Ski en USA - Connecticut

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Ski Sundown

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Ski Sundown a été publié à°: 12am 20 Jan 2022

Bulletin d’enneigement de Ski Sundown:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Ski Sundown est le suivant°: 5 sur 5 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Ski Sundown is open. 5 inches (13 cm) past 72 hours. A covid facemask is required at Ski Sundown. Covid pass protection is not available at Ski Sundown. Because of Covid, Ski Sundown will require prior reservations. Ski Sundown recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Ski Sundown Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Ski Sundown. Covid information for Ski Sundown was last updated on 2021-12-29 06:55:57. Our model predicted that 1cm (0.4 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Wednesday 19 of January at 10PM and Thursday 20 of January at 10AM EST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
1cm
Thu 20 Jan (AM)
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
7cm
Mon 17 Jan (AM)
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Ski Sundown°:: Mis à jour le 20 January 2022

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
127cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
51cm

Ski Sundown conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Ski Sundown donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Ski Sundown ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 20 Jan 2022. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Ski Sundown.

Dernière chute de neige:

8cm
Jan 07
1cm
Jan 09
7cm
Jan 17
1cm
Jan 20

Rapport de la station:

État des pistes:
Machine Groomed
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
2cm Tue 25 Jan (PM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
4cm Mon 31 Jan (AM)
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
5 sur 5
Pistes:
open

Conditions d’enneigement de Ski Sundown

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 2
    Journées poudreuse
  • 2
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Ski Sundown:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Ski Sundown Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Ski Sundown 2021 - 2022. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Ski Sundown

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Ski Sundown en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: hier 36km  loin
Publié: hier 40km  loin
Publié: hier 40km  loin
Publié: hier 44km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 46km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
94cm
76cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
97cm
76cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
51cm
15cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
122cm
61cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
21cm
il y a 3 jours
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
5cm
hier
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
3cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
5cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
3cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
5cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
2cm
0cm
Météo
Fri
part cloud
Sat
clear
Sun
cloud
Milieu de station 95m
Fri
clear
Sat
clear
Sun
cloud
Milieu de station 390m
Fri
clear
Sat
clear
Sun
cloud
Milieu de station 457m
Fri
clear
Sat
clear
Sun
cloud
Milieu de station 214m
Fri
cloud
Sat
clear
Sun
cloud
Milieu de station 152m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Ski Sundown

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Ski Sundown. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Ski Sundown séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Ski Sundown, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Ski Sundown, la météo à Ski Sundown ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Ski Sundown. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Ski Sundown, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Ski Sundown. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Ski Sundown, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Ski Sundown et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Ski Sundown de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Ski Sundown pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Ski Sundown, étudiez le plan des pistes de Ski Sundown par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Ski Sundown, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Ski Sundown pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Ski Sundown (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Ski Sundown". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Ski Sundown, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

• Icon snowing  color

Ski Sundown Snow Report:

The Ski Sundown snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 0cm (0 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Tuesday 24 of March at 12AM and Monday 30 of March at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
7cm
Tue 24 Mar (AM)
Origin:Report Origin


Ski Sundown snow depths:

Mountain
Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Ski Sundown resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Ski Sundown brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Ski Sundown snow report shown below was updated on 30 Mar 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Ski Sundown.

Last snowfall:

1cm
Feb 18
6cm
Mar 19
6cm
Mar 23
13cm
Mar 24

Resort report:

Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
No snow is forecast
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lift
Lifts open:
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Ski Sundown snow conditions

  • 1
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 1
    Powder Days
  • 3
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Ski Sundown:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Ski Sundown Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Ski Sundown 2019 - 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Ski Sundown

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Ski Sundown using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 206km  away
Issued: today 212km  away
Issued: today 217km  away
Issued: today 221km  away
Issued: today 225km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
2cm
today
Amount:
Date:
2cm
today
Amount:
Date:
3cm
today
Amount:
Date:
5cm
today
Amount:
Date:
5cm
today
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
1cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
Weather
Mon
cloudy
Tue
cloudy
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 442m
Mon
cloudy
Tue
cloudy
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 214m
Mon
cloudy
Tue
cloudy
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 488m
Mon
cloudy
Tue
cloudy
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 302m
Mon
cloudy
Tue
light snow
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 442m

Notes on the Ski Sundown Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Ski Sundown. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Ski Sundown piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Ski Sundown snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Ski Sundown, the Ski Sundown weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Ski Sundown weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Ski Sundown, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Ski Sundown. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Ski Sundown snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Ski Sundown snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Ski Sundown snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Ski Sundown snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Ski Sundown, study the Ski Sundown piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Ski Sundown snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Ski Sundown on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Ski Sundown (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Ski Sundown Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Ski Sundown snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.