Ski Canada - BC

Sun Peaks Schneebericht für 24 Feb 2017

  • Schnee-Vorhersage für Sun Peaks bei  m Höhenlage Ausgestellt: 3 am26 Feb 2017 (lokale Zeit)  
Ski Canada - BC

Sun Peaks Schneebericht für 24 Feb 2017

CaSun Peaks

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Unsere Schneeberichte für Sun Peaks bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten Sun Peaks Schnee Berichte wurde am 24 Feb 2017 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für Sun Peaks.

Sun Peaks Schneebericht ausgestellt am: 24 Feb 2017

Saison beginnt: 26 November 2016 | Saison endet: 17 April 2017

Season open
snow report webcam thumbnail

Letzter Schneefallam 24 Feb 2017
Fresh snow depth:1cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
175
141
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteOn-Piste Fresh
PowderOff PisteTracked
Resort runsSkigebietopen

Resort Ski Report:11 von 11Lifte offen.

Sun Peaks Schneebedingungen:Lower slopes good, excellent up high

Gemeldete Wetterbedingungen:Sun/cloud,Partly cloudy, some sunny spells,Temperatur: -9°C

  
sfc snow report icon
Heute kein Schneebericht? Jetzt Nutzerbericht einschicken!*
*User reports: Diese können nur von angemeldeten Nutzern eingereicht werden, und wir belohnen regelmäßige und zuverlässige Berichterstatter am Ende der Saison für ihre Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Bericht einreichen wollen, bitte kontaktieren sie uns.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Skigebiet Webcam Top
Schneetiefe
oben und unten
Good piste
On-Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Fresh snow depth
Letzter Schnee
Fresh snow depth
nächsten 9 Tage
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
Schnee (cm)
Weather Nächsten 3 Tage Wettervorhersage.
Gefrierpunkt (m)
Sun Mon Tue

(1198m — 2081m)

snow report 2 days ago

0 km away

Sun Peaks webcam
175
141

Fresh
Tracked
1 cm
2 days ago
9
32
14
Mittelstation 1640 m
0m 0m 0m

(1155m — 1916m)

snow report today

86 km away

195
115

Good

Powder
20 cm
yesterday
3
13
9
Mittelstation 1536 m
100m 0m 0m

(512m — 2225m)

snow report 2 days ago

122 km away

232
232

Fresh

Powder
4 cm
2 days ago
Overcast skies // 24 Feb
8
31
9
Mittelstation 1368 m
150m 0m 0m

(1542m — 2319m)

snow report 2 days ago

148 km away

Big White webcam
192
192
Packed
Tracked
5 cm
3 days ago
Overcast skies // 24 Feb
8
26
22
Mittelstation 1930 m
150m 0m 0m

(835m — 2969m)

snow report 2 days ago

201 km away

300
300
Powder
Powder
10 cm
8 days ago
Overcast skies // 24 Feb
11
19
3
Mittelstation 1902 m
100m 50m 200m

Für Sun Peaks Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in Sun Peaks. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in Sun Peaks getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom Sun Peaks fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in Sun Peaks, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu Sun Peaks.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von Sun Peaks überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in Sun Peaks vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für Sun Peaks vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in Sun Peaks ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für Sun Peaks zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für Sun Peaks am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für Sun Peaks prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für Sun Peaks berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für Sun Peaks in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in Sun Peaks die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für Sun Peaks die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für Sun Peaks (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "Sun Peaks Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet Sun Peaks auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

Sun Peaks snow report:

The Sun Peaks snow report is: 7 out of 10 Lifts open. 71 of 135 km of pistes open. Our model predicted that 6cm (2.4 inches) of snow fell over 18 hours between Friday 03 of December at 10PM and Saturday 04 of December at 4PM PST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Sun Peaks Piste State: Old corn snow, Hard.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
2cm
Sat 04 Dec
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
4cm
Fri 19 Nov
Origin:Report Origin

Sun Peaks snow depths: updated 05 December 2021

Upper snow depth:
76cm
Lower snow depth:
76cm

Sun Peaks resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Sun Peaks brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Sun Peaks snow report shown below was updated on 5 Dec 2021. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Sun Peaks.

Last snowfall:

2cm
Nov 28
1cm
Dec 02
2cm
Dec 03
2cm
Dec 04

Resort report:

Resort Open
Piste conditions:
Old corn snow, Hard
Off Piste conditions:
Crust
Next snowfall:
Next significant snowfall:
7cm Wed 08 Dec (AM)
Lifts open:
7 out of 10
Resort runs:
Open

Sun Peaks snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder days
  • 1
    Powder days
  • 1
    Bluebird days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Sun Peaks:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Sun Peaks Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Sun Peaks 2021. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Snow reports for resorts near Sun Peaks

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Sun Peaks using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 39km  away
Issued: yesterday 62km  away
Issued: yesterday 81km  away
Issued: yesterday 86km  away
Issued: yesterday 86km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamSilverStar WebcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
91cm
56cm
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
2cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
4cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
7cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
7cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
7cm
yesterday
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
3cm
0cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
7cm
1cm
5cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
19cm
8cm
18cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
8cm
0cm
10cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
8cm
0cm
10cm
Weather
Mon
part cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Mid station 1310m
Mon
cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Mid station 1338m
Mon
light snow
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Mid station 1800m
Mon
cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Mid station 1536m
Mon
cloud
Tue
cloud
Wed
light snow
Mid station 1692m

Notes on the Sun Peaks Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Sun Peaks. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Sun Peaks piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Sun Peaks snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Sun Peaks, the Sun Peaks weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Sun Peaks weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Sun Peaks, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Sun Peaks. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Sun Peaks snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Sun Peaks snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Sun Peaks snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Sun Peaks snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Sun Peaks, study the Sun Peaks piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Sun Peaks snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Sun Peaks on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Sun Peaks (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Sun Peaks Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Sun Peaks snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.