Ski en USA - Oregon

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Mt Hood Ski Bowl

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Mt Hood Ski Bowl a été publié à°: 12am 10 Apr 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Mt Hood Ski Bowl:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Mt Hood Ski Bowl est le suivant°: 5 sur 9 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Mt Hood Skibowl is open. . A covid facemask is required at Mt Hood Skibowl. Covid pass protection is not available at Mt Hood Skibowl. Despite Covid, Mt Hood Skibowl will not require prior reservations. Mt Hood Skibowl does not currently advise pre-purchasing day lift tickets. See the Mt Hood Skibowl Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Mt Hood Skibowl. Covid information for Mt Hood Skibowl was last updated on 2020-10-13 16:12:30. Our model predicted that 3cm (1.2 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Friday 09 of April at 8PM and Saturday 10 of April at 8AM PDT at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
3cm
Sat 10 Apr
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Shin
12cm
Fri 09 Apr
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Mt Hood Ski Bowl°:: Mis à jour le 10 April 2021

Mountain
Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
224cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
165cm

Mt Hood Ski Bowl conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Mt Hood Ski Bowl donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Mt Hood Ski Bowl ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 10 Apr 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Mt Hood Ski Bowl.

Dernière chute de neige:

29cm
Mar 30
11cm
Apr 08
12cm
Apr 09
3cm
Today

Rapport de la station:

Conditions piste
État des pistes:
Machine Groomed
Conditions off piste
État des piste Off:
Next snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige:
1cm Sun 11 Apr (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Aucune neige importante dans les prévisions
Lift
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
5 sur 9
Conditions runs
Pistes:
open

Conditions d’enneigement de Mt Hood Ski Bowl

  • 1
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 3
    Journées poudreuse
  • 3
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Mt Hood Ski Bowl:

  • 5 km loin de Mt Hood Ski Bowl

    il y a 18 minute
    Is it snowing?

    Snowing at a moderate rate in Timberline. de Timberline

  • 5 km loin de Mt Hood Ski Bowl

    il y a 4 hour
    Is it snowing?

    Snow falling in Timberline. de Timberline

Mt Hood Ski Bowl Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Mt Hood Ski Bowl 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Chart

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Mt Hood Ski Bowl

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Mt Hood Ski Bowl en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 5km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 9km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 18km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 99km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 147km  loin
Webcam
Timberline WebcamMt Hood Meadows WebcamAucune WebcamHoodoo Ski Area WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
485cm
230cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
561cm
396cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
226cm
226cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
280cm
105cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
2cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
2cm
il y a 2 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
8cm
0cm
8cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
0cm
9cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
0cm
6cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
0cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
1cm
Météo
Sat
light snow
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Milieu de station 2040m
Sat
light snow
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Milieu de station 1802m
Sat
light snow
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Milieu de station 1340m
Sat
light snow
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Milieu de station 1580m
Sat
snow showers
Sun
clear
Mon
clear
Milieu de station 2233m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Mt Hood Ski Bowl

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Mt Hood Ski Bowl. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Mt Hood Ski Bowl séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Mt Hood Ski Bowl, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Mt Hood Ski Bowl, la météo à Mt Hood Ski Bowl ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Mt Hood Ski Bowl. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Mt Hood Ski Bowl, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Mt Hood Ski Bowl. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Mt Hood Ski Bowl, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Mt Hood Ski Bowl et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Mt Hood Ski Bowl de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Mt Hood Ski Bowl pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Mt Hood Ski Bowl, étudiez le plan des pistes de Mt Hood Ski Bowl par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Mt Hood Ski Bowl, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Mt Hood Ski Bowl pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Mt Hood Ski Bowl (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Mt Hood Ski Bowl". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Mt Hood Ski Bowl, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Mt Hood Ski Bowl Snow Report:

The Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow report is: 8 out of 9 Lifts open. Resort is open. 6 inches (15 cm) past 3 days. Our model predicted that 1cm (0.4 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Saturday 25 of January at 10PM and Sunday 26 of January at 10AM PST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Mt Hood Ski Bowl Snow Conditions: .


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
1cm
Sun 26 Jan
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
7cm
Sat 25 Jan (AM)
Origin:Report Origin

Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow depths: updated 25 January 2020

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
142cm
Lower snow depth:
102cm

Mt Hood Ski Bowl resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Mt Hood Ski Bowl brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow report shown below was updated on 25 Jan 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Mt Hood Ski Bowl.

Last snowfall:

6cm
Jan 22
4cm
Jan 24
7cm
Jan 25
1cm
Today

Resort report:

Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Packed Powder
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
2cm Mon 27 Jan (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
13cm Tue 28 Jan (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
8 out of 9
Conditions runs
Resort runs:
open

Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 3
    Powder Days
  • 0
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Submit a report Eyeball Reporter

Latest snow reports near Mt Hood Ski Bowl:

  • 18 km away from Mt Hood Ski Bowl

    - Weather radar observation: 3 hour ago
    weather radar observation

    It is snowing heavily in Cooper Spur. from Cooper Spur

  • 43 km away from Mt Hood Ski Bowl

    - Weather radar observation: 3 hour ago
    weather radar observation

    It is snowing lightly in Timberline. from Timberline

  • 43 km away from Mt Hood Ski Bowl

    - Weather radar observation: 5 hour ago
    weather radar observation

    Snowing heavily in Timberline. from Timberline

  • 9 km away from Mt Hood Ski Bowl

    - Weather radar observation: 10 hour ago
    weather radar observation

    There is heavy snow falling at Mt Hood Meadows. from Mt Hood Meadows

Mt Hood Ski Bowl Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Mt Hood Ski Bowl 2019 - 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Mt Hood Ski Bowl

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Mt Hood Ski Bowl using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 9km  away
Issued: yesterday 18km  away
Issued: yesterday 43km  away
Issued: yesterday 99km  away
Issued: today 147km  away
Webcam
Mt Hood Meadows webcamNo webcamTimberline webcamHoodoo Ski Area webcamMt Bachelor webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
318cm
221cm
Upper
Lower
41cm
41cm
Upper
Lower
279cm
279cm
Upper
Lower
142cm
142cm
Upper
Lower
257cm
183cm
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
3cm
today
Amount:
Date:
4cm
today
Amount:
Date:
14cm
on 27 Jan
Amount:
Date:
10cm
today
Amount:
Date:
5cm
today
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
40cm
0cm
75cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
19cm
0cm
48cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
37cm
2cm
60cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
34cm
0cm
66cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
40cm
4cm
57cm
Weather
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Mid station 1802m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
moderate rain
Mid station 1340m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Mid station 2040m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
moderate rain
Mid station 1580m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Mid station 2233m

Notes on the Mt Hood Ski Bowl Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Mt Hood Ski Bowl. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Mt Hood Ski Bowl piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Mt Hood Ski Bowl, the Mt Hood Ski Bowl weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Mt Hood Ski Bowl weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Mt Hood Ski Bowl, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Mt Hood Ski Bowl. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Mt Hood Ski Bowl, study the Mt Hood Ski Bowl piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Mt Hood Ski Bowl on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Mt Hood Ski Bowl (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Mt Hood Ski Bowl Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Mt Hood Ski Bowl snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.