Ski France

Tignes Schneebericht für 18 Jan 2017

  • Schnee-Vorhersage für Tignes bei  m Höhenlage Ausgestellt: 12 am19 Jan 2017 (lokale Zeit)  
Ski France

Tignes Schneebericht für 18 Jan 2017

FrTignes

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Unsere Schneeberichte für Tignes bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten Tignes Schnee Berichte wurde am 18 Jan 2017 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für Tignes.

Tignes Schneebericht ausgestellt am: 18 Jan 2017

snow report webcam thumbnail

Letzter Schneefallam 15 Jan 2017
Fresh snow depth:10cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
150
71
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteOn-Piste Excellent
PowderOff PisteTracked
Resort runsSkigebietExcellent

Resort Ski Report:70 von 77Lifte offen.

Tignes Schneebedingungen:Great skiing thanks to the recent snowfalls

Gemeldete Wetterbedingungen:Sun,Perfect ski weather, sunny but cold,Temperatur: -10°C

Eyeball surf report
  1. Snow%20report%20logoChalet Alpina 4 days after the last snowfall and we are still making fresh tracks in the powder. Only La Thuile can offer this. Come and get some for yourself
  2. Skivillaroger[1]Ski Villaroger Another photo from our Off Piste Dev Week.. still got availability on our Back Country Access Week 19th - 26th March [link]
  3. Skivillaroger[1]Ski Villaroger Day 3 Off Piste Developement week, more fresh tracks, blue sky and sun.. snow keeping well as cold! [link]
  4. eyeball reporterOT pralognan la vanoise Fantastic skiing on piste. Clear blue skies, most lifts are open.
  
sfc snow report icon
Heute kein Schneebericht? Jetzt Nutzerbericht einschicken!*
*User reports: Diese können nur von angemeldeten Nutzern eingereicht werden, und wir belohnen regelmäßige und zuverlässige Berichterstatter am Ende der Saison für ihre Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Bericht einreichen wollen, bitte kontaktieren sie uns.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Skigebiet Webcam Top
Schneetiefe
oben und unten
Good piste
On-Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Fresh snow depth
Letzter Schnee
Fresh snow depth
nächsten 9 Tage
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
Schnee (cm)
Weather Nächsten 3 Tage Wettervorhersage.
Gefrierpunkt (m)
Thu Fri Sat

(1556m — 3456m)

snow report yesterday

0 km away

150
71

Excellent
Tracked
10 cm
4 days ago
22
Mittelstation 2506 m
600m 900m 850m

(1850m — 3550m)

snow report yesterday

4 km away

Val d'Isere webcam
150
95

Excellent
Tracked
3 cm
4 days ago
30
Mittelstation 2700 m
600m 850m 800m

(1545m — 2620m)

snow report yesterday

13 km away

160
85

Excellent

Varied
25 cm
5 days ago
10
Mittelstation 2082 m
650m 900m 850m

(1301m — 2401m)

snow report yesterday

14 km away

180
60

Good
Best up high
5 cm
5 days ago
2
Mittelstation 1851 m
700m 900m 850m

(1250m — 3250m)

snow report yesterday

15 km away

La Plagne webcam
160
25

Excellent
Tracked
5 cm
4 days ago
2
Mittelstation 2250 m
750m 900m 900m

Für Tignes Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in Tignes. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in Tignes getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom Tignes fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in Tignes, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu Tignes.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von Tignes überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in Tignes vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für Tignes vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in Tignes ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für Tignes zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für Tignes am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für Tignes prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für Tignes berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für Tignes in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in Tignes die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für Tignes die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für Tignes (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "Tignes Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet Tignes auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

Zeugenschneebericht vorlegenZeugenschneebericht vorlegen für Tignes
registrieren

• Icon snowing  color

Tignes Snow Report:

The Tignes snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 5cm (2.0 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Tuesday 26 of May at 12AM and Monday 01 of June at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
3cm
Sat 30 May (PM)
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
4cm
Sun 24 May (AM)
Origin:Report Origin

Tignes snow depths:

Mountain
Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Tignes resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Tignes brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Tignes snow report shown below was updated on 1 Jun 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Tignes.

Last snowfall:

2cm
May 23
4cm
May 24
1cm
May 29
3cm
May 30

Resort report:

Resort Closed
Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
2cm Tue 02 Jun (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
5cm Thu 04 Jun (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Tignes snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 0
    Powder Days
  • 3
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Submit a report Eyeball Reporter

Latest snow reports near Tignes:

  • 0 km away from Tignes

    - Raúl5 hour ago
    Eyeball reporter

    RT @TignesSpirit: Spring-like conditions with more snow on the way [link] [link] from Tignes

Tignes Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Tignes 2019. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Tignes

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Tignes using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 4km  away
Issued: yesterday 33km  away
Issued: yesterday 41km  away
Issued: today 54km  away
Issued: today 62km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
120cm
107cm
Upper
Lower
180cm
30cm
Piste State
Piste
End Of Season
Off Piste
No Info
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
4cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
3cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
3cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
2cm
20 days ago
Amount:
Date:
16cm
29 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
15cm
1cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
13cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
14cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
8cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
3cm
0cm
Weather
Mon
clear
Tue
rain showers
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 2700m
Mon
clear
Tue
rain showers
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 2765m
Mon
clear
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 2790m
Mon
clear
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Mid station 2264m
Mon
clear
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Mid station 1832m

Notes on the Tignes Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Tignes. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Tignes piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Tignes snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Tignes, the Tignes weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Tignes weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Tignes, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Tignes. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Tignes snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Tignes snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Tignes snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Tignes snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Tignes, study the Tignes piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Tignes snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Tignes on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Tignes (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Tignes Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Tignes snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.