milieu de station 1480m
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Milieu de station 1896m
Sat
light snow
Sun
cloud
Mon
cloud
Milieu de station 1794m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Willamette Pass

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Willamette Pass. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Willamette Pass séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Willamette Pass, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Willamette Pass, la météo à Willamette Pass ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Willamette Pass. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Willamette Pass, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Willamette Pass. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Willamette Pass, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Willamette Pass et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Willamette Pass de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Willamette Pass pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Willamette Pass, étudiez le plan des pistes de Willamette Pass par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Willamette Pass, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Willamette Pass pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Willamette Pass (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Willamette Pass". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Willamette Pass, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

• Icon snowing  color

Willamette Pass snow report:

The Willamette Pass snow report is: out of 6 Lifts open. Reopen 03/11. A covid facemask will be required at Willamette Pass. Covid pass protection will not be available at Willamette Pass. Despite Covid, Willamette Pass will not require prior reservations. Willamette Pass does not currently advise pre-purchasing day lift tickets. See the Willamette Pass Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Willamette Pass. Covid information for Willamette Pass was last updated on 2020-10-13 16:13:10. Our model predicted that 11cm (4 inches) of snow fell over 60 hours between Friday 05 of March at 10PM and Monday 08 of March at 10AM PST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
11cm
Mon 08 Mar
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
11cm
Mon 08 Mar
Origin:Report Origin

Willamette Pass snow depths: updated 07 March 2021

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
190cm
Lower snow depth:
122cm

Willamette Pass resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Willamette Pass brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Willamette Pass snow report shown below was updated on 7 Mar 2021. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Willamette Pass.

Last snowfall:

1cm
Mar 01
14cm
Mar 06
16cm
Mar 07
11cm
Mar 08

Resort report:

Conditions piste
Piste conditions:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste conditions:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
7cm Wed 10 Mar (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Willamette Pass snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder days
  • 3
    Powder days
  • 2
    Bluebird days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Willamette Pass:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Willamette Pass Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Willamette Pass 2020 - 2021. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Willamette Pass

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Willamette Pass using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 50km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 91km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 176km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 190km  away
Issued: yesterday 194km  away
Webcam
No webcamHoodoo Ski Area WebcamNo webcamNo webcamTimberline Webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
315cm
277cm
Upper
Lower
239cm
239cm
Upper
Lower
175cm
160cm
Upper
Lower
234cm
170cm
Upper
Lower
447cm
230cm
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
13cm
today
Amount:
Date:
12cm
today
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
7cm
today
Amount:
Date:
9cm
today
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
24cm
16cm
33cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
12cm
25cm
27cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
7cm
8cm
9cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
28cm
28cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
30cm
29cm
Weather
Tue
light snow
Wed
moderate snow
Thu
partially cloudy
Mid station 2233m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
cloudy
Mid station 1580m
Tue
light snow
Wed
snow showers
Thu
cloudy
Mid station 2110m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
partially cloudy
Mid station 1316m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
partially cloudy
Mid station 2040m

Notes on the Willamette Pass Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Willamette Pass. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Willamette Pass piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Willamette Pass snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Willamette Pass, the Willamette Pass weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Willamette Pass weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Willamette Pass, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Willamette Pass. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Willamette Pass snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Willamette Pass snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Willamette Pass snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Willamette Pass snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Willamette Pass, study the Willamette Pass piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Willamette Pass snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Willamette Pass on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Willamette Pass (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Willamette Pass Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Willamette Pass snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.