Ski Austria

Wagrain Schneebericht für 2 Dec 2016

  • Schnee-Vorhersage für Wagrain bei  m Höhenlage Ausgestellt: 12 pm05 Dec 2016 (lokale Zeit)  
Ski Austria

Wagrain Schneebericht für 2 Dec 2016

AuWagrain

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Unsere Schneeberichte für Wagrain bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten Wagrain Schnee Berichte wurde am 2 Dec 2016 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für Wagrain.

Wagrain Schneebericht ausgestellt am: 2 Dec 2016

snow report webcam thumbnail

Letzter Schneefallam 28 Nov 2016
Fresh snow depth:1cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
50
30
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteOn-Piste Good
PowderOff Piste Varied
Resort runsSkigebietFair

Resort Ski Report:4 von 20Lifte offen.

Wagrain Schneebedingungen:The best conditions can be found on the upper slopes

Gemeldete Wetterbedingungen:Sun/cloud,Mostly cloudy, some sunny spells,Temperatur: -2°C

  
sfc snow report icon
Heute kein Schneebericht? Jetzt Nutzerbericht einschicken!*
*User reports: Diese können nur von angemeldeten Nutzern eingereicht werden, und wir belohnen regelmäßige und zuverlässige Berichterstatter am Ende der Saison für ihre Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Bericht einreichen wollen, bitte kontaktieren sie uns.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Skigebiet Webcam Top
Schneetiefe
oben und unten
Good piste
On-Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Fresh snow depth
Letzter Schnee
Fresh snow depth
nächsten 9 Tage
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
Schnee (cm)
Weather Nächsten 3 Tage Wettervorhersage.
Gefrierpunkt (m)
Mon Tue Wed

(1590m — 2686m)

snow report today

21 km away

55
5
Packed 4 days ago
Mittelstation 2138 m
1750m 1550m 2000m

(1060m — 2219m)

snow report today

44 km away

30
15
Artificial 21 days ago
Mittelstation 1640 m
1400m 1300m 1650m

(1500m — 2019m)

snow report today

45 km away

30
20
Powder
Powder
3 days ago
Mittelstation 1760 m
1400m 1300m 1700m

(920m — 2422m)

snow report today

60 km away

30
30
Packed 16 days ago
Mittelstation 1671 m
1600m 1450m 1950m

(640m — 900m)

snow report 2 days ago

64 km away

10
10
Artificial 28 days ago
Mittelstation 770 m
1850m 1700m 2150m

Für Wagrain Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in Wagrain. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in Wagrain getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom Wagrain fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in Wagrain, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu Wagrain.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von Wagrain überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in Wagrain vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für Wagrain vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in Wagrain ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für Wagrain zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für Wagrain am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für Wagrain prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für Wagrain berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für Wagrain in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in Wagrain die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für Wagrain die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für Wagrain (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "Wagrain Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet Wagrain auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

Ski Austria

Wagrain Snow Report for 3 Oct 2019

Ski Austria

Wagrain Snow Report for 3 Oct 2019

Our Snow Report for Wagrain brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Wagrain snow report shown below was updated on 3 Oct 2019. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Wagrain.

Wagrain Snow Report Issued: 3 Oct 2019

snow report webcam thumbnail

Most recent snowfallon 3 Oct 2019
Fresh snow depth:2 cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
TopNew Snow at Top:  –
Good pisteOn piste-
PowderOff piste-
Resort runsResort runs-

Resort Ski Report:0 out of 19 Lifts open. Our model predicted that 2cm (0.8 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Wednesday 02 of October at 8PM and Thursday 03 of October at 8AM CEST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.

  
sfc snow report icon
*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
Last Snow
Fresh snow depth
Next 9 Days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Sat Sun Mon

(911m — 3029m)

snow report today

37 km away

Kaprun webcam
40
Packed powder or groomed snow 5 cm
3 days ago
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
Mid station 1970 m
3200m 3750m 3650m

(2286m — 2956m)

snow report today

47 km away

40
Powder
Powder
5 cm
3 days ago
cloudy
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
Mid station 2621 m
2950m 3450m 3650m

(860m — 1934m)

snow report today

70 km away

Kirchberg webcam
40
Artificial 2 cm
16 days ago
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
Mid station 1397 m
3200m 3750m 3600m

(1500m — 3250m)

snow report yesterday

118 km away

Hintertux webcam
45
Packed powder or groomed snow 1 cm
3 days ago
light rain
partly cloudy
rain showers
Mid station 2375 m
2900m 3200m 3300m

(1700m — 3201m)

snow report yesterday

159 km away

Stubai Glacier webcam
30
Packed powder or groomed snow 2 cm
3 days ago
light rain
partly cloudy
light rain
Mid station 2450 m
2950m 3250m 3300m

Notes on the Wagrain Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Wagrain. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Wagrain piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Wagrain snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Wagrain, the Wagrain weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Wagrain weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Wagrain, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Wagrain. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Wagrain snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Wagrain snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Wagrain snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Wagrain snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Wagrain, study the Wagrain piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Wagrain snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Wagrain on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Wagrain (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Wagrain Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Wagrain snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.