Ski en Canada - BC

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Grouse Mountain

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Grouse Mountain a été publié à°: 12am 21 Apr 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Grouse Mountain:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Grouse Mountain est le suivant°: 3 sur 6 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. 32 of 33 km of pistes open. Spring Downhill Area Hours: Weekends 9am-9pm, Weekdays 1pm-9pm Our model predicted that 13cm (5 inches) of snow fell over 24 hours between Friday 09 of April at 8AM and Saturday 10 of April at 8AM PDT at the mid mountain level


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
Pas de neige récente

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
6cm
Sat 10 Apr (AM)
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Grouse Mountain°:: Mis à jour le 21 April 2021

Mountain
Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
437cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
330cm

Grouse Mountain conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Grouse Mountain donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Grouse Mountain ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 21 Apr 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Grouse Mountain.

Dernière chute de neige:

7cm
Apr 07
10cm
Apr 08
6cm
Apr 09
13cm
Apr 10

Rapport de la station:

Station ouverte
Conditions piste
État des pistes:
Spring snow
Conditions off piste
État des piste Off:
Next snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige:
4cm Sat 24 Apr (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
4cm Sat 24 Apr (AM)
Lift
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
3 sur 6
Conditions runs
Pistes:
Closed

Conditions d’enneigement de Grouse Mountain

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 0
    Journées poudreuse
  • 6
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Grouse Mountain:

  • Manager report: il y a 6 hour
    resort manager report

    Cloudless skies over Grouse Mountain. No wind here. Mild temperatures. No new snow. Lifts are mostly open. Good snow on the pistes. Spring-snow conditions off-piste de Grouse Mountain

Grouse Mountain Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Grouse Mountain 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Chart

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Grouse Mountain

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Grouse Mountain en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 113km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 232km  loin
Publié: hier 296km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 352km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 358km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamApex Resort WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
480cm
455cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
358cm
248cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
26cm
il y a 10 jours
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 2 jours
Quantité:
Date:
16cm
il y a 10 jours
Quantité:
Date:
2cm
il y a 2 jours
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
il y a 2 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
26cm
10cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
11cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
11cm
12cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
18cm
3cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
17cm
3cm
Météo
Wed
clear
Thu
rain showers
Fri
light rain
Milieu de station 1309m
Wed
partially cloudy
Thu
partially cloudy
Fri
cloudy
Milieu de station 1875m
Wed
clear
Thu
partially cloudy
Fri
cloudy
Milieu de station 1664m
Wed
partially cloudy
Thu
snow showers
Fri
cloudy
Milieu de station 1800m
Wed
partially cloudy
Thu
light snow
Fri
cloudy
Milieu de station 1724m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Grouse Mountain

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Grouse Mountain. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Grouse Mountain séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Grouse Mountain, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Grouse Mountain, la météo à Grouse Mountain ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Grouse Mountain. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Grouse Mountain, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Grouse Mountain. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Grouse Mountain, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Grouse Mountain et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Grouse Mountain de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Grouse Mountain pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Grouse Mountain, étudiez le plan des pistes de Grouse Mountain par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Grouse Mountain, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Grouse Mountain pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Grouse Mountain (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Grouse Mountain". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Grouse Mountain, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Grouse Mountain Snow Report:

The Grouse Mountain snow report is: 4 out of 5 Lifts open. - Our model predicted that 24cm (9 inches) of snow fell over 48 hours between Friday 21 of February at 10PM and Sunday 23 of February at 10PM PST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Grouse Mountain Snow Conditions: Superb conditions, plenty of nice snow. Reported Weather Conditions: Cloud, Cloudy today, snow possible, Temperature: -3°C.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
24cm
Mon 24 Feb
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Shin
24cm
Mon 24 Feb
Origin:Report Origin

Grouse Mountain snow depths: updated 25 February 2020

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
340cm
Lower snow depth:
240cm

Grouse Mountain resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Grouse Mountain brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Grouse Mountain snow report shown below was updated on 25 Feb 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Grouse Mountain.

Last snowfall:

14cm
Feb 16
7cm
Feb 22
15cm
Feb 23
24cm
Feb 24

Resort report:

Resort Open
Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Excellent
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Varied
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
3cm Thu 27 Feb (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
7cm Sat 29 Feb (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
4 out of 5
Conditions runs
Resort runs:
Excellent

Grouse Mountain snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 3
    Powder Days
  • 4
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Submit a report Eyeball Reporter

Latest snow reports near Grouse Mountain:

  • 4 hour ago
    Is it snowing?

    It is snowing heavily in Grouse Mountain. from Grouse Mountain

  • Weather radar observation: 4 hour ago
    weather radar observation

    Heavy snow is falling at Grouse Mountain. from Grouse Mountain

  • 9 km away from Grouse Mountain

    6 hour ago
    Eyeball reporter

    Fantastic skiing on piste. It's snowing, the week ahead looks good. from Cypress Mountain

  • Manager report: 7 hour ago
    resort manager report

    Light snow is falling in Grouse Mountain. Calm. Freeze-thaw conditions. A dusting of new snow. Every lift is open. Excellent piste conditions. Variable snow conditions off-piste from Grouse Mountain

  • 15 hour ago
    Eyeball reporter

    Superb conditions, plenty of nice snow. Cloudy today, snow possible. from Grouse Mountain

Grouse Mountain Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Grouse Mountain 2019 - 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Grouse Mountain

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Grouse Mountain using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 9km  away
Issued: yesterday 11km  away
Issued: on 26 Feb 76km  away
Issued: today 83km  away
Issued: today 84km  away
Webcam
Cypress Mountain webcamMt Seymour webcamNo webcamWhistler Blackcomb webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
350cm
330cm
Upper
Lower
365cm
268cm
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
255cm
10cm
Upper
Lower
292cm
221cm
Piste State
Piste
Excellent
Off Piste
Powder
Piste
Good
Off Piste
Packed
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
21cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
25cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
on 26 Feb
Amount:
Date:
25cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
45cm
today
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
5cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
8cm
5cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
14cm
26cm
12cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
19cm
7cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
29cm
13cm
Weather
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Mid station 1132m
Tue
light snow
Wed
cloudy
Thu
light snow
Mid station 1100m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Mid station 1737m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Mid station 1480m
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Mid station 1174m

Notes on the Grouse Mountain Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Grouse Mountain. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Grouse Mountain piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Grouse Mountain snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Grouse Mountain, the Grouse Mountain weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Grouse Mountain weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Grouse Mountain, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Grouse Mountain. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Grouse Mountain snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Grouse Mountain snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Grouse Mountain snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Grouse Mountain snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Grouse Mountain, study the Grouse Mountain piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Grouse Mountain snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Grouse Mountain on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Grouse Mountain (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Grouse Mountain Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Grouse Mountain snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.