An Ski en Andorra

Bienvenue sur la page de Ski en Andorre, fournissant un tour d'horizon régulier de l'état des pistes et des bulletins d'enneigement actuels pour les cinq stations de ski du pays. Ces dernières années, certaines des meilleures conditions de piste en Andorre ont été signalées à Soldeu et Arcalis. cependant, pour une semaine donnée, on peut trouver de très bonnes conditions de piste dans toutes les autres stations du pays. Pour le hors-piste en poudreuse, il n'y a pas de station particulièrement meilleure, donc veuillez consulter les rapports ci-dessous si vous prévoyez un voyage à court terme.

L'Andorre a l'une des histoires les plus intéressantes de toutes les principales nations modernes du ski et peut-être une histoire et une économie les plus dépendantes des sports d'hiver.

Ce petit pays situé entre la France et l'Espagne dans la chaîne de montagnes des Pyrénées en Europe du Sud était peu connu pour ses pistes de ski jusqu'aux années 60, puis une demi-douzaine de petites stations de ski d'Andorre furent développées dans le pays, devenant de plus en plus populaires à travers les années 70 et 80 , en partie grâce à leurs zones adaptées auBy ski en famille, mais aussi grâce à leurs prix abordables et l'avantage d'un après-ski hors-taxes.

À la fin des années 1990, le ski en Andorre s'était tellement développé que les domaines skiables commençaient à se rapprocher les uns des autres et que plus de personnes se rendaient en Andorre depuis le Royaume-Uni pour skier qu'en Italie ou en Suisse.

Les terres rurales autrefois de faible valeur sont devenues l'un des biens immobiliers les plus chers du monde.

Au cours des dix dernières années, l'Andorre a fait de nouveau peau neuve. La minuscule principauté s'est concentrée sur la modernisation de ses infrastructures et a désormais acquis un caractère qui ressemble plus au type suisse qu'à une destination pas chère. Malheureusement pour les skieurs et snowboarders, les prix ont aussi augmenté, surtout pour les remontées mécaniques, aujourd'hui parmi les plus chères d'Europe.

Les raisons du changement sont nombreux. La principale raison est qu'il s'agit d'une sorte d'évolution naturelle car l'Andorre a atteint ses limites physiques après quatre ou cinq décennies de croissance continue. Un autre facteur clé a été la croissance du ski pas cher en Europe de l'est, offrant des prix tellement compétitifs que la population locale d'Andorre ne se sentait plus en mesure de rivaliser.

Sur les pistes, il y a également eu des changements. Là où autrefois il y avait six stations de ski il y en a maintenant deux. L'une d'elles, Grandvalira, est entièrement inter-connectée par les pistes et remontées mécaniques. Les anciennes zones de ski rivales du Pas de la Casa (Grandvalira-Pas de la Casa) et Soldeu El Tarter (Grandvalira El Tarter) ont désormais fusionné, et se sont étendues à un point tel qu'elles couvrent aujourd'hui plus de 200 km de pistes, dont des pistes trans-frontière vers la France - C'est la plus grande région de ski des Pyrénées et l'une des plus grande du monde.

Les pistes, pour la plupart de larges pistes intermédiaires au-dessus de la ligne des arbres, sont desservies par l'un des réseaux de remontées mécaniques les plus modernes du monde avec plus de télésièges à six places haut débit que nulle part ailleurs. L'enneigement artificiel couvre la plupart des pistes.

Le deuxième domaine skiable, Vallnord, est une sorte de conglomérat plus vague des stations restantes où les forfaits de remontée sont aussi moins chers. Arinsal et PAL ont relié leurs pistes par télésiège, mais un troisième domaine, La Massana / Arcalis, est le secret local pour la neige poudreuse et le free-riding.

Bien qu'elle soit encore reconnue pour son après-ski, en particulier à la plus haute station, Pas de la Casa, l'Andorre a évolué nettement vers plus de classe avec plusieurs hôtels quatre et cinq étoiles, concentrées sur Soldeu et un spa spectaculaire dans la capitale La Vella.

Le pays a également commencé à organiser des courses de Coupe du Monde à Grandvalira et s'est bâti une réputation pour la gestion environnementale. Il continue d'être l'un des meilleurs au monde pour la qualité de ses garderies et écoles de ski avec de nombreux moniteurs anglophones venus d'Australie, de Nouvelle-Zélande et du Royaume-Uni.

Bien que français et les espagnols continuent à traverser la frontière pour faire le plein d'essence et acheter de l'alcool hors-taxe et des cigarettes bon marché aux supermarchés à la frontière, l'avis général est désormais que le ski dans les Pyrénées françaises est dans l'ensemble l'option la moins chère.
Lire la suite...

Andorra: résumé des dernières conditions de neige

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Andorra. Fresh snow is forecast at 0 resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

Rapports récents de nos Reporter de Neige pour Andorra

Toutes stations

Ski resorts of Andorra, alphabetically

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
Prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 5 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Fri Sat Sun Mon Tue

(1676m — 2591m)

snow report hier

Grandvalira El Tarter webcam
1 cm
hier
10
6
6
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
averses de neige
beau
Milieu de station 2134 m
2100m 1850m 1650m 1550m 1150m

(1760m — 2560m)

snow report hier

90
30
Packed powder or groomed snow 1 cm
hier
9
6
5
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
averses de neige
beau
Milieu de station 2160 m
2100m 1850m 1650m 1550m 1150m

(1500m — 2060m)

snow report il y a 6 jours

1 cm
il y a 6 jours
5
3
3
pluie légère
neige légère
neige légère
averses de neige
beau
Milieu de station 1780 m
2150m 1850m 1600m 1500m 1150m

(2050m — 2640m)

snow report hier

Grandvalira-Grau Roig webcam
2 cm
hier
11
5
7
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
averses de neige
beau
Milieu de station 2345 m
2150m 1850m 1600m 1550m 1200m

(2050m — 2640m)

snow report hier

2 cm
hier
12
5
8
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
averses de neige
beau
Milieu de station 2345 m
2150m 1850m 1600m 1550m 1200m

(1710m — 2560m)

snow report hier

Grandvalira-Soldeu webcam
1 cm
hier
10
6
6
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
averses de neige
beau
Milieu de station 2135 m
2100m 1850m 1650m 1550m 1150m

(1941m — 2626m)

snow report hier

110
60
Packed powder or groomed snow 2 cm
hier
10
8
4
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
beau
Milieu de station 2284 m
2000m 1850m 1700m 1550m 1100m

(1550m — 2560m)

snow report hier

Vallnord-Arinsal webcam
80
40
Spring snow 1 cm
il y a 6 jours
8
5
4
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
beau
Milieu de station 2055 m
2050m 1850m 1650m 1550m 1100m

(1780m — 2365m)

snow report hier

Vallnord-Pal webcam
60
20
Packed powder or groomed snow 1 cm
il y a 6 jours
7
5
4
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
neige légère
beau
Milieu de station 2072 m
2100m 1850m 1650m 1500m 1100m

An Ski Andorra

Welcome to the Ski Andora page, providing a regular round-up of the skiing conditions and current snow reports for five ski resorts in the country. Over recent years some of the best piste conditions in Andorra have been reported at Soldeu and Arcalis although during any given week the best slope conditions may be found at any of the country’s resorts. For off-piste powder there is no particular stand-out resort for consistency so check out the reports below if you are planning a trip at short notice.

Andorra has one of the most interesting modern histories of any major ski nation and perhaps a history and economy more reliant on winter sports than any other.

The small country in the southern European mountain range of the Pyrenees between France and Spain was little known for its skiing up to the 1960s, then half a dozen small Andorra ski resorts were developed across the country, becoming increasingly popular through the 1970s and ‘80s, thanks in part to its good family ski areas but equally its affordable skiing and duty free après skiing.

By the late 1990s skiing in Andorra had developed to such an extent that the ski areas were beginning to border one another and more people were travelling to ski Andorra from the UK to ski than they were Italy or Switzerland.

Once low value rural land had become some of the world’s most valuable real estate.

Over the past decade Andorra has re-invented itself again. The tiny principality has concentrated on upgrading its infrastructure and now has more of a Swiss feel than a bargain-basement one. Unfortunately for skiers and boarders prices have risen too, particularly for lift passes, now among Europe’s most expensive.

The reasons for the change are many. The main one is that it is a kind of natural evolution as Andorra has reached its physical limits after four or five decades of continual growth. Another key factor was the growth of budget skiing in Eastern Europe providing price competitions with Andorra which the local population no longer felt a need to even try to compete with.

On the slopes there have been changes too. Where once there were six ski resorts now there are two. One, Grandvalira, is fully lift and piste inter-connected. The former rival ski areas of Pas de la Casa (Grandvalira-Pas de la Casa) and Soldeu El Tarter (Grandvalira El Tarter) are now one, and have expanded to such an extent they now cover over 200km of piste, including runs over the border in to France – the largest ski region in the Pyrenees and one of the world’s largest too.

The slopes, mostly wide intermediate trails above the tree line, are served by one of the world's most modern lift network with more six-seater high speed chairs than almost any other. Snowmaking covers most of the slopes as well.

The second ski area, VallNord, is a looser conglomeration of the remaining resorts where lift tickets also cost rather less. Arinsal and Pal have connected their pistes by ski lift but a third area, La Massana/Arcalis, is the little known star of the country for powder snow and free-riding.

Although still well known for its apres-ski scene, particularly at the highest resort, Pas de la Casa, Andorra has moved distinctly up market with several four and five star hotels, concentrated on Soldeu and a spectacular spa in capital La Vella.

The country has also started staging World Cup races at Grandvalira and has built a reputation for environmental management. It continues to be one of the world’s best for high quality childcare and ski school with many teachers English-speakers from Australia, New Zealand and the UK.

Although French and Spaniards still drive over the border to fill their cars with duty free petrol and buy cheap alcohol and cigarettes at the border supermarkets, the popular opinion is that skiing in the French Pyrenees is now, overall, the cheaper option.
read more...

Andorra: latest snow conditions round-up


ANDORRA Conditions continue to look fairly good in the Pyrenees after the November snowfalls. There's been very little fresh snowfall and mostly sunny conditions over the past week but base depths are ok for this early in the season and in Andorra, the ski areas are about 50% open. Grandvalira (15/40cm), the biggest, has more than 60 slopes open and Pal Arinsal (30/60cm), in the Vallnord sector, has the deeper base.

There are deeper bases reported on the French and Spanish sides of the mountain with San Isidro (80/170cm) posting the deepest base in Spain and Cauterets (75/140cm), which fully opened last weekend, the deepest on the French side.

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Andorra. Fresh snow is forecast at 9 resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

read more...

Recent Eyeball Snow Reports for Andorra

All resorts

Ski resorts of Andorra, alphabetically

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
Last Snow
Fresh snow depth
Next 9 Days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 5 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun

(1676m — 2591m)

snow report yesterday

Grandvalira El Tarter webcam
19 cm
yesterday
52
2
23
light snow
light snow
heavy snow
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2134 m
1000m 1200m 1950m 2250m 2700m

(1760m — 2560m)

snow report 2 days ago

Grandvalira-Canillo webcam
40
15
Packed powder or groomed snow 18 cm
yesterday
51
2
22
light snow
light snow
moderate snow
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2160 m
950m 1200m 1950m 2250m 2650m

(1500m — 2060m)

snow report yesterday

13 cm
yesterday
39
15
light snow
light snow
moderate snow
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 1780 m
950m 1200m 1900m 2250m 2550m

(2050m — 2640m)

snow report yesterday

Grandvalira-Grau Roig webcam
19 cm
yesterday
50
2
20
light snow
light snow
heavy snow
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2345 m
950m 1200m 2000m 2300m 2650m

(2050m — 2640m)

snow report yesterday

20 cm
yesterday
49
2
20
light snow
light snow
heavy snow
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2345 m
950m 1200m 2000m 2300m 2650m

(1710m — 2560m)

snow report yesterday

Grandvalira-Soldeu webcam
19 cm
yesterday
52
2
23
light snow
light snow
moderate snow
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2135 m
1000m 1200m 1950m 2250m 2700m

(1941m — 2626m)

snow report 2 days ago

50
30
Packed powder or groomed snow 22 cm
yesterday
63
2
29
light snow
light snow
heavy snow
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2284 m
1000m 1250m 1900m 2200m 2700m

(1550m — 2560m)

snow report 2 days ago

Vallnord-Arinsal webcam
60
30
Packed powder or groomed snow 17 cm
yesterday
53
2
22
light snow
light snow
moderate snow
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2055 m
950m 1200m 1850m 2200m 2600m

(1780m — 2365m)

snow report 2 days ago

Vallnord-Pal webcam
150
20
Packed powder or groomed snow 16 cm
yesterday
49
2
19
light snow
light snow
moderate snow
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
Mid station 2072 m
950m 1200m 1850m 2200m 2550m