Ski Austria

Kaprun Schneebericht für 25 May 2017

  • Schnee-Vorhersage für Kaprun bei  m Höhenlage Ausgestellt: 1 pm26 May 2017 (lokale Zeit)
Ski Austria

Kaprun Schneebericht für 25 May 2017

AuKaprun

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Unsere Schneeberichte für Kaprun bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten Kaprun Schnee Berichte wurde am 25 May 2017 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für Kaprun.

Kaprun Schneebericht ausgestellt am: 25 May 2017

snow report webcam thumbnail

Letzter Schneefallam 25 May 2017
Fresh snow depth:5cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
245
10
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteOn-Piste Fresh
PowderOff Piste Varied
Resort runsSkigebietClosed

Resort Ski Report:7 von 19Lifte offen.

Kaprun Schneebedingungen:Improving conditions thanks to the new snow

Gemeldete Wetterbedingungen:Changeable,Changeable weather today,Temperatur: 7°C

  
sfc snow report icon
Heute kein Schneebericht? Jetzt Nutzerbericht einschicken!*
*User reports: Diese können nur von angemeldeten Nutzern eingereicht werden, und wir belohnen regelmäßige und zuverlässige Berichterstatter am Ende der Saison für ihre Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Bericht einreichen wollen, bitte kontaktieren sie uns.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Skigebiet Webcam Top
Schneetiefe
oben und unten
Good piste
On-Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Fresh snow depth
Letzter Schnee
Fresh snow depth
nächsten 9 Tage
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
Schnee (cm)
Weather Nächsten 3 Tage Wettervorhersage.
Gefrierpunkt (m)
Fri Sat Sun

(911m — 3029m)

snow report yesterday

0 km away

Kaprun webcam
245
10

Fresh

Varied
5 cm
yesterday
Mittelstation 1970 m
3250m 3550m 3700m

(1200m — 2701m)

snow report yesterday

69 km away

390

Fresh

Varied
3 cm
2 days ago
Mittelstation 1950 m
3150m 3350m 3750m

(1500m — 3250m)

snow report yesterday

81 km away

Hintertux webcam
280

Fresh

Powder
10 cm
yesterday
Mittelstation 2375 m
3450m 3750m 3850m

(1700m — 3201m)

snow report yesterday

122 km away

Stubai Glacier webcam
200

Good
Crud
8 cm
6 days ago
Mittelstation 2450 m
3500m 3750m 3800m

(1370m — 3250m)

snow report yesterday

138 km away

Sölden webcam
opens in 113 days
Mittelstation 2310 m
3500m 3800m 3850m

Für Kaprun Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in Kaprun. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in Kaprun getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom Kaprun fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in Kaprun, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu Kaprun.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von Kaprun überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in Kaprun vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für Kaprun vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in Kaprun ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für Kaprun zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für Kaprun am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für Kaprun prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für Kaprun berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für Kaprun in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in Kaprun die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für Kaprun die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für Kaprun (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "Kaprun Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet Kaprun auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

Kaprun snow report:

The Kaprun snow report is: 11 out of 21 Lifts open. 14 of 61 km of pistes open. Descent till Alpincenter Our model predicted that 1cm (0.4 inches) of snow fell over 6 hours between Thursday 21 of October at 2PM and Thursday 21 of October at 8PM CEST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Kaprun Piste State: Packed powder or groomed snow.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
10cm
Thu 14 Oct
Origin:Report Origin

Kaprun snow depths: updated 25 October 2021

Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Kaprun resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Kaprun brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Kaprun snow report shown below was updated on 25 Oct 2021. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Kaprun.

Last snowfall:

1cm
Oct 12
8cm
Oct 13
10cm
Oct 14
1cm
Oct 21

Resort report:

Resort Open
Piste conditions:
Packed powder or groomed snow
Off Piste conditions:
Next snowfall:
7cm Tue 02 Nov (AM)
Next significant snowfall:
7cm Tue 02 Nov (AM)
Lifts open:
11 out of 21
Resort runs:

Kaprun snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder days
  • 1
    Powder days
  • 3
    Bluebird days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Kaprun:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Kaprun Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Kaprun 2021. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Snow reports for resorts near Kaprun

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Kaprun using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 47km  away
Issued: today 69km  away
Issued: today 81km  away
Issued: today 126km  away
Issued: today 138km  away
Webcam
No webcamDachstein Glacier WebcamHintertux WebcamStubai Glacier WebcamSölden Webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
70cm
5cm
Piste State
Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Powder
Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Powder
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
3 days ago
Amount:
Date:
2cm
3 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
4 days ago
Amount:
Date:
8cm
12 days ago
Amount:
Date:
7cm
12 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
Weather
Mon
part cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
clear
Mid station 2621m
Mon
part cloud
Tue
part cloud
Wed
clear
Mid station 1950m
Mon
cloud
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Mid station 2375m
Mon
cloud
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Mid station 2450m
Mon
cloud
Tue
clear
Wed
clear
Mid station 2310m

Notes on the Kaprun Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Kaprun. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Kaprun piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Kaprun snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Kaprun, the Kaprun weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Kaprun weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Kaprun, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Kaprun. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Kaprun snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Kaprun snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Kaprun snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Kaprun snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Kaprun, study the Kaprun piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Kaprun snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Kaprun on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Kaprun (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Kaprun Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Kaprun snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.