Ski en USA - Pennsylvania

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Whitetail Resort

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Whitetail Resort a été publié à°: 12am 08 May 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Whitetail Resort:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Whitetail Resort est le suivant°: Remontées mécaniques ouvertes - non signalé. Notre modèle a prévu que 0 cm (0 pouce) de neige est tombé au cours des 6 derniers jours entre le samedi Sunday 02 of May at 12AM et Saturday 08 of May at 12AM à mi-hauteur de la montagne.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
3cm
Thu 01 Apr (PM)
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
4cm
Mon 22 Feb (AM)
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Whitetail Resort°::

Mountain
Profondeur de Neige en Haut:Snow RadarDites-nous
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:

Whitetail Resort conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Whitetail Resort donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Whitetail Resort ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 8 May 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Whitetail Resort.

Dernière chute de neige:

6cm
Feb 18
4cm
Feb 22
2cm
Feb 27
3cm
Apr 01

Rapport de la station:

Conditions piste
État des pistes:
Dites-nous
Conditions off piste
État des piste Off:
Next snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige:
Aucune neige dans les prévisions
Next significant snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Aucune neige importante dans les prévisions
Lift
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
Conditions runs
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Whitetail Resort

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 0
    Journées poudreuse
  • 1
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Whitetail Resort:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Whitetail Resort Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Whitetail Resort 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Chart

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Whitetail Resort

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Whitetail Resort en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 152km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 157km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 245km  loin
Publié: hier 293km  loin
Publié: hier 593km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
il y a 7 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
0cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
0cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
0cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
0cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
1cm
0cm
Météo
Sat
light snow
Sun
light rain
Mon
light rain
Milieu de station 1136m
Sat
light snow
Sun
light rain
Mon
light rain
Milieu de station 1174m
Sat
partially cloudy
Sun
partially cloudy
Mon
light rain
Milieu de station 1248m
Sat
light snow
Sun
light rain
Mon
light rain
Milieu de station 713m
Sat
cloudy
Sun
partially cloudy
Mon
light rain
Milieu de station 811m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Whitetail Resort

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Whitetail Resort. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Whitetail Resort séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Whitetail Resort, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Whitetail Resort, la météo à Whitetail Resort ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Whitetail Resort. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Whitetail Resort, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Whitetail Resort. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Whitetail Resort, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Whitetail Resort et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Whitetail Resort de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Whitetail Resort pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Whitetail Resort, étudiez le plan des pistes de Whitetail Resort par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Whitetail Resort, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Whitetail Resort pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Whitetail Resort (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Whitetail Resort". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Whitetail Resort, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Whitetail Resort snow report:

The Whitetail Resort snow report is: 0 out of 6 Lifts open. Whitetail Resort is closed. Plan to Open 12/17. A covid facemask will be required at Whitetail Resort. Covid pass protection will not be available at Whitetail Resort. Because of Covid, Whitetail Resort will require prior reservations. Whitetail Resort recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Whitetail Resort Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Whitetail Resort. Covid information for Whitetail Resort was last updated on 2021-10-18 12:07:56. Our model predicted that 1cm (0.4 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Saturday 27 of November at 10PM and Sunday 28 of November at 10AM EST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
4cm
Mon 22 Feb (AM)
Origin:Report Origin

Whitetail Resort snow depths: updated 08 December 2021

Upper snow depth:
0cm
Lower snow depth:
0cm

Whitetail Resort resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Whitetail Resort brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Whitetail Resort snow report shown below was updated on 8 Dec 2021. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Whitetail Resort.

Last snowfall:

4cm
Feb 22
2cm
Feb 27
3cm
Apr 01
1cm
Nov 28

Resort report:

Piste conditions:
Tell us
Off Piste conditions:
Next snowfall:
No snow is forecast
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lifts open:
0 out of 6
Resort runs:
closed

Whitetail Resort snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder days
  • 0
    Powder days
  • 0
    Bluebird days

Snow Radar

Submit a report Eyeball Reporter

Latest snow reports near Whitetail Resort:

  • Weather radar observation: 6 hour ago
    weather radar observation

    It is snowing lightly in Whitetail Resort. from Whitetail Resort

Whitetail Resort Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Whitetail Resort 2021. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Snow reports for resorts near Whitetail Resort

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Whitetail Resort using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 40km  away
Issued: today 53km  away
Issued: today 77km  away
Issued: today 83km  away
Issued: today 105km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
10 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
10 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
8 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
10 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
8 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
1cm
Weather
Wed
cloud
Thu
cloud
Fri
clear
Mid station 270m
Wed
cloud
Thu
cloud
Fri
cloud
Mid station 532m
Wed
cloud
Thu
cloud
Fri
cloud
Mid station 806m
Wed
cloud
Thu
cloud
Fri
clear
Mid station 322m
Wed
cloud
Thu
cloud
Fri
part cloud
Mid station 478m

Notes on the Whitetail Resort Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Whitetail Resort. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Whitetail Resort piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Whitetail Resort snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Whitetail Resort, the Whitetail Resort weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Whitetail Resort weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Whitetail Resort, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Whitetail Resort. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Whitetail Resort snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Whitetail Resort snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Whitetail Resort snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Whitetail Resort snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Whitetail Resort, study the Whitetail Resort piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Whitetail Resort snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Whitetail Resort on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Whitetail Resort (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Whitetail Resort Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Whitetail Resort snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.