Bulletin d’enneigement de Stoos:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Stoos est le suivant°: 4 sur 8 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. 0 of 35 km of pistes open. Our model predicted that 15cm (6 inches) of snow fell over 24 hours between Tuesday 11 of May at 2PM and Wednesday 12 of May at 2PM CEST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Conditions Météo Signalées: no report.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
14cm
Wed 12 May
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Shin
14cm
Wed 12 May
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Stoos°:: Mis à jour le 12 May 2021

Mountain
Profondeur de Neige en Haut:Snow RadarDites-nous
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
192cm

Stoos conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Stoos donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Stoos ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 12 May 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Stoos.

Dernière chute de neige:

4cm
May 06
21cm
May 07
5cm
May 11
15cm
Today

Rapport de la station:

Complexe fermé
Conditions piste
État des pistes:
Good
Conditions off piste
État des piste Off:
No Info
Next snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige:
1cm Thu 13 May (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
4cm Sun 16 May (AM)
Lift
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
4 sur 8
Conditions runs
Pistes:
Closed

Conditions d’enneigement de Stoos

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 3
    Journées poudreuse
  • 0
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Stoos:

  • 49 km loin de Stoos

    il y a 17 hour
    weather station observation

    Light rain reported from Meiringen at 577 metres elevation 5 kms SSE of Lungern/Schoenbueel but it is forecast cold enough for snow at the ski area de Lungern/Schoenbueel

Stoos Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Stoos 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Chart

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Stoos

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Stoos en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 6km  loin
Publié: hier 6km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 10km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 11km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 12km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamSattel - Hochstuckli WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
État de la piste
Piste
No Info
Off Piste
No Info
Piste
Closed
Off Piste
No Info
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
14cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
5cm
il y a 10 jours
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
2cm
aujourd'hui
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
14cm
9cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
12cm
8cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
3cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
4cm
4cm
Météo
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Fri
rain showers
Milieu de station 1730m
Wed
light rain
Thu
light rain
Fri
partially cloudy
Milieu de station 1278m
Wed
light snow
Thu
light rain
Fri
rain showers
Milieu de station 1660m
Wed
light rain
Thu
light rain
Fri
partially cloudy
Milieu de station 1388m
Wed
light rain
Thu
light rain
Fri
partially cloudy
Milieu de station 1360m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Stoos

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Stoos. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Stoos séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Stoos, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Stoos, la météo à Stoos ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Stoos. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Stoos, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Stoos. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Stoos, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Stoos et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Stoos de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Stoos pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Stoos, étudiez le plan des pistes de Stoos par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Stoos, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Stoos pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Stoos (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Stoos". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Stoos, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Stoos snow report:

The Stoos snow report is: out of 8 Lifts open. 0 of 35 km of pistes open. Our model predicted that 21cm (8 inches) of snow fell over 54 hours between Friday 26 of November at 4PM and Sunday 28 of November at 10PM CET at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Stoos Piste State: Powder.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
18cm
Sun 28 Nov
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Shin
18cm
Sun 28 Nov
Origin:Report Origin

Stoos snow depths: updated 29 November 2021

Upper snow depth:
60cm
Lower snow depth:
60cm

Stoos resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Stoos brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Stoos snow report shown below was updated on 29 Nov 2021. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Stoos.

Last snowfall:

8cm
Nov 14
4cm
Nov 26
8cm
Nov 27
21cm
Nov 28

Resort report:

Resort Closed
Piste conditions:
Powder
Off Piste conditions:
Powder
Next snowfall:
1cm Tue 30 Nov (AM)
Next significant snowfall:
16cm Thu 02 Dec (AM)
Lifts open:
Resort runs:

Stoos snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder days
  • 4
    Powder days
  • 1
    Bluebird days

Snow Radar

Submit a report Eyeball Reporter

Latest snow reports near Stoos:

  • 16 km away from Stoos

    - Weather radar observation: 36 minute ago
    weather radar observation

    Snow falling heavily at Einsiedeln. from Einsiedeln

  • 23 km away from Stoos

    - Weather radar observation: 36 minute ago
    weather radar observation

    Snowing lightly in Dallenwil Wirzweli. from Dallenwil Wirzweli

  • 38 km away from Stoos

    - Weather radar observation: 36 minute ago
    weather radar observation

    Snow falling heavily in Andermatt. from Andermatt

  • 25 km away from Stoos

    - Weather radar observation: 2 hour ago
    weather radar observation

    Light snow is falling in Braunwald. from Braunwald

Stoos Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Stoos 2020 - 2021. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Snow reports for resorts near Stoos

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Stoos using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 6km  away
Issued: today 6km  away
Issued: today 10km  away
Issued: yesterday 10km  away
Issued: today 11km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
50cm
45cm
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Piste
No Info
Off Piste
No Info
Piste
End Of Season
Off Piste
No Info
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
21cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
15cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
19cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
17cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
13cm
yesterday
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
25cm
60cm
49cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
17cm
44cm
33cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
24cm
58cm
48cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
20cm
50cm
40cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
16cm
42cm
30cm
Weather
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
cloud
Mid station 1730m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
cloud
Mid station 1278m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
cloud
Mid station 1660m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
cloud
Mid station 1441m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
cloud
Mid station 1388m

Notes on the Stoos Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Stoos. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Stoos piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Stoos snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Stoos, the Stoos weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Stoos weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Stoos, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Stoos. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Stoos snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Stoos snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Stoos snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Stoos snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Stoos, study the Stoos piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Stoos snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Stoos on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Stoos (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Stoos Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Stoos snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.