Ski en USA - Vermont

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Mount Snow

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Mount Snow a été publié à°: 12am 06 Dec 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Mount Snow:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Mount Snow est le suivant°: 3 sur 26 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Mount Snow Resort is open. 5 inches (13 cm) past 7 days. A covid facemask is required at Mount Snow Resort. Covid pass protection is not available at Mount Snow Resort. Because of Covid, Mount Snow Resort will require prior reservations. Mount Snow Resort recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Mount Snow Resort Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Mount Snow Resort. Covid information for Mount Snow Resort was last updated on 2021-10-04 15:31:38. Our model predicted that 1cm (0.4 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Saturday 04 of December at 10PM and Sunday 05 of December at 10AM EST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
1cm
Sun 05 Dec
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
10cm
Fri 03 Dec
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Mount Snow°:: Mis à jour le 06 December 2021

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
46cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
46cm

Mount Snow conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Mount Snow donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Mount Snow ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 6 Dec 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Mount Snow.

Dernière chute de neige:

2cm
Dec 01
3cm
Dec 02
10cm
Dec 03
1cm
Dec 05

Rapport de la station:

État des pistes:
Machine Groomed
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
1cm Wed 08 Dec (AM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
7cm Sun 12 Dec (AM)
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
3 sur 26
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Mount Snow

  • 1
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 5
    Journées poudreuse
  • 1
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Mount Snow:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Mount Snow Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Mount Snow 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Mount Snow

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Mount Snow en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: il y a 2 jours 3km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 26km  loin
Publié: hier 28km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 31km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 36km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
36cm
30cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
61cm
30cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 2 jours
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 2 jours
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 2 jours
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
aujourd'hui
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
11cm
5cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
5cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
10cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
10cm
5cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
5cm
2cm
Météo
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
cloud
Milieu de station 838m
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Thu
cloud
Milieu de station 640m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
cloud
Milieu de station 876m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
cloud
Milieu de station 798m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
cloud
Milieu de station 381m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Mount Snow

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Mount Snow. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Mount Snow séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Mount Snow, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Mount Snow, la météo à Mount Snow ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Mount Snow. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Mount Snow, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Mount Snow. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Mount Snow, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Mount Snow et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Mount Snow de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Mount Snow pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Mount Snow, étudiez le plan des pistes de Mount Snow par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Mount Snow, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Mount Snow pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Mount Snow (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Mount Snow". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Mount Snow, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

• Icon snowing  color

Mount Snow Snow Report:

The Mount Snow snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 0cm (0 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Wednesday 27 of May at 12AM and Tuesday 02 of June at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
11cm
Sun 10 May
Origin:Report Origin

Mount Snow snow depths:

Mountain
Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Mount Snow resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Mount Snow brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Mount Snow snow report shown below was updated on 2 Jun 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Mount Snow.

Last snowfall:

10cm
May 09
11cm
May 10
1cm
May 11
1cm
May 12

Resort report:

Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
No snow is forecast
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lift
Lifts open:
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Mount Snow snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 0
    Powder Days
  • 2
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Mount Snow:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Mount Snow Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Mount Snow 2019 - 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Mount Snow

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Mount Snow using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: 2 days ago 653km  away
Issued: today 2815km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 3363km  away
Issued: yesterday 3444km  away
Issued: yesterday 3451km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
4cm
today
Amount:
Date:
14cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
3cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
0cm
8cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
2cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
0cm
5cm
Weather
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Mid station 635m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
light rain
Mid station 950m
Tue
clear
Wed
partially cloudy
Thu
clear
Mid station 457m
Tue
clear
Wed
snow showers
Thu
cloudy
Mid station 2697m
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
snow showers
Thu
partially cloudy
Mid station 2302m

Notes on the Mount Snow Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Mount Snow. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Mount Snow piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Mount Snow snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Mount Snow, the Mount Snow weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Mount Snow weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Mount Snow, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Mount Snow. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Mount Snow snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Mount Snow snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Mount Snow snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Mount Snow snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Mount Snow, study the Mount Snow piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Mount Snow snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Mount Snow on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Mount Snow (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Mount Snow Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Mount Snow snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.