Bulletin d’enneigement de Jay Peak:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Jay Peak est le suivant°: 4 sur 7 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Jay Peak Resort is open. 20 inches (51 cm) past 7 days. A covid facemask is required at Jay Peak Resort. Covid pass protection is not available at Jay Peak Resort. Despite Covid, Jay Peak Resort will not require prior reservations. Jay Peak Resort does not currently advise pre-purchasing day lift tickets. See the Jay Peak Resort Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Jay Peak Resort. Covid information for Jay Peak Resort was last updated on 2020-10-08 15:02:21.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
13cm
Thu 22 Apr
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Shin
13cm
Thu 22 Apr
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Jay Peak°:: Mis à jour le 22 April 2021

Mountain
Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
46cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
20cm

Jay Peak conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Jay Peak donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Jay Peak ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 22 Apr 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Jay Peak.

Dernière chute de neige:

10cm
Apr 17
1cm
Apr 20
4cm
Apr 21
13cm
Today

Rapport de la station:

Conditions piste
État des pistes:
Machine Groomed
Conditions off piste
État des piste Off:
Next snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige:
2cm Sun 25 Apr (PM)
Next significant snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Aucune neige importante dans les prévisions
Lift
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
4 sur 7
Conditions runs
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Jay Peak

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 2
    Journées poudreuse
  • 0
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Jay Peak:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Jay Peak Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Jay Peak 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Chart

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Jay Peak

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Jay Peak en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 9km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 21km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 43km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 43km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 55km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
13cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
12cm
aujourd'hui
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
1cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
1cm
5cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
1cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
0cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
1cm
5cm
Météo
Thu
light snow
Fri
light snow
Sat
cloudy
Milieu de station 477m
Thu
light snow
Fri
light snow
Sat
cloudy
Milieu de station 740m
Thu
light snow
Fri
snow showers
Sat
cloudy
Milieu de station 583m
Thu
light snow
Fri
light snow
Sat
cloudy
Milieu de station 370m
Thu
light snow
Fri
light snow
Sat
cloudy
Milieu de station 712m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Jay Peak

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Jay Peak. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Jay Peak séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Jay Peak, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Jay Peak, la météo à Jay Peak ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Jay Peak. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Jay Peak, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Jay Peak. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Jay Peak, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Jay Peak et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Jay Peak de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Jay Peak pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Jay Peak, étudiez le plan des pistes de Jay Peak par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Jay Peak, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Jay Peak pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Jay Peak (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Jay Peak". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Jay Peak, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

• Icon snowing  color

Jay Peak Snow Report:

The Jay Peak snow report is: 7 out of 7 Lifts open. Jay Peak Resort is open. 7 - 9 inches (23 cm) past 4 days. A covid facemask is required at Jay Peak Resort. Covid pass protection is not available at Jay Peak Resort. Despite Covid, Jay Peak Resort will not require prior reservations. Jay Peak Resort does not currently advise pre-purchasing day lift tickets. See the Jay Peak Resort Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Jay Peak Resort. Covid information for Jay Peak Resort was last updated on 2020-10-08 15:02:21. Our model predicted that 2cm (0.8 inches) of snow fell over 6 hours between Saturday 16 of January at 10AM and Saturday 16 of January at 4PM EST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Jay Peak Piste State: Machine Groomed.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
10cm
Sat 16 Jan
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
10cm
Sat 16 Jan
Origin:Report Origin

Jay Peak snow depths: updated 16 January 2021

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
91cm
Lower snow depth:
30cm

Jay Peak resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Jay Peak brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Jay Peak snow report shown below was updated on 16 Jan 2021. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Jay Peak.

Last snowfall:

1cm
Jan 06
2cm
Jan 12
3cm
Jan 13
2cm
Jan 16

Resort report:

Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Machine Groomed
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
3cm Mon 18 Jan (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
5cm Wed 20 Jan (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
7 out of 7
Conditions runs
Resort runs:
open

Jay Peak snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 2
    Powder Days
  • 1
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Submit a report Eyeball Reporter

Latest snow reports near Jay Peak:

  • 21 km away from Jay Peak

    18 minute ago
    Eyeball reporter

    WOW! Mother Nature has finally fulfilled us. A significant snow fall and it’s not over yet. It’s still snowing Snow to be traced this morning. ENJOY from Mont Sutton

  • 21 km away from Jay Peak

    20 hour ago
    Is it snowing?

    Snow falling in Mont Sutton. from Mont Sutton

  • 43 km away from Jay Peak

    20 hour ago
    Is it snowing?

    Snow falling at Mont Orford. from Mont Orford

Jay Peak Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Jay Peak 2020 - 2021. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Jay Peak

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Jay Peak using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: 2 days ago 9km  away
Issued: yesterday 21km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 43km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 43km  away
Issued: yesterday 55km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
30cm
30cm
Upper
Lower
60cm
20cm
Upper
Lower
30cm
30cm
Upper
Lower
30cm
30cm
Upper
Lower
102cm
30cm
Piste State
Piste
Good
Off Piste
Varied
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
4cm
yesterday
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
14cm
12cm
19cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
19cm
16cm
24cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
11cm
8cm
13cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
11cm
12cm
16cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
13cm
14cm
19cm
Weather
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Tue
partially cloudy
Mid station 477m
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Tue
partially cloudy
Mid station 740m
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Tue
partially cloudy
Mid station 583m
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Tue
partially cloudy
Mid station 370m
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Tue
partially cloudy
Mid station 712m

Notes on the Jay Peak Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Jay Peak. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Jay Peak piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Jay Peak snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Jay Peak, the Jay Peak weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Jay Peak weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Jay Peak, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Jay Peak. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Jay Peak snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Jay Peak snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Jay Peak snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Jay Peak snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Jay Peak, study the Jay Peak piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Jay Peak snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Jay Peak on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Jay Peak (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Jay Peak Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Jay Peak snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.