Ski en USA - Oregon

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Timberline

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Timberline a été publié à°: 12am 05 Dec 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Timberline:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Timberline est le suivant°: 0 sur 6 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Opening Soon for Snow Sports. A covid facemask will not be required at Timberline LodgeCovid pass protection will not be available at Timberline Lodge. Despite Covid, Timberline Lodge will not require prior reservations. Timberline Lodge recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Timberline Lodge Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Timberline Lodge. Covid information for Timberline Lodge was last updated on 2021-10-06 14:42:16. Our model predicted that 2cm (0.8 inches) of snow fell over 18 hours between Saturday 04 of December at 4PM and Sunday 05 of December at 10AM PST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
2cm
Sun 05 Dec
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
4cm
Mon 29 Nov (AM)
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Timberline°:: Mis à jour le 05 December 2021

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
0cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
0cm

Timberline conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Timberline donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Timberline ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 5 Dec 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Timberline.

Dernière chute de neige:

1cm
Nov 24
1cm
Nov 26
4cm
Nov 29
2cm
Dec 05

Rapport de la station:

Complexe fermé
État des pistes:
Dites-nous
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
0 sur 6
Pistes:
closed

Conditions d’enneigement de Timberline

  • 2
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 2
    Journées poudreuse
  • 4
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Timberline:

  • Weather radar observation: il y a 15 hour
    weather radar observation

    Light snow is falling at Timberline. de Timberline

Timberline Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Timberline 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Timberline

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Timberline en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: hier 5km  loin
Publié: hier 5km  loin
Publié: hier 13km  loin
Publié: hier 103km  loin
Publié: hier 147km  loin
Webcam
Mt Hood Meadows WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamHoodoo Ski Area WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
10cm
il y a 12 jours
Quantité:
Date:
14cm
il y a 12 jours
Quantité:
Date:
14cm
hier
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
20cm
51cm
16cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
19cm
50cm
11cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
11cm
38cm
11cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
16cm
26cm
16cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
15cm
48cm
19cm
Météo
Mon
light snow
Tue
light rain
Wed
snow showers
Milieu de station 1802m
Mon
light rain
Tue
light rain
Wed
light snow
Milieu de station 1316m
Mon
light rain
Tue
light rain
Wed
snow showers
Milieu de station 1340m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light rain
Wed
light snow
Milieu de station 1580m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Milieu de station 1600m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Timberline

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Timberline. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Timberline séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Timberline, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Timberline, la météo à Timberline ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Timberline. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Timberline, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Timberline. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Timberline, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Timberline et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Timberline de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Timberline pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Timberline, étudiez le plan des pistes de Timberline par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Timberline, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Timberline pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Timberline (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Timberline". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Timberline, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

• Icon snowing  color

Timberline Snow Report:

The Timberline snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 3cm (1.2 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Monday 19 of October at 12AM and Sunday 25 of October at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
4cm
Mon 12 Oct (AM)
Origin:Report Origin

Timberline snow depths:

Mountain
Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Timberline resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Timberline brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Timberline snow report shown below was updated on 25 Oct 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Timberline.

Last snowfall:

4cm
Oct 12
1cm
Oct 13
1cm
Oct 21
1cm
Oct 22

Resort report:

Resort Closed
Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
No snow is forecast
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lift
Lifts open:
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Timberline snow conditions

  • 1
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 1
    Powder Days
  • 1
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Submit a report Eyeball Reporter

Latest snow reports near Timberline:

  • 13 km away from Timberline

    - Weather radar observation: 13 hour ago
    weather radar observation

    Snowing heavily in Cooper Spur. from Cooper Spur

Timberline Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Timberline 2019 - 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Timberline

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Timberline using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 5km  away
Issued: yesterday 5km  away
Issued: yesterday 13km  away
Issued: yesterday 147km  away
Issued: yesterday 178km  away
Webcam
Mt Hood Meadows webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
6cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
9cm
yesterday
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
Weather
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Tue
clear
Mid station 1802m
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Tue
clear
Mid station 1316m
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Tue
clear
Mid station 1340m
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Tue
clear
Mid station 1600m
Sun
clear
Mon
partially cloudy
Tue
clear
Mid station 1664m

Notes on the Timberline Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Timberline. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Timberline piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Timberline snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Timberline, the Timberline weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Timberline weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Timberline, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Timberline. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Timberline snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Timberline snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Timberline snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Timberline snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Timberline, study the Timberline piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Timberline snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Timberline on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Timberline (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Timberline Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Timberline snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.