Ski en Australia - Victoria

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Mount Buller

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Mount Buller a été publié à°: 12am 16 Jun 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Mount Buller:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Mount Buller est le suivant°: 1 sur 21 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. 1 of 100 km of pistes open. Mt Buller is open for the 2021 season with skiing on manmade cover on Bourke Street and beginner lessons. Book ahead online at mtbuller.com.au Our model predicted that 2cm (0.8 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Friday 11 of June at 10PM and Saturday 12 of June at 10AM AEST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
Pas de neige récente

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
4cm
Thu 10 Jun (AM)
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Mount Buller°:: Mis à jour le 16 June 2021

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
47cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:

Mount Buller conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Mount Buller donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Mount Buller ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 16 Jun 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Mount Buller.

Dernière chute de neige:

5cm
Jun 08
23cm
Jun 09
4cm
Jun 10
2cm
Jun 12

Rapport de la station:

Station ouverte
État des pistes:
Artificial
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
3cm Thu 24 Jun (AM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
9cm Sun 27 Jun (AM)
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
1 sur 21
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Mount Buller

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 2
    Journées poudreuse
  • 0
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Mount Buller:

  • il y a 5 hour
    Is it snowing?

    Snowing heavily in Mount Buller. de Mount Buller

  • il y a 6 hour
    weather station observation

    Rain reported from MountBuller at 1165 metres elevation one km SW of Mount Buller but it is forecast cold enough for snow at higher elevations in the ski area de Mount Buller

  • 7 km loin de Mount Buller

    il y a 14 hour
    weather station observation

    Rain reported from MountBuller at 1165 metres elevation 7 kms SW of Mount Stirling but it is forecast cold enough for snow at the ski area de Mount Stirling

Mount Buller Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Mount Buller 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Mount Buller

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Mount Buller en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 65km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 80km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 181km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 194km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 2030km  loin
Webcam
Mount Hotham WebcamFalls Creek WebcamAucune WebcamPerisher WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
37cm
27cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
23cm
17cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
60cm
25cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
80cm
20cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
État de la piste
Piste
Fresh
Off Piste
Fresh
Piste
Fresh
Off Piste
Fresh
Piste
Fresh
Off Piste
Fresh
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
il y a 4 jours
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
il y a 4 jours
Quantité:
Date:
10cm
il y a 4 jours
Quantité:
Date:
7cm
il y a 4 jours
Quantité:
Date:
11cm
il y a 2 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
3cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
3cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
0cm
8cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
0cm
7cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
1cm
Météo
Thu
light snow
Fri
light snow
Sat
snow showers
Milieu de station 1652m
Thu
light snow
Fri
light snow
Sat
snow showers
Milieu de station 1690m
Thu
light snow
Fri
light snow
Sat
light snow
Milieu de station 1701m
Thu
light snow
Fri
light snow
Sat
cloud
Milieu de station 1867m
Thu
cloud
Fri
clear
Sat
light snow
Milieu de station 1856m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Mount Buller

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Mount Buller. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Mount Buller séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Mount Buller, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Mount Buller, la météo à Mount Buller ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Mount Buller. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Mount Buller, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Mount Buller. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Mount Buller, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Mount Buller et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Mount Buller de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Mount Buller pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Mount Buller, étudiez le plan des pistes de Mount Buller par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Mount Buller, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Mount Buller pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Sud à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Mount Buller (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Mount Buller". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Mount Buller, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Mount Buller Snow Report:

The Mount Buller snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 0cm (0 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Tuesday 21 of January at 12AM and Monday 27 of January at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
11cm
Mon 02 Dec (PM)
Origin:Report Origin

Mount Buller snow depths:

Mountain
Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Mount Buller resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Mount Buller brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Mount Buller snow report shown below was updated on 27 Jan 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Mount Buller.

Last snowfall:

1cm
Nov 13
2cm
Nov 26
2cm
Dec 01
13cm
Dec 02

Resort report:

Resort Closed
Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
No snow is forecast
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lift
Lifts open:
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Mount Buller snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 0
    Powder Days
  • 5
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Mount Buller:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Mount Buller Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Mount Buller 2019. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Mount Buller

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Mount Buller using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: 2 days ago 2124km  away
Issued: yesterday 3801km  away
Issued: today 7263km  away
Issued: yesterday 8005km  away
Issued: yesterday 8086km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
3cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
24cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
2cm
today
Amount:
Date:
4cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
5cm
yesterday
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
7cm
1cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
8cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
1cm
4cm
Weather
Mon
rain showers
Tue
partially cloudy
Wed
snow showers
Mid station 3296m
Mon
thunderstorm
Tue
thunderstorm
Wed
thunderstorm
Mid station 2442m
Mon
clear
Tue
light rain
Wed
clear
Mid station 1999m
Mon
light rain
Tue
light rain
Wed
partially cloudy
Mid station 1420m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light rain
Wed
clear
Mid station 750m

Notes on the Mount Buller Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Mount Buller. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Mount Buller piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Mount Buller snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Mount Buller, the Mount Buller weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Mount Buller weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Mount Buller, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Mount Buller. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Mount Buller snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Mount Buller snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Mount Buller snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Mount Buller snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Mount Buller, study the Mount Buller piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Mount Buller snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Mount Buller on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet South facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Mount Buller (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Mount Buller Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Mount Buller snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.