Gm Ski en Germany

Bienvenue sur la page de Ski Allemagne, fournissant un tour d'horizon de l'état des pistes et Bulletins d'enneigement actuels pour les stations de ski principales du pays. Ces dernières années, certaines des meilleures conditions piste et de poudreuse hors-piste en Allemagne ont été signalées à Oberstdorf-Fellhorn et Garmisch-Partenkirchen-Zugspitze; cependant pour une semaine donnée les meilleures conditions de pistes peuvent se trouver dans d'autres stations du pays. Consultez les bulletins ci-dessous si vous prévoyez un voyage d'ici peu.

L'Allemagne est l'une des grandes nations du ski au monde avec plus de 500 domaines skiables répartis dans tout le pays, et un nombre encore plus grand d'entreprises de remontées mécaniques individuelles. Ceci la place avec l'Autriche, le Japon et les Etats-Unis comme les seuls pays ayant autant de stations de ski indépendantes.

Bien sûr, la plupart de ces "stations" de ski ne sont que des petits téléskis de village, mais la gamme des stations de ski allemandes inclue aussi des stations à destination internationale comme Oberstdorf et Garmisch Partenkirchen (Garmisch-Partenkirchen-Zugspitze), qui a été l'emplacement des Jeux Olympiques d'hiver et plus récemment l'hôte des Championnats du monde de ski alpin de 2011.

Son domaine skiable comprend la Zugspitze, le plus haut sommet d'Allemagne, offrant du ski et du snowboard jusqu'à 2830 m d'altitude. Le glacier au sommet fut jadis un domaine de ski d'été mais a cessé de fonctionner en dehors de la saison hivernale il y a quelques années. Toutefois, la station continue d'offrir une garantie d'enneigement: en Janvier 2012 il a enregistré la plus forte chute de neige de toutes les stations du monde avec 2m40 de neige en une semaine.

Avec Garmisch à seulement 720m, il semble y avoir un impressionnant dénivelé de 2100m entre le sommet des remontées mécaniques et la station. En fait les deux sont séparés de quelques kilomètres de funiculaire et un ou deux précipices unskiables dans la descente. Le forfait du domaine comprend la zone locale de ski et plusieurs autres zones au-delà de la frontière autrichienne.

Cependant Gamisch est seulement l'un d'une douzaine de domaines skiables allemands offrant un dénivelé de plus de 1000m desservi par remontée mécanique à côté de grands noms comme Reit im Winkl, Grainau, Mittenwald / Dammkar et Berchtesgaden.

Beaucoup des domaines de ski allemands les plus étendus et les plus renommés se trouvent dans les Alpes bavaroises le long de la frontière sud du pays, mais des collines plus petites sont situées dans tout le pays y compris dans l'ancienne Allemagne de l'Est et en Forêt Noire.

Dans le nord-ouest du pays, la région de ski de Winterberg près de la frontière avec les Pays-Bas rassemble plus d'une douzaine de domaines skiables distincts, qui sont très populaires le week-end avec un jusqu'a 50000 skieurs et snowboarders hollandais, ainsi que les habitants de Cologne à 140 km, qui, malgré une couverture neigeuse parfois mediocre, se pressent sur les pistes éclairées jusqu'à 22H et plus tard dans les bars et boîtes de nuit.

L'Allemagne a l'une des plus grandes populations de skieurs du monde avec au moins 12 millions de skieurs allemands, beaucoup d'entre eux remplissant les stations d'Autriche et de Suisse ainsi que leurs domaines skiables nationaux. Le ski de fond, le biathlon et le saut à ski sont également très populaires en Allemagne.

Le pays revendique également l'emplacement probable de la première remontée mécanique, installé en Forêt Noire dans les années 1890 et l'utilisant de l'énergie verte - un moulin à eau - pour tirer un traîneau sur une pente que les pionniers du ski descendaient ensuite.

Dans l'ère moderne l'Allemagne est célèbre pour ses centres de ski couverts, elle en compte 6, y compris certains des plus importants au monde. L'une héberge la plus longue remontée en tapis roulant au monde qui fait plus de 400m, permettant aux skieurs et snowboardeurs de remonter la pente couverte.
Lire la suite...

Germany: résumé des dernières conditions de neige

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Germany. Fresh snow is forecast at 0resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

A–A

B–E F–J K–N O–R S–V W–Z

Ski resorts in Germany from A to A

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 5 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Sat Sun Mon Tue Wed

(680m — 935m)

Milieu de station 808 m
850m 1000m 2000m 1900m 2000m

(841m — 1139m)

Milieu de station 990 m
550m 900m 1700m 1600m 1450m

(730m — 1490m)

Alpsee Bergwelt webcam
Milieu de station 1110 m
1550m 1950m 2000m 1900m 1950m

(681m — 800m)

Altastenberg webcam
opens in 14 days
Milieu de station 740 m
750m 1400m 2050m 1900m 2100m

(623m — 928m)

Altenau webcam
Milieu de station 776 m
650m 1000m 1600m 1350m 1150m

(740m — 820m)

Milieu de station 780 m
650m 1000m 1600m 1350m 1150m

(750m — 905m)

Milieu de station 828 m
300m 350m 700m 900m 350m

(1112m — 1456m)

opens in 14 days
1
Milieu de station 1284 m
550m 800m 1750m 1650m 1550m

(595m — 843m)

Arnsberg webcam
opens in 14 days
Milieu de station 719 m
650m 1200m 1050m 1850m 1950m

(844m — 1134m)

Milieu de station 989 m
600m 850m 1850m 1700m 1600m

(845m — 1134m)

Milieu de station 990 m
550m 800m 1800m 1650m 1550m

(630m — 1480m)

Milieu de station 1055 m
1100m 1800m 1900m 1750m 1750m

Ski Germany

Welcome to the Ski Germany page, providing a regular round-up of the skiing conditions and current snow reports for the main ski resorts in the country. Over recent years some of the best piste and off-piste powder conditions in Germany have been reported at Oberstdorf-Fellhorn and Garmisch-Partenkirchen-Zugspitze although of course during any given week the best slope conditions may be found at any of the country’s resorts. Check out the reports below if you are planning a trip at short notice.

Germany is one of the world’s leading ski nations with more than 500 ski areas spread right across the country, and an even larger number of individual ski lift operating companies.

This places it up with Austria, Japan and the USA as the only countries with this many separate ski centres.

Of course most of these ski centres are small village drag lifts but the range of German ski resorts goes right up to international destination resorts like Oberstdorf and Garmisch Partenkirchen (Garmisch-Partenkirchen-Zugspitze), the latter a former winter Olympic ski resort and more recently host to the 2011 Alpine Skiing World Championships.

Its ski area includes the Zugspitz, Germany’s highest peak with skiing and boarding up to 2,830m. The glacier on the top has been a summer skiing and boarding venue in the past but stopped operating outside the regular winter season a few years ago. However it remains snowsure and in January 2012 reported the biggest snowfall of any resort in the world with 2.4m (eight feet) of snow falling in a week there.

With Garmisch itself down at 720m there appears to be a fairly impressive 2100m vertical between the top of the lifts and the resort but in fact the two are separated by some kilometres of funicular train track and a couple of unskiable precipices on the way back down. An area lift pass includes the local ski area and several others over the border in Austria.

However Gamisch is one of about a dozen German ski areas that can offer a lift served vertical of more than 1,000m alongside famous names like Reit im Winkl, Grainau, Mittenwald/Dammkar and Berchtesgaden.

Many of Germany’s biggest and best known ski areas are in the Bavarian Alps along the country’s southern border, but smaller hills are located all over the country including in the former east Germany and with many in the Black Forest.

In the north west of the country the Winterberg ski region up close to the border with the Netherlands brings together more than a dozen separate ski areas which are very popular at weekends with up to 50,000 visiting Dutch skiers and boarders, as well as Germans from Cologne 140km away, who throng the slopes which are floodlit to 10pm, despite sometimes marginal snow cover, and the bars and night clubs later on.

Germany has one of the largest populations of skiers in the world with at least 12 million German skiers, many of them filling resorts in Austria and Switzerland as well as their domestic ski areas. Cross country skiing, biathlon and ski jumping are also very popular in Germany.

The country is also a claimant to being the probable location of the world’s first dedicated ski lift, created in the Black Forest in the 1890s and using green energy – a watermill – to pull a sledge up a slope that skiing pioneers could ride up on.

In the modern era Germany is famous for its indoor snow centres, of which there are now six, including some of the world’s largest. One is home to the world’s biggest conveyor type lift at over 400m long, to get skiers and boarders back up the hill indoors.
read more...

Germany: latest snow conditions round-up


GERMANY REPORT Germany's ski season isn't due to start for over a month but the Zugspitze has been reminiscing about the 2001-2 ski season, which began in mid-October that year after a big early-autumn snowfall. There's been a little more snow up high there this past week.

Summary of forecast snowfall and ski conditions for resorts in Germany. Fresh snow is forecast at 44 resorts. Powder is reported at 0 resorts and 0 are reporting good piste conditions.

Recent Eyeball Snow Reports for Germany

A–A

B–E F–J K–N O–R S–V W–Z

Ski resorts in Germany from A to A

Resort
snow depth
top and bottom

on-piste

off-piste

Last Snow

Next 9 Days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Next 5 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu

(995m — 1295m)

opens in 55 days
clear cloud rain showers part cloud clear
Mid station 1145 m
3550m 2700m 2150m 2300m 3150m

(680m — 935m)

opens in 38 days
clear part cloud rain showers clear clear
Mid station 808 m
3500m 2550m 2050m 2450m 3350m

(841m — 1139m)

snow report 11 days ago

opens in 55 days 1 cm
11 days ago
clear part cloud light rain part cloud clear
Mid station 990 m
3250m 3000m 1900m 1900m 2850m

(730m — 1490m)

clear cloud rain showers part cloud clear
Mid station 1110 m
3550m 2700m 2150m 2350m 3150m

(681m — 800m)

Altastenberg webcam
clear part cloud light rain part cloud clear
Mid station 740 m
3350m 2200m 1850m 2350m 3300m

(623m — 928m)

opens in 62 days
clear part cloud rain showers part cloud clear
Mid station 776 m
3350m 2200m 1700m 2150m 3150m

(740m — 820m)

opens in 55 days
clear part cloud rain showers part cloud clear
Mid station 780 m
3350m 2200m 1750m 2200m 3150m

(750m — 905m)

opens in 55 days
clear cloud rain showers part cloud clear
Mid station 828 m
3200m 2850m 1850m 1800m 3000m

(750m — 900m)

opens in 55 days
clear cloud light rain part cloud clear
Mid station 825 m
3300m 2850m 1800m 1950m 3050m

(1112m — 1456m)

snow report 2 days ago

opens in 48 days 1 cm
2 days ago
clear cloud rain showers clear clear
Mid station 1284 m
3300m 2900m 1850m 1900m 2950m

(595m — 843m)

opens in 62 days
clear part cloud light rain part cloud clear
Mid station 719 m
3350m 2300m 1900m 2250m 3300m

(844m — 1134m)

clear cloud light rain part cloud clear
Mid station 989 m
3350m 2800m 1900m 1950m 3000m

(845m — 1134m)

clear cloud rain showers clear clear
Mid station 990 m
3300m 2850m 1850m 1900m 2950m

(630m — 1480m)

snow report 11 days ago

Aschau im Chiemgau webcam
opens in 62 days 4 cm
11 days ago
clear cloud part cloud clear clear
Mid station 1055 m
3500m 2900m 2050m 2100m 2950m