• Icon snowing  color

Bad Gastein snow report:

The Bad Gastein snow report is: sur 3 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. 0 of 11.9 km of pistes open. www.skigastein.com/en Our model predicted that 3cm (1.2 inches) of snow fell over 18 hours between Friday 26 of February at 10PM and Saturday 27 of February at 4PM CET at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
8cm
Wed 17 Feb
Origin:Report Origin

Bad Gastein snow depths: updated 03 March 2021

Mountain
Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
100cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
20cm

Bad Gastein conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Bad Gastein donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Bad Gastein ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 3 Mar 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Bad Gastein.

Dernière chute de neige:

10cm
Feb 11
6cm
Feb 16
9cm
Feb 17
3cm
Feb 27

Rapport de la station:

Conditions piste
État des pistes:
Packed powder or groomed snow
Conditions off piste
État des piste Off:
Next snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige:
1cm Fri 05 Mar (AM)
Next significant snowfall
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Aucune neige importante dans les prévisions
Lift
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
Conditions runs
Pistes:

Bad Gastein snow conditions

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 1
    Journées poudreuse
  • 5
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Bad Gastein:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Bad Gastein Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Bad Gastein 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Chart

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Bad Gastein

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Bad Gastein en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 3km  loin
Publié: hier 8km  loin
Publié: hier 14km  loin
Publié: hier 15km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 18km  loin
Webcam
Bad Hofgastein WebcamAucune WebcamGrossarl-Dorfgastein WebcamAucune WebcamRauris Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
130cm
35cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
280cm
200cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
120cm
60cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
120cm
80cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
160cm
50cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
il y a 5 jours
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
il y a 5 jours
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
il y a 5 jours
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 5 jours
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
il y a 5 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
1cm
3cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
2cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
1cm
4cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
3cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
5cm
2cm
4cm
Météo
Thu
cloudy
Fri
light snow
Sat
clear
Milieu de station 1570m
Thu
cloudy
Fri
light snow
Sat
partially cloudy
Milieu de station 2138m
Thu
cloudy
Fri
light snow
Sat
partially cloudy
Milieu de station 1446m
Thu
cloudy
Fri
light snow
Sat
clear
Milieu de station 1925m
Thu
cloudy
Fri
light snow
Sat
partially cloudy
Milieu de station 1580m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Bad Gastein

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Bad Gastein. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Bad Gastein séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Bad Gastein, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Bad Gastein, la météo à Bad Gastein ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Bad Gastein. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Bad Gastein, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Bad Gastein. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Bad Gastein, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Bad Gastein et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Bad Gastein de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Bad Gastein pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Bad Gastein, étudiez le plan des pistes de Bad Gastein par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Bad Gastein, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Bad Gastein pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Bad Gastein (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Bad Gastein". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Bad Gastein, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Bad Gastein Snow Report:

The Bad Gastein snow report is: 3 out of 3 Lifts open. 9 of 11.9 km of pistes open. www.skigastein.com Our model predicted that 8cm (3 inches) of snow fell over 36 hours between Saturday 18 of January at 10AM and Sunday 19 of January at 10PM CET at the mid mountain level Bad Gastein Snow Conditions: .


Fresh Snow Depth:

Long Snow History
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
6cm
Sun 19 Jan
Origin:Report Origin

Bad Gastein snow depths: updated 25 January 2020

Mountain
Upper snow depth:
140cm
Lower snow depth:
20cm

Bad Gastein resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Bad Gastein brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Bad Gastein snow report shown below was updated on 25 Jan 2020. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Bad Gastein.

Last snowfall:

14cm
Jan 05
1cm
Jan 11
4cm
Jan 18
8cm
Jan 19

Resort report:

Resort Open
Conditions piste
Piste condition:
Packed powder or groomed snow
Conditions off piste
Off Piste condition:
Next snowfall
Next snowfall:
2cm Tue 28 Jan (PM)
Next significant snowfall
Next significant snowfall:
4cm Wed 29 Jan (AM)
Lift
Lifts open:
3 out of 3
Conditions runs
Resort runs:
open

Bad Gastein snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder Days
  • 2
    Powder Days
  • 4
    Bluebird Days

Snow Radar

Submit a report Eyeball Reporter

Latest snow reports near Bad Gastein:

  • 49 km away from Bad Gastein

    9 hour ago
    weather station observation

    Rain reported from Koetschach Mauthen at 707 metres elevation only 2 kms SSE of Kötschach-Mauthen-Laas but it is forecast cold enough for snow at the ski area from Kötschach-Mauthen-Laas

  • 39 km away from Bad Gastein

    10 hour ago
    weather station observation

    Rain reported from Lienz at 665 metres elevation only 4 kms SSE of Lienz/Zettersfeld but it is forecast cold enough for snow at the ski area from Lienz/Zettersfeld

Bad Gastein Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Bad Gastein 2019 - 2020. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Chart

Snow reports for resorts near Bad Gastein

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Bad Gastein using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 3km  away
Issued: today 8km  away
Issued: today 14km  away
Issued: today 15km  away
Issued: yesterday 18km  away
Webcam
Bad Hofgastein webcamNo webcamGrossarl-Dorfgastein webcamNo webcamRauris webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
155cm
45cm
Upper
Lower
200cm
70cm
Upper
Lower
140cm
60cm
Upper
Lower
200cm
20cm
Upper
Lower
145cm
50cm
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
8cm
6 days ago
Amount:
Date:
13cm
6 days ago
Amount:
Date:
12cm
6 days ago
Amount:
Date:
6cm
6 days ago
Amount:
Date:
12cm
6 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
14cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
19cm
2cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
18cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
12cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
19cm
0cm
Weather
Sat
light snow
Sun
cloudy
Mon
clear
Mid station 1570m
Sat
cloudy
Sun
cloudy
Mon
clear
Mid station 2138m
Sat
cloudy
Sun
cloudy
Mon
partially cloudy
Mid station 1446m
Sat
light snow
Sun
cloudy
Mon
clear
Mid station 1925m
Sat
partially cloudy
Sun
cloudy
Mon
clear
Mid station 1580m

Notes on the Bad Gastein Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Bad Gastein. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Bad Gastein piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Bad Gastein snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Bad Gastein, the Bad Gastein weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Bad Gastein weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Bad Gastein, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Bad Gastein. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Bad Gastein snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Bad Gastein snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Bad Gastein snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Bad Gastein snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Bad Gastein, study the Bad Gastein piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Bad Gastein snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Bad Gastein on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Bad Gastein (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Bad Gastein Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Bad Gastein snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.