Bulletin d’enneigement de Geilo:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Geilo est le suivant°: 1 sur 19 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. 1 of 34.2 km of pistes open. Our model predicted that 8cm (3 inches) of snow fell over 42 hours between Thursday 02 of December at 10PM and Saturday 04 of December at 4PM CET at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
7cm
Sat 04 Dec
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
7cm
Sat 04 Dec
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Geilo°:: Mis à jour le 05 December 2021

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
10cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
10cm

Geilo conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Geilo donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Geilo ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 5 Dec 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Geilo.

Dernière chute de neige:

8cm
Nov 28
7cm
Nov 30
3cm
Dec 03
8cm
Dec 04

Rapport de la station:

Station ouverte
État des pistes:
Artificial
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
3cm Tue 07 Dec (AM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Aucune neige importante dans les prévisions
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
1 sur 19
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Geilo

  • 1
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 3
    Journées poudreuse
  • 1
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Geilo:

  • 40 km loin de Geilo

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 15 hour
    weather radar observation

    Snow falling heavily at Finse. de Finse

  • 42 km loin de Geilo

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 15 hour
    weather radar observation

    Snow falling heavily at Hemsedal. de Hemsedal

  • 40 km loin de Geilo

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 16 hour
    weather radar observation

    Heavy snow is falling at Finse. de Finse

  • Weather radar observation: il y a 17 hour
    weather radar observation

    Snow falling heavily at Geilo. de Geilo

Geilo Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Geilo 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Geilo

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Geilo en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: hier 27km  loin
Publié: hier 40km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 42km  loin
Publié: hier 44km  loin
Publié: hier 47km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
18cm
18cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
5cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
hier
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
1cm
1cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
3cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
6cm
3cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
7cm
3cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
9cm
3cm
Météo
Sun
cloud
Mon
cloud
Tue
light snow
Milieu de station 990m
Sun
cloud
Mon
cloud
Tue
light snow
Milieu de station 1346m
Sun
cloud
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Milieu de station 1090m
Sun
cloud
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Milieu de station 900m
Sun
cloud
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Milieu de station 835m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Geilo

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Geilo. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Geilo séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Geilo, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Geilo, la météo à Geilo ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Geilo. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Geilo, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Geilo. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Geilo, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Geilo et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Geilo de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Geilo pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Geilo, étudiez le plan des pistes de Geilo par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Geilo, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Geilo pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Geilo (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Geilo". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Geilo, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Geilo Snow Report:

The Geilo snow report is: 8 out of 19 Lifts open. 7.8 of 34.2 km of pistes open. Our model predicted that 7cm (2.8 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Thursday 05 of December at 10AM and Thursday 05 of December at 10PM CET at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Geilo Snow Conditions: .


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
6cm
Thu 05 Dec (PM)
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
6cm
Thu 05 Dec (PM)
Origin:Report Origin

Geilo snow depths: updated 07 December 2019

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
75cm
Lower snow depth:
60cm

Geilo resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Geilo brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Geilo snow report shown below was updated on 7 Dec 2019. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Geilo.

Last snowfall:

2cm
Nov 25
3cm
Nov 26
1cm
Dec 03
7cm
Dec 05

Resort report:

Resort Open
Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Artificial
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
2cm Sat 07 Dec (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
11cm Sun 08 Dec (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
8 out of 19
Conditions runs
Resort runs:
Open

Geilo snow conditions

  • 1
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 1
    Powder Days
  • 4
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Geilo:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Geilo Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Geilo 2019. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Geilo

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Geilo using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 27km  away
Issued: today 32km  away
Issued: today 40km  away
Issued: yesterday 64km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 75km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
88cm
48cm
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
22cm
today
Amount:
Date:
6cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
42cm
today
Amount:
Date:
19cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
2cm
2 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
18cm
16cm
29cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
15cm
13cm
26cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
24cm
23cm
40cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
13cm
23cm
46cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
13cm
10cm
20cm
Weather
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Mid station 990m
Sat
clear
Sun
light snow
Mon
cloudy
Mid station 1090m
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Mid station 1346m
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
snow showers
Mid station 1078m
Sat
clear
Sun
light snow
Mon
cloudy
Mid station 880m

Notes on the Geilo Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Geilo. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Geilo piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Geilo snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Geilo, the Geilo weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Geilo weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Geilo, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Geilo. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Geilo snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Geilo snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Geilo snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Geilo snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Geilo, study the Geilo piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Geilo snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Geilo on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Geilo (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Geilo Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Geilo snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.