Ski USA - Colorado

Arapahoe Basin Schneebericht für 2 Dec 2016

  • Schnee-Vorhersage für Arapahoe Basin bei  m Höhenlage Ausgestellt: 10 pm04 Dec 2016 (lokale Zeit)  
Ski USA - Colorado

Arapahoe Basin Schneebericht für 2 Dec 2016

UsArapahoe Basin

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Unsere Schneeberichte für Arapahoe Basin bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten Arapahoe Basin Schnee Berichte wurde am 2 Dec 2016 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für Arapahoe Basin.

Arapahoe Basin Schneebericht ausgestellt am: 2 Dec 2016

Saison beginnt: 21 October 2016 | Saison endet: 11 June 2017

Season open
snow report webcam thumbnail

Letzter Schneefallam 1 Dec 2016
Fresh snow depth:2cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
45
45
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteOn-Piste Fresh
PowderOff Piste Varied
Resort runsSkigebietFresh

Resort Ski Report:4 von 8Lifte offen.

Arapahoe Basin Schneebedingungen:Good skiing/boarding throughout the area

Gemeldete Wetterbedingungen:Snow,Light snow forecast,Temperatur: -13°C

  
sfc snow report icon
Heute kein Schneebericht? Jetzt Nutzerbericht einschicken!*
*User reports: Diese können nur von angemeldeten Nutzern eingereicht werden, und wir belohnen regelmäßige und zuverlässige Berichterstatter am Ende der Saison für ihre Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Bericht einreichen wollen, bitte kontaktieren sie uns.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Skigebiet Webcam Top
Schneetiefe
oben und unten
Good piste
On-Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Fresh snow depth
Letzter Schnee
Fresh snow depth
nächsten 9 Tage
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
Schnee (cm)
Weather Nächsten 3 Tage Wettervorhersage.
Gefrierpunkt (m)
Mon Tue Wed

(3139m — 3353m)

snow report yesterday

30 km away

20
1
11
Mittelstation 3246 m
1550m 1050m 300m

(2804m — 3231m)

snow report yesterday

37 km away

51
51
Machine Groomed
22
4
17
Mittelstation 3018 m
1200m 750m 300m

(2500m — 2805m)

snow report yesterday

51 km away

19
23
19
Mittelstation 2652 m
950m 750m 350m

(3200m — 3567m)

snow report yesterday

53 km away

19
13
36
Mittelstation 3384 m
1250m 1100m 500m

(2399m — 3018m)

snow report yesterday

94 km away

Buttermilk webcam
opens in 5 days
16
13
34
Mittelstation 2708 m
1300m 1100m 500m

Für Arapahoe Basin Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in Arapahoe Basin. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in Arapahoe Basin getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom Arapahoe Basin fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in Arapahoe Basin, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu Arapahoe Basin.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von Arapahoe Basin überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in Arapahoe Basin vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für Arapahoe Basin vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in Arapahoe Basin ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für Arapahoe Basin zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für Arapahoe Basin am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für Arapahoe Basin prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für Arapahoe Basin berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für Arapahoe Basin in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in Arapahoe Basin die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für Arapahoe Basin die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für Arapahoe Basin (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "Arapahoe Basin Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet Arapahoe Basin auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

Arapahoe Basin snow report:

The Arapahoe Basin snow report is: 2 out of 6 Lifts open. Open for Events/Activities. A covid facemask will be required at Arapahoe Basin. Covid pass protection will not be available at Arapahoe Basin. Despite Covid, Arapahoe Basin will not require prior reservations. Arapahoe Basin recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Arapahoe Basin Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Arapahoe Basin. Covid information for Arapahoe Basin was last updated on 2020-10-07 18:29:04. Arapahoe Basin Piste State: Spring Conditions.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
1cm
Sun 06 Jun (AM)
Origin:Report Origin

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
9cm
Tue 01 Jun
Origin:Report Origin

Arapahoe Basin snow depths: updated 05 June 2021

Upper snow depth:
61cm
Lower snow depth:
61cm

Arapahoe Basin resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Arapahoe Basin brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Arapahoe Basin snow report shown below was updated on 5 Jun 2021. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Arapahoe Basin.

Last snowfall:

1cm
May 31
9cm
Jun 01
3cm
Jun 05
1cm
Jun 06

Resort report:

Resort Closed
Piste conditions:
Spring Conditions
Off Piste conditions:
Next snowfall:
No snow is forecast
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lifts open:
2 out of 6
Resort runs:

Arapahoe Basin snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder days
  • 0
    Powder days
  • 6
    Bluebird days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Arapahoe Basin:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Arapahoe Basin Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Arapahoe Basin 2020 - 2021. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Snow reports for resorts near Arapahoe Basin

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Arapahoe Basin using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: today 1443km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 1593km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 1787km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 1788km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 1788km  away
Webcam
Timberline WebcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
4 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
10cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
16cm
2 days ago
Amount:
Date:
4cm
2 days ago
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
5cm
1cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
1cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
2cm
0cm
Weather
Tue
cloud
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Mid station 2040m
Tue
light rain
Wed
snow showers
Thu
cloud
Mid station 2697m
Tue
rain showers
Wed
rain showers
Thu
clear
Mid station 1737m
Tue
light rain
Wed
rain showers
Thu
clear
Mid station 1896m
Tue
light snow
Wed
cloud
Thu
clear
Mid station 2250m

Notes on the Arapahoe Basin Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Arapahoe Basin. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Arapahoe Basin piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Arapahoe Basin snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Arapahoe Basin, the Arapahoe Basin weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Arapahoe Basin weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Arapahoe Basin, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Arapahoe Basin. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Arapahoe Basin snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Arapahoe Basin snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Arapahoe Basin snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Arapahoe Basin snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Arapahoe Basin, study the Arapahoe Basin piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Arapahoe Basin snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Arapahoe Basin on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Arapahoe Basin (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Arapahoe Basin Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Arapahoe Basin snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.