Ski Switzerland

St Moritz Schneebericht für 9 Dec 2016

  • Schnee-Vorhersage für St Moritz bei  m Höhenlage Ausgestellt: 12 pm10 Dec 2016 (lokale Zeit)  
Ski Switzerland

St Moritz Schneebericht für 9 Dec 2016

SzSt Moritz

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Unsere Schneeberichte für St Moritz bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten St Moritz Schnee Berichte wurde am 9 Dec 2016 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für St Moritz.

St Moritz Schneebericht ausgestellt am: 9 Dec 2016

snow report webcam thumbnail

Letzter Schneefallam 19 Nov 2016
Fresh snow depth:5cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
40
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteOn-PisteHard packed
PowderOff PisteLimited
Resort runsSkigebietclosed

Resort Ski Report:17 von 60Lifte offen.

St Moritz Schneebedingungen:Ski/board conditions are okay, more snow would be good

Gemeldete Wetterbedingungen:Sun,Hazy sunshine, some clouds,Temperatur: 3°C

  
sfc snow report icon
Heute kein Schneebericht? Jetzt Nutzerbericht einschicken!*
*User reports: Diese können nur von angemeldeten Nutzern eingereicht werden, und wir belohnen regelmäßige und zuverlässige Berichterstatter am Ende der Saison für ihre Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Bericht einreichen wollen, bitte kontaktieren sie uns.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Skigebiet Webcam Top
Schneetiefe
oben und unten
Good piste
On-Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Fresh snow depth
Letzter Schnee
Fresh snow depth
nächsten 9 Tage
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
Schnee (cm)
Weather Nächsten 3 Tage Wettervorhersage.
Gefrierpunkt (m)
Sat Sun Mon

(1856m — 3025m)

snow report yesterday

0 km away

St Moritz webcam
40
Hard packed
Limited
5 cm
21 days ago
Mittelstation 2440 m
3550m 2400m 1450m

(1476m — 3303m)

snow report today

4 km away

40
1
×
Closed
6 days ago
Mittelstation 2390 m
3550m 2400m 1400m

(1732m — 3005m)

snow report yesterday

5 km away

13
×
Closed
Limited
4 cm
15 days ago
Mittelstation 2368 m
3550m 2400m 1450m

(1433m — 3303m)

snow report today

5 km away

Silvaplana/Engadin webcam
34

Good
6 days ago
Mittelstation 2368 m
3550m 2450m 1500m

(1558m — 3303m)

snow report today

6 km away

13
×
Closed
6 days ago
Mittelstation 2430 m
3550m 2400m 1450m

Für St Moritz Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in St Moritz. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in St Moritz getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom St Moritz fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in St Moritz, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu St Moritz.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von St Moritz überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in St Moritz vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für St Moritz vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in St Moritz ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für St Moritz zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für St Moritz am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für St Moritz prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für St Moritz berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für St Moritz in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in St Moritz die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für St Moritz die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für St Moritz (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "St Moritz Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet St Moritz auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

• Icon snowing  color

St Moritz snow report:

The St Moritz snow report is: 56 out of 56 Lifts open. 325 of 350 km of pistes open.14 out of 14 runs to resort are open and their condition is good. Our model predicted that 1cm (0.4 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Tuesday 16 of February at 10PM and Wednesday 17 of February at 10AM CET at the mid mountain level St Moritz Piste State: Good. Reported Weather Conditions: no report.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
5cm
Wed 10 Feb (PM)
Origin:Report Origin

St Moritz snow depths: updated 01 March 2021

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
146cm
Lower snow depth:
94cm

St Moritz resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for St Moritz brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest St Moritz snow report shown below was updated on 1 Mar 2021. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for St Moritz.

Last snowfall:

22cm
Feb 08
6cm
Feb 10
1cm
Feb 16
1cm
Feb 17

Resort report:

Resort Open
Conditions piste
Piste conditions:
Good
Conditions off piste
Off Piste conditions:
Hard
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
2cm Fri 05 Mar (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lift
Lifts open:
56 out of 56
Conditions runs
Resort runs:
open

St Moritz snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder days
  • 0
    Powder days
  • 5
    Bluebird days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near St Moritz:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

St Moritz Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in St Moritz 2020 - 2021. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near St Moritz

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near St Moritz using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 4km  away
Issued: yesterday 5km  away
Issued: yesterday 6km  away
Issued: yesterday 6km  away
Issued: yesterday 8km  away
Webcam
No webcamSilvaplana/Engadin WebcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
142cm
95cm
Upper
Lower
168cm
142cm
Upper
Lower
145cm
108cm
Upper
Lower
145cm
97cm
Upper
Lower
160cm
135cm
Piste State
Piste
Good
Off Piste
Hard
Piste
Good
Off Piste
Powder
Piste
Good
Off Piste
Powder
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
13 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
13 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
13 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
13 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
13 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
3cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
2cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
3cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
3cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
2cm
0cm
Weather
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Mid station 2390m
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Mid station 2368m
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Mid station 2430m
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Mid station 2384m
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Mid station 2404m

Notes on the St Moritz Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at St Moritz. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe St Moritz piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the St Moritz snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at St Moritz, the St Moritz weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of St Moritz weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at St Moritz, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at St Moritz. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, St Moritz snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the St Moritz snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the St Moritz snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the St Moritz snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at St Moritz, study the St Moritz piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the St Moritz snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for St Moritz on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for St Moritz (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "St Moritz Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the St Moritz snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.