Ski en USA - Michigan

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Snow Snake Mountain

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Snow Snake Mountain a été publié à°: 12am 04 Dec 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Snow Snake Mountain:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Snow Snake Mountain est le suivant°: 0 sur 6 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Snow Snake Ski & Golf is closed. Plan to Open 12/18. A covid facemask will not be required at Snow Snake Ski & GolfCovid pass protection will not be available at Snow Snake Ski & Golf. Despite Covid, Snow Snake Ski & Golf will not require prior reservations. Snow Snake Ski & Golf does not currently advise pre-purchasing day lift tickets. See the Snow Snake Ski & Golf Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Snow Snake Ski & Golf. Covid information for Snow Snake Ski & Golf was last updated on 2021-10-28 15:41:08. Our model predicted that 4cm (1.6 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Monday 29 of November at 10PM and Tuesday 30 of November at 10AM EST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
Pas de neige récente

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
4cm
Tue 30 Nov (AM)
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Snow Snake Mountain°:: Mis à jour le 04 December 2021

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
0cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
0cm

Snow Snake Mountain conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Snow Snake Mountain donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Snow Snake Mountain ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 4 Dec 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Snow Snake Mountain.

Dernière chute de neige:

3cm
Nov 15
1cm
Nov 27
2cm
Nov 28
4cm
Nov 30

Rapport de la station:

État des pistes:
Dites-nous
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
6cm Sun 05 Dec (PM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
6cm Sun 05 Dec (PM)
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
0 sur 6
Pistes:
closed

Conditions d’enneigement de Snow Snake Mountain

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 2
    Journées poudreuse
  • 0
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Snow Snake Mountain:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Snow Snake Mountain Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Snow Snake Mountain 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Snow Snake Mountain

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Snow Snake Mountain en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 49km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 86km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 110km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 111km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 112km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
il y a 4 jours
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 4 jours
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
il y a 4 jours
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
il y a 4 jours
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
il y a 2 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
10cm
2cm
8cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
15cm
2cm
12cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
15cm
2cm
12cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
8cm
1cm
7cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
21cm
4cm
15cm
Météo
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Milieu de station 404m
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Milieu de station 243m
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Milieu de station 288m
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Milieu de station 288m
Sat
light snow
Sun
light snow
Mon
light snow
Milieu de station 376m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Snow Snake Mountain

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Snow Snake Mountain. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Snow Snake Mountain séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Snow Snake Mountain, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Snow Snake Mountain, la météo à Snow Snake Mountain ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Snow Snake Mountain. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Snow Snake Mountain, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Snow Snake Mountain. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Snow Snake Mountain, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Snow Snake Mountain et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Snow Snake Mountain de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Snow Snake Mountain pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Snow Snake Mountain, étudiez le plan des pistes de Snow Snake Mountain par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Snow Snake Mountain, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Snow Snake Mountain pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Snow Snake Mountain (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Snow Snake Mountain". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Snow Snake Mountain, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Snow Snake Mountain snow report:

The Snow Snake Mountain snow report is: Lifts open - unreported. Our model predicted 0 cm (0 inches) of snow fell over the last 6 days between Tuesday 19 of October at 12AM and Monday 25 of October at 12AM at the mid mountain level.


Fresh snow depth:

Long snow history
No recent snow

Last significant snowfall:

Ankle
4cm
Tue 16 Mar
Origin:Report Origin

Snow Snake Mountain snow depths:

Upper snow depth:Snow RadarTell us
Lower snow depth:

Snow Snake Mountain resort conditions:

Our Snow Report for Snow Snake Mountain brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Snow Snake Mountain snow report shown below was updated on 25 Oct 2021. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Snow Snake Mountain.

Last snowfall:

4cm
Feb 22
1cm
Feb 24
2cm
Feb 27
3cm
Mar 16

Resort report:

Piste conditions:
Tell us
Off Piste conditions:
Next snowfall:
No snow is forecast
Next significant snowfall:
No significant snow is forecast
Lifts open:
Resort runs:

Snow Snake Mountain snow conditions

  • 0
    Bluebird Powder days
  • 0
    Powder days
  • 2
    Bluebird days

Snow Radar

Latest snow reports near Snow Snake Mountain:

No recent snow reports

No recent snow reports

Snow Snake Mountain Snow Depths:

Recorded snow depths for the upper and lower slopes in Snow Snake Mountain 2021. The long term average for the upper slopes is also shown for comparison.

Snow reports for resorts near Snow Snake Mountain

Find the best conditions for skiing and snowboarding near Snow Snake Mountain using our Snowfinder page.

Resort
Issued: yesterday 289km  away
Issued: 2 days ago 977km  away
Issued: yesterday 1790km  away
Issued: yesterday 1802km  away
Issued: yesterday 1803km  away
Webcam
No webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcamNo webcam
Snow Depth
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
0cm
0cm
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Upper
Lower
-
-
Piste State
Piste
Closed
Off Piste
No snow
Last Snow
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
1cm
6 days ago
Amount:
Date:
1cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
5cm
yesterday
Amount:
Date:
4cm
yesterday
Next 9 Days
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
1cm
5cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
2cm
10cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
9cm
2cm
10cm
Weather
Mon
cloud
Tue
clear
Wed
cloud
Mid station 381m
Mon
light rain
Tue
light rain
Wed
clear
Mid station 740m
Mon
clear
Tue
light snow
Wed
light snow
Mid station 2652m
Mon
cloud
Tue
light snow
Wed
clear
Mid station 2714m
Mon
cloud
Tue
light snow
Wed
clear
Mid station 2680m

Notes on the Snow Snake Mountain Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Snow Snake Mountain. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Snow Snake Mountain piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Snow Snake Mountain snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Snow Snake Mountain, the Snow Snake Mountain weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Snow Snake Mountain weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Snow Snake Mountain, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Snow Snake Mountain. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Snow Snake Mountain snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Snow Snake Mountain snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Snow Snake Mountain snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Snow Snake Mountain snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Snow Snake Mountain, study the Snow Snake Mountain piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Snow Snake Mountain snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Snow Snake Mountain on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Snow Snake Mountain (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Snow Snake Mountain Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Snow Snake Mountain snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.