Bulletin d’enneigement de Sugarloaf:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Sugarloaf est le suivant°: 3 sur 15 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Sugarloaf is open. . 27 percent of pistes open - 30.6 of 113.3 km of pistes open (19 of 70.4 miles) at Sugarloaf.A covid facemask is required at Sugarloaf. There is Covid pass protection at Sugarloaf. Because of Covid, Sugarloaf will require prior reservations. Sugarloaf recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Sugarloaf Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Sugarloaf. Covid information for Sugarloaf was last updated on 2020-12-25 20:30:54. Our model predicted that 2cm (0.8 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Monday 05 of April at 8AM and Monday 05 of April at 8PM EDT at the mid mountain level


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
Pas de neige récente

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
5cm
Mon 05 Apr
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Sugarloaf°:: Mis à jour le 16 April 2021

Mountain
Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
30cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
20cm

Sugarloaf conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Sugarloaf donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Sugarloaf ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 16 Apr 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Sugarloaf.

Dernière chute de neige:

8cm
Apr 01
9cm
Apr 02
2cm
Apr 05
2cm
Apr 06

Rapport de la station:

Station ouverte
Conditions piste
État des pistes:
Spring Conditions
Conditions off piste
État des piste Off:
Next snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige:
7cm Sat 17 Apr (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
7cm Sat 17 Apr (AM)
Lift
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
3 sur 15
Conditions runs
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Sugarloaf

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 0
    Journées poudreuse
  • 1
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Sugarloaf:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Sugarloaf Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Sugarloaf 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Chart

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Sugarloaf

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Sugarloaf en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: il y a 2 jours 32km  loin
Publié: hier 88km  loin
Publié: hier 162km  loin
Publié: hier 176km  loin
Publié: hier 212km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
61cm
30cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
45cm
10cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
61cm
30cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
46cm
20cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
30cm
15cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
5cm
il y a 9 jours
Quantité:
Date:
7cm
il y a 14 jours
Quantité:
Date:
6cm
il y a 14 jours
Quantité:
Date:
10cm
il y a 14 jours
Quantité:
Date:
11cm
il y a 14 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
18cm
10cm
19cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
18cm
7cm
19cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
11cm
6cm
15cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
10cm
11cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
8cm
6cm
12cm
Météo
Fri
light snow
Sat
light snow
Sun
cloudy
Milieu de station 940m
Fri
light snow
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Milieu de station 602m
Fri
light snow
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Milieu de station 608m
Fri
light snow
Sat
cloudy
Sun
light snow
Milieu de station 881m
Fri
light snow
Sat
cloudy
Sun
cloudy
Milieu de station 750m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Sugarloaf

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Sugarloaf. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Sugarloaf séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Sugarloaf, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Sugarloaf, la météo à Sugarloaf ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Sugarloaf. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Sugarloaf, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Sugarloaf. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Sugarloaf, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Sugarloaf et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Sugarloaf de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Sugarloaf pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Sugarloaf, étudiez le plan des pistes de Sugarloaf par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Sugarloaf, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Sugarloaf pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Sugarloaf (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Sugarloaf". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Sugarloaf, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

• Icon snowing  color

Sugarloaf Snow Report:

The Sugarloaf snow report is: 1 out of 15 Lifts open. Resort is open. 1 inches (3 cm) past 7 days. 2 percent of pistes open - 6.4 of 320.0 km of pistes open (4 of 200.0 miles). Our model predicted that 3cm (1.2 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Wednesday 25 of November at 10AM and Wednesday 25 of November at 10PM EST at the mid mountain level Sugarloaf Piste State: Loose Granular.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
7cm
Mon 23 Nov (PM)
Origin:Report Origin

Sugarloaf snow depths: updated 02 December 2020

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
25cm
Lower snow depth:
13cm

Sugarloaf resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Sugarloaf brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Sugarloaf snow report shown below was updated on 2 Dec 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Sugarloaf.

Last snowfall:

7cm
Nov 23
3cm
Nov 24
3cm
Nov 25
3cm
Nov 26

Resort report:

Resort Open
Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Loose Granular
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
1cm Sat 12 Dec (PM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lift
Lifts open:
1 out of 15
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Sugarloaf snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 1
    Powder Days
  • 0
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Sugarloaf:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Sugarloaf Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Sugarloaf 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Sugarloaf

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Sugarloaf using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 26km  away
Issued: today 88km  away
Issued: yesterday 90km  away
Issued: yesterday 105km  away
Issued: today 124km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Upper
Lower
30cm
5cm
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
3cm
6 days ago
Amount:
Date:
2cm
7 days ago
Amount:
Date:
5cm
6 days ago
Amount:
Date:
6cm
5 days ago
Amount:
Date:
2cm
today
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
1cm
0cm
Weather
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Fri
cloudy
Mid station 34m
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Fri
cloudy
Mid station 602m
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Fri
cloudy
Mid station 453m
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Fri
cloudy
Mid station 36m
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Fri
light snow
Mid station 899m

Notes on the Sugarloaf Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Sugarloaf. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Sugarloaf piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Sugarloaf snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Sugarloaf, the Sugarloaf weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Sugarloaf weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Sugarloaf, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Sugarloaf. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Sugarloaf snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Sugarloaf snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Sugarloaf snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Sugarloaf snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Sugarloaf, study the Sugarloaf piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Sugarloaf snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Sugarloaf on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Sugarloaf (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Sugarloaf Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Sugarloaf snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.