Ski en New Zealand

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Soho Basin

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Soho Basin a été publié à°: 12am 16 Aug 2022

Bulletin d’enneigement de Soho Basin:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Soho Basin est le suivant°: 0 sur 0 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Our model predicted that 5cm (2.0 inches) of snow fell over 36 hours between Monday 15 of August at 9PM and Wednesday 17 of August at 9AM NZST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
5cm
Tue 16 Aug
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Shin
21cm
Sun 07 Aug (PM)
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Soho Basin°::

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:Snow RadarDites-nous
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:

Soho Basin conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Soho Basin donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Soho Basin ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 16 Aug 2022. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Soho Basin.

Dernière chute de neige:

16cm
Aug 03
4cm
Aug 05
23cm
Aug 06
21cm
Aug 07

Rapport de la station:

État des pistes:
Dites-nous
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
5cm Sat 20 Aug (AM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
5cm Sat 20 Aug (AM)
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Soho Basin

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 2
    Journées poudreuse
  • 2
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Soho Basin:

  • 24 km loin de Soho Basin

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 16 hour
    weather radar observation

    It is snowing heavily at Remarkables. de Remarkables

  • 4 km loin de Soho Basin

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 18 hour
    weather radar observation

    It is snowing heavily at Cardrona. de Cardrona

  • 30 km loin de Soho Basin

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 19 hour
    weather radar observation

    Heavy snow is falling in Treble Cone. de Treble Cone

  • 4 km loin de Soho Basin

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 21 hour
    weather radar observation

    There is heavy snow falling in Cardrona. de Cardrona

Soho Basin Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Soho Basin 2022. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Soho Basin

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Soho Basin en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: il y a 2 jours 4km  loin
Publié: il y a 3 jours 11km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 18km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 24km  loin
Publié: hier 30km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
150cm
100cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
Supérieur
Inférieur
150cm
55cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
170cm
150cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
180cm
90cm
État de la piste
Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Powder
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 11 jours
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 11 jours
Quantité:
Date:
17cm
il y a 12 jours
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 11 jours
Quantité:
Date:
25cm
il y a 12 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
8cm
29cm
6cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
7cm
25cm
7cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
8cm
33cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
7cm
27cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
14cm
63cm
11cm
Météo
Fri
part cloud
Sat
cloud
Sun
light snow
Milieu de station 1594m
Fri
part cloud
Sat
cloud
Sun
light snow
Milieu de station 1675m
Fri
part cloud
Sat
cloud
Sun
light snow
Milieu de station 1418m
Fri
part cloud
Sat
part cloud
Sun
light snow
Milieu de station 1709m
Fri
part cloud
Sat
cloud
Sun
light snow
Milieu de station 1610m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Soho Basin

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Soho Basin. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Soho Basin séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Soho Basin, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Soho Basin, la météo à Soho Basin ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Soho Basin. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Soho Basin, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Soho Basin. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Soho Basin, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Soho Basin et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Soho Basin de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Soho Basin pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Soho Basin, étudiez le plan des pistes de Soho Basin par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Soho Basin, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Soho Basin pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Sud à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Soho Basin (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Soho Basin". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Soho Basin, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Soho Basin Snow Report:

The Soho Basin snow report is: 0 out of 0 Lifts open. Our model predicted that 12cm (5 inches) of snow fell over 36 hours between Saturday 07 of December at 10AM and Sunday 08 of December at 10PM NZDT at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
12cm
Sun 08 Dec

Last significant snowfall:

Shin
12cm
Sun 08 Dec

Soho Basin snow depths: updated 08 December 2019

Mountain
Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Soho Basin resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Soho Basin brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Soho Basin snow report shown below was updated on 8 Dec 2019. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Soho Basin.

Last snowfall:

30cm
Dec 05
13cm
Dec 06
9cm
Dec 07
12cm
Dec 08

Resort report:

Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
2cm Sun 15 Dec (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
13cm Mon 16 Dec (PM)
Lift
Lifts open:
0 out of 0
Conditions runs
Resort runs:
closed

Soho Basin snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 3
    Powder Days
  • 0
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Soho Basin:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Soho Basin Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Soho Basin 2019. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Soho Basin

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Soho Basin using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 4km  away
Issued: yesterday 10km  away
Issued: yesterday 11km  away
Issued: yesterday 18km  away
Issued: yesterday 24km  away
Webcam
Cardrona webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
9cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
8cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
9cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
10cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
17cm
yesterday
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
17cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
14cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
18cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
13cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
19cm
Weather
Mon
partially cloudy
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
cloudy
Mid station 1594m
Mon
partially cloudy
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 1475m
Mon
partially cloudy
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 1675m
Mon
partially cloudy
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
light rain
Mid station 1418m
Mon
partially cloudy
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
light rain
Mid station 1764m

Notes on the Soho Basin Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Soho Basin. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Soho Basin piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Soho Basin snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Soho Basin, the Soho Basin weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Soho Basin weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Soho Basin, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Soho Basin. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Soho Basin snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Soho Basin snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Soho Basin snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Soho Basin snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Soho Basin, study the Soho Basin piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Soho Basin snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Soho Basin on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet South facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Soho Basin (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Soho Basin Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Soho Basin snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.