Ski en Australia - Victoria

Mount Baw Baw Bulletin de neige pour le 6 Jul 2017

  • Prévisions pour Mount Baw Baw  m altitude émis: 9 pm20 Jul 2017 (heure locale)
Ski en Australia - Victoria

Mount Baw Baw Bulletin de neige pour le 6 Jul 2017

AsMount Baw Baw

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Mount Baw Baw donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Mount Baw Baw ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 6 Jul 2017. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du rapport actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Mount Baw Baw.

Mount Baw Baw Bulletin de neige issu le: 6 Jul 2017

Ouverture de la saison: 10 June 2017 | Fermeture de la saison: 10 September 2017

Saison Ouverte
snow report webcam thumbnail

Dernière chutele 1 Jul 2017
Fresh snow depth:2cm

Fresh snow depth
Profondeur de Neige
en Haut / en Bas, cm
24
6
BottomNouvelle Neige en Station: –
Good pisteEn pistePoor
PowderHors PisteLimited
Resort runsPistesPoor

Bulletin de Ski de la Station:2 sur 7Ouverture des remontées mécaniques.

Mount Baw Baw Conditions de Neige:Limited skiing due to the lack of snow

Conditions Météo Signalées:Sun/cloud,Partly cloudy, some sunny spells,Température: 0°C

  
sfc snow report icon
Pas de bulletin neige aujourd'hui? Soumettre un rapport d'utilisateur ici.*
*Rapports d'utilisateurs: Ceux-ci peuvent être publiés uniquement par des utilisateurs enregistrés. Si vous désirez publier un rapport ou devenir un gérant de station pour contribuer des infos plus détaillées pour cette station, veuillez nous contacter.

Bulletins de Neige pour Stations de Ski Environnantes

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 3 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Fri Sat Sun

(1365m — 2037m)

snow report il y a 4 jours

234 km away

Thredbo webcam
40
10

Good
Crust
il y a 3 jours
1
2
Milieu de station 1701 m
1600m 2150m 2050m

(1760m — 1954m)

snow report il y a 2 jours

241 km away

Charlotte Pass webcam
59
30
Packed il y a 2 jours
1
2
1
Milieu de station 1857 m
1550m 2150m 2050m

(1550m — 1800m)

snow report il y a 2 jours

2050 km away

65
40
fresh 20 cm
il y a 5 jours
Clear calm and sunny. // 19 Jul
24
2
42
Milieu de station 1675 m
1550m 1000m 1300m

(1350m — 2133m)

snow report il y a 2 jours

2148 km away

100
60
fresh 30 cm
le 7 Dec
104
4
60
Milieu de station 1742 m
1550m 1100m 1350m

(1493m — 1923m)

snow report il y a 4 jours

2209 km away

opens in 7 days il y a 20 jours
38
14
32
Milieu de station 1708 m
1950m 1450m 1250m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Mount Baw Baw

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Mount Baw Baw. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Mount Baw Baw séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Mount Baw Baw, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Mount Baw Baw, la météo à Mount Baw Baw ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Mount Baw Baw. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Mount Baw Baw, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Mount Baw Baw. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Mount Baw Baw, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Mount Baw Baw et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Mount Baw Baw de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Mount Baw Baw pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Mount Baw Baw, étudiez le plan des pistes de Mount Baw Baw par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Mount Baw Baw, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Mount Baw Baw pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Sud à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Mount Baw Baw (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Mount Baw Baw". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Mount Baw Baw, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

• Icon snowing  color

Mount Baw Baw Snow Report:

The Mount Baw Baw snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 0cm (0 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Thursday 26 of November at 12AM and Wednesday 02 of December at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
4cm
Sun 25 Oct
Origin:Report Origin

Mount Baw Baw snow depths:

Mountain
Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Mount Baw Baw resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Mount Baw Baw brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Mount Baw Baw snow report shown below was updated on 2 Dec 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Mount Baw Baw.

Last snowfall:

2cm
Oct 26
1cm
Oct 27
1cm
Nov 04
1cm
Nov 05

Resort report:

Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
3cm Mon 07 Dec (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
7cm Tue 08 Dec (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Mount Baw Baw snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 0
    Powder Days
  • 4
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Mount Baw Baw:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Mount Baw Baw Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Mount Baw Baw 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Mount Baw Baw

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Mount Baw Baw using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 539km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 2004km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 2008km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 2022km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 2025km  away
Webcam
Mount Mawson webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
2cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
9cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
14cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
11cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
4cm
2 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
10cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
40cm
17cm
35cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
32cm
23cm
17cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
43cm
22cm
38cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
17cm
5cm
10cm
Weather
Wed
snow showers
Thu
light rain
Fri
rain showers
Mid station 1265m
Wed
rain showers
Thu
light snow
Fri
light snow
Mid station 1856m
Wed
light snow
Thu
light snow
Fri
moderate snow
Mid station 1543m
Wed
snow showers
Thu
partially cloudy
Fri
moderate snow
Mid station 1951m
Wed
rain showers
Thu
snow showers
Fri
light snow
Mid station 1418m

Notes on the Mount Baw Baw Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Mount Baw Baw. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Mount Baw Baw piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Mount Baw Baw snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Mount Baw Baw, the Mount Baw Baw weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Mount Baw Baw weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Mount Baw Baw, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Mount Baw Baw. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Mount Baw Baw snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Mount Baw Baw snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Mount Baw Baw snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Mount Baw Baw snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Mount Baw Baw, study the Mount Baw Baw piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Mount Baw Baw snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Mount Baw Baw on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet South facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Mount Baw Baw (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Mount Baw Baw Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Mount Baw Baw snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.