• Icon snowing  color

Courchevel snow report:

The Courchevel snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 0 cm (0 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Thursday 25 of February at 12AM and Wednesday 03 of March at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
10cm
Sat 13 Feb
Origin:Report Origin

Courchevel snow depths:

Mountain
Obere Schneetiefe:Snow RadarTell us
Schneetiefe Tal:

Bedingungen am Skiort Courchevel:

Unsere Schneeberichte für Courchevel bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten Courchevel Schnee Berichte wurde am 3 Mar 2021 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für Courchevel.

Letzter Schneefall:

1cm
Feb 11
4cm
Feb 12
10cm
Feb 13
1cm
Feb 17

Resortbericht:

Conditions piste
Verfolgen Sie die Bedingungen:
Erzähl uns
Conditions off piste
Off-Piste-Bedingungen:
Next snowfall
Nächster Schneefall:
1cm Fri 05 Mar (PM)
Next significant snowfall
Nächster bedeutender Schneefall:
22cm Fri 12 Mar (AM)
Lift
Lifte offen:
Conditions runs
Skigebiet:

Courchevel snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Tage
  • 0
    Pulverschneetage
  • 5
    Bluebird Tage

Schneefallradar

Bericht einreichen Eyeball Reporter

Letzte Schneeberichte in der Nähe von Courchevel:

  • 18 km weg von Courchevel

    - Office de Tourisme de Val Thorensvor 7 hour
    Eyeball reporter

    Les remontées mécaniques sont fermées. Ouverture du 6 au 14 mars: 3 tapis roulants (espace débutants), 2 itinéraires de ski de randonnée, une piste de ski de fond, 2 pistes de luges et 4 sentiers piétons/raquettes. aus Val Thorens

Schneetiefen in Courchevel:

Gemessene Schneehöhen für die oberen und unteren Hänge in Courchevel 2020 - 2021. Zum Vergleich ist auch der langfristige Durchschnitt für die oberen Hänge angegeben.

Chart

Schneeberichte für Resorts in der Nähe Courchevel

Finden Sie die besten Bedingungen zum Skifahren und Snowboarden in der Nähe von Courchevel mit unserem Schneesucherseite.

Skigebiet
Ausgegeben: heute 18km  Weg
Ausgegeben: heute 45km  Weg
Ausgegeben: heute 46km  Weg
Ausgegeben: heute 49km  Weg
Ausgegeben: heute 57km  Weg
Webcam
Keine WebcamKeine WebcamKeine WebcamKeine WebcamKeine Webcam
Schneehöhe
Obere
Niedriger
210cm
160cm
Obere
Niedriger
185cm
10cm
Obere
Niedriger
164cm
102cm
Obere
Niedriger
130cm
50cm
Obere
Niedriger
50cm
25cm
Pistenstaat
Letzter Schnee
Menge:
Datum:
1cm
vor 3 Tagen
Menge:
Datum:
4cm
vor 14 Tagen
Menge:
Datum:
3cm
vor 14 Tagen
Menge:
Datum:
3cm
vor 14 Tagen
Menge:
Datum:
2cm
vor 14 Tagen
nächsten 9 Tage
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
3cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
7cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
4cm
1cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
6cm
1cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
6cm
1cm
Wetter
Wed
partially cloudy
Thu
clear
Fri
clear
Mittelstation 2765m
Wed
clear
Thu
partially cloudy
Fri
light snow
Mittelstation 1832m
Wed
clear
Thu
partially cloudy
Fri
light rain
Mittelstation 1536m
Wed
clear
Thu
partially cloudy
Fri
light snow
Mittelstation 1732m
Wed
clear
Thu
partially cloudy
Fri
light snow
Mittelstation 1742m

Für Courchevel Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in Courchevel. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in Courchevel getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom Courchevel fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in Courchevel, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu Courchevel.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von Courchevel überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in Courchevel vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für Courchevel vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in Courchevel ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für Courchevel zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für Courchevel am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für Courchevel prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für Courchevel berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für Courchevel in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in Courchevel die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für Courchevel die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für Courchevel (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "Courchevel Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet Courchevel auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

• Icon snowing  color

Courchevel Snow Report:

The Courchevel snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 0cm (0 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Friday 07 of August at 12AM and Thursday 13 of August at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
3cm
Tue 04 Aug (AM)
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
6cm
Sun 14 Jun (AM)
Origin:Report Origin

Courchevel snow depths:

Mountain
Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Courchevel resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Courchevel brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Courchevel snow report shown below was updated on 13 Aug 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Courchevel.

Last snowfall:

2cm
Jun 17
1cm
Jun 19
1cm
Aug 03
3cm
Aug 04

Resort report:

Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Tell us
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
No snow is forecast
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lift
Lifts open:
Conditions runs
Resort runs:

Courchevel snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 0
    Powder Days
  • 6
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Courchevel:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Courchevel Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Courchevel 2019 - 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Courchevel

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Courchevel using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 59km  away
Issued: yesterday 66km  away
Issued: yesterday 75km  away
Issued: yesterday 77km  away
Issued: yesterday 84km  away
Webcam
No webcamLa Fouly - Val Ferret webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
120cm
107cm
Upper
Lower
180cm
30cm
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
195cm
50cm
Piste State
Piste
Old corn snow, Hard
Off Piste
Crust
Piste
End Of Season
Off Piste
No Info
Piste
No Info
Off Piste
No Info
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
9 days ago
Amount:
Date:
16cm
64 days ago
Amount:
Date:
2cm
65 days ago
Amount:
Date:
16cm
64 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
65 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
Weather
Thu
clear
Fri
thunderstorm
Sat
clear
Mid station 2626m
Thu
thunderstorm
Fri
clear
Sat
clear
Mid station 2264m
Thu
thunderstorm
Fri
clear
Sat
clear
Mid station 1832m
Thu
thunderstorm
Fri
clear
Sat
clear
Mid station 2186m
Thu
thunderstorm
Fri
clear
Sat
clear
Mid station 1894m

Notes on the Courchevel Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Courchevel. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Courchevel piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Courchevel snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Courchevel, the Courchevel weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Courchevel weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Courchevel, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Courchevel. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Courchevel snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Courchevel snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Courchevel snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Courchevel snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Courchevel, study the Courchevel piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Courchevel snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Courchevel on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Courchevel (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Courchevel Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Courchevel snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.