Bulletin d’enneigement de Sugarbush:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Sugarbush est le suivant°: 4 sur 18 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Sugarbush Resort is open. . A covid facemask is not required at Sugarbush ResortCovid pass protection is not available at Sugarbush Resort. Despite Covid, Sugarbush Resort will not require prior reservations. Sugarbush Resort recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Sugarbush Resort Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Sugarbush Resort. Covid information for Sugarbush Resort was last updated on 2021-10-04 15:32:19. Our model predicted that 3cm (1.2 inches) of snow fell over 18 hours between Saturday 04 of December at 4PM and Sunday 05 of December at 10AM EST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
3cm
Sun 05 Dec
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
5cm
Fri 03 Dec
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Sugarbush°:: Mis à jour le 06 December 2021

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
48cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
48cm

Sugarbush conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Sugarbush donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Sugarbush ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 6 Dec 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Sugarbush.

Dernière chute de neige:

2cm
Dec 01
3cm
Dec 02
1cm
Dec 03
3cm
Dec 05

Rapport de la station:

État des pistes:
Machine Groomed
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
3cm Tue 07 Dec (AM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Aucune neige importante dans les prévisions
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
4 sur 18
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Sugarbush

  • 1
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 4
    Journées poudreuse
  • 1
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Sugarbush:

  • 31 km loin de Sugarbush

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 24 minute
    weather radar observation

    Snowing lightly in Bolton Valley Resort. de Bolton Valley Resort

  • Weather radar observation: il y a 21 hour
    weather radar observation

    It is snowing lightly at Sugarbush. de Sugarbush

Sugarbush Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Sugarbush 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Sugarbush

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Sugarbush en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: il y a 2 jours 7km  loin
Publié: hier 29km  loin
Publié: hier 31km  loin
Publié: hier 36km  loin
Publié: hier 53km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
46cm
46cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
76cm
30cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
5cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
5cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
hier
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
3cm
7cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
2cm
3cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
8cm
3cm
5cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
3cm
7cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
4cm
10cm
Météo
Mon
cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Milieu de station 798m
Mon
cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Milieu de station 259m
Mon
cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Milieu de station 712m
Mon
cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Milieu de station 750m
Mon
cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Milieu de station 929m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Sugarbush

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Sugarbush. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Sugarbush séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Sugarbush, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Sugarbush, la météo à Sugarbush ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Sugarbush. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Sugarbush, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Sugarbush. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Sugarbush, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Sugarbush et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Sugarbush de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Sugarbush pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Sugarbush, étudiez le plan des pistes de Sugarbush par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Sugarbush, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Sugarbush pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Sugarbush (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Sugarbush". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Sugarbush, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

• Icon snowing  color

Sugarbush Snow Report:

The Sugarbush snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 0cm (0 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Monday 19 of October at 12AM and Sunday 25 of October at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
5cm
Sat 17 Oct (AM)
Origin:Report Origin

Sugarbush snow depths:

Mountain
Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Sugarbush resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Sugarbush brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Sugarbush snow report shown below was updated on 25 Oct 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Sugarbush.

Last snowfall:

5cm
May 11
1cm
May 12
3cm
May 13
5cm
Oct 17

Resort report:

Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
17cm Fri 30 Oct (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
17cm Fri 30 Oct (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Sugarbush snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 0
    Powder Days
  • 0
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Sugarbush:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Sugarbush Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Sugarbush 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Sugarbush

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Sugarbush using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 932km  away
Issued: yesterday 1126km  away
Issued: yesterday 1174km  away
Issued: today 1176km  away
Issued: today 1222km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
4cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
15cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
today
Amount:
Date:
1cm
today
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
1cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
2cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
1cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
1cm
Weather
Sun
cloudy
Mon
cloudy
Tue
cloudy
Mid station 381m
Sun
cloudy
Mon
cloudy
Tue
cloudy
Mid station 254m
Sun
cloudy
Mon
partially cloudy
Tue
partially cloudy
Mid station 458m
Sun
cloudy
Mon
light snow
Tue
clear
Mid station 264m
Sun
cloudy
Mon
cloudy
Tue
clear
Mid station 304m

Notes on the Sugarbush Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Sugarbush. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Sugarbush piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Sugarbush snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Sugarbush, the Sugarbush weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Sugarbush weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Sugarbush, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Sugarbush. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Sugarbush snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Sugarbush snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Sugarbush snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Sugarbush snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Sugarbush, study the Sugarbush piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Sugarbush snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Sugarbush on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Sugarbush (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Sugarbush Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Sugarbush snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.