Ski en Switzerland

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Engstligenalp

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Engstligenalp a été publié à°: 12am 11 Apr 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Engstligenalp:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Engstligenalp est le suivant°: 6 sur 6 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. 15 of 17 km of pistes open. Our model predicted that 27cm (11 inches) of snow fell over 48 hours between Monday 05 of April at 8PM and Wednesday 07 of April at 8PM CEST at the mid mountain level


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
Pas de neige récente

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Shin
12cm
Wed 07 Apr (PM)
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Engstligenalp°:: Mis à jour le 11 April 2021

Mountain
Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
210cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
150cm

Engstligenalp conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Engstligenalp donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Engstligenalp ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 11 Apr 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Engstligenalp.

Dernière chute de neige:

1cm
Mar 21
7cm
Mar 27
14cm
Apr 06
27cm
Apr 07

Rapport de la station:

Station ouverte
Conditions piste
État des pistes:
Packed powder or groomed snow
Conditions off piste
État des piste Off:
Next snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige:
10cm Mon 12 Apr (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
10cm Mon 12 Apr (AM)
Lift
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
6 sur 6
Conditions runs
Pistes:
open

Conditions d’enneigement de Engstligenalp

  • 1
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 3
    Journées poudreuse
  • 1
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Engstligenalp:

  • 39 km loin de Engstligenalp

    il y a 1 hour
    weather station observation

    Light rain reported from Villars-sur-Ollon at 1350 metres elevation only 4 kms SW of Villars but it is forecast cold enough for snow at higher elevations in the ski area de Villars

  • 33 km loin de Engstligenalp

    il y a 2 hour
    weather station observation

    Light rain reported from Sion at 481 metres elevation only 2 kms NW of Veysonnaz-Printse but it is forecast cold enough for snow at higher elevations in the ski area de Veysonnaz-Printse

  • 32 km loin de Engstligenalp

    - Bob il y a 8 hour
    Eyeball reporter

    Last day for the Mannlichen area today. Conditions reman excellent is spring like. COVID: wear your mask at lifts and inside! Bars and restaurants remain take away only. de Wengen

Engstligenalp Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Engstligenalp 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Chart

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Engstligenalp

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Engstligenalp en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: il y a 3 jours 9km  loin
Publié: hier 9km  loin
Publié: hier 10km  loin
Publié: hier 12km  loin
Publié: hier 15km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamLeukerbad WebcamLenk WebcamAdelboden WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
État de la piste
Piste
Good
Off Piste
No Info
Piste
End Of Season
Off Piste
No Info
Piste
End Of Season
Off Piste
No Info
Piste
End Of Season
Off Piste
No Info
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
24cm
il y a 5 jours
Quantité:
Date:
24cm
il y a 5 jours
Quantité:
Date:
26cm
il y a 5 jours
Quantité:
Date:
31cm
il y a 5 jours
Quantité:
Date:
32cm
il y a 5 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
13cm
4cm
17cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
14cm
6cm
19cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
12cm
5cm
17cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
16cm
5cm
23cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
16cm
4cm
22cm
Météo
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
clear
Milieu de station 1580m
Mon
light snow
Tue
snow showers
Wed
clear
Milieu de station 1966m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
clear
Milieu de station 1584m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
partially cloudy
Milieu de station 1875m
Mon
light snow
Tue
light snow
Wed
partially cloudy
Milieu de station 1665m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Engstligenalp

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Engstligenalp. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Engstligenalp séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Engstligenalp, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Engstligenalp, la météo à Engstligenalp ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Engstligenalp. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Engstligenalp, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Engstligenalp. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Engstligenalp, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Engstligenalp et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Engstligenalp de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Engstligenalp pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Engstligenalp, étudiez le plan des pistes de Engstligenalp par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Engstligenalp, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Engstligenalp pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Engstligenalp (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Engstligenalp". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Engstligenalp, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Engstligenalp Snow Report:

The Engstligenalp snow report is: 6 out of 6 Lifts open. 17 of 17 km of pistes open. Our model predicted that 7cm (2.8 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Wednesday 19 of February at 10AM and Wednesday 19 of February at 10PM CET at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less. Engstligenalp Snow Conditions: .


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
7cm
Wed 19 Feb (PM)
Origin:Report Origin

Engstligenalp snow depths: updated 25 February 2020

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
120cm
Lower snow depth:
100cm

Engstligenalp resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Engstligenalp brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Engstligenalp snow report shown below was updated on 25 Feb 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Engstligenalp.

Last snowfall:

36cm
Feb 14
2cm
Feb 17
4cm
Feb 18
7cm
Feb 19

Resort report:

Resort Open
Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Packed powder or groomed snow
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
14cm Thu 27 Feb (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
14cm Thu 27 Feb (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
6 out of 6
Conditions runs
Resort runs:
open

Engstligenalp snow conditions

  • 1
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 2
    Powder Days
  • 3
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Submit a report Eyeball Reporter

Latest snow reports near Engstligenalp:

  • 33 km away from Engstligenalp

    1 hour ago
    weather station observation

    Light rain reported from Sion Airport at 481 metres elevation only 2 kms NW of Veysonnaz-Printse but it is forecast cold enough for snow at the ski area from Veysonnaz-Printse

  • 36 km away from Engstligenalp

    4 hour ago
    Is it snowing?

    Snow falling heavily in Haute Nendaz. from Haute Nendaz

  • 39 km away from Engstligenalp

    4 hour ago
    Is it snowing?

    Snowing in Villars. from Villars

  • 32 km away from Engstligenalp

    - Bob 20 hour ago
    Eyeball reporter

    some sunshine this morning then clouds and possible light snow. It is cooler with a gusty breeze. from Wengen

Engstligenalp Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Engstligenalp 2019 - 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Engstligenalp

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Engstligenalp using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 9km  away
Issued: yesterday 9km  away
Issued: yesterday 10km  away
Issued: yesterday 12km  away
Issued: yesterday 15km  away
Webcam
No webcamLeukerbad webcamLenk webcamAdelboden webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
210cm
40cm
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
5cm
5cm
Piste State
Piste
Old corn snow, Hard
Off Piste
Crust
Piste
Good
Off Piste
Powder
Piste
Good
Off Piste
Hard
Piste
Good-fair
Off Piste
Spring Snow
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
5cm
7 days ago
Amount:
Date:
6cm
7 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
5 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
5 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
5 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
56cm
18cm
54cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
65cm
21cm
64cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
58cm
27cm
58cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
58cm
27cm
59cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
57cm
29cm
58cm
Weather
Wed
moderate snow
Thu
light snow
Fri
cloudy
Mid station 1580m
Wed
moderate snow
Thu
light snow
Fri
cloudy
Mid station 1966m
Wed
moderate snow
Thu
light snow
Fri
cloudy
Mid station 1584m
Wed
moderate snow
Thu
light snow
Fri
cloudy
Mid station 1875m
Wed
moderate snow
Thu
light snow
Fri
cloudy
Mid station 1812m

Notes on the Engstligenalp Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Engstligenalp. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Engstligenalp piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Engstligenalp snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Engstligenalp, the Engstligenalp weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Engstligenalp weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Engstligenalp, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Engstligenalp. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Engstligenalp snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Engstligenalp snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Engstligenalp snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Engstligenalp snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Engstligenalp, study the Engstligenalp piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Engstligenalp snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Engstligenalp on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Engstligenalp (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Engstligenalp Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Engstligenalp snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.