Ski en New Zealand

Treble Cone Bulletin de neige pour le 6 Jul 2017

  • Prévisions pour Treble Cone  m altitude émis: 5 am28 Jul 2017 (heure locale)
Ski en New Zealand

Treble Cone Bulletin de neige pour le 6 Jul 2017

NzTreble Cone

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Treble Cone donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Treble Cone ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 6 Jul 2017. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du rapport actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Treble Cone.

Treble Cone Bulletin de neige issu le: 6 Jul 2017

Ouverture de la saison: 5 July 2017 | Fermeture de la saison: 1 October 2017

Saison Ouverte
snow report webcam thumbnail

Dernière chutele 4 Jul 2017
Fresh snow depth:5cm

Fresh snow depth
Profondeur de Neige
en Haut / en Bas, cm
60
40
BottomNouvelle Neige en Station: –
Good pisteEn piste Good
PowderHors Piste Varied
Resort runsPistesGood

Bulletin de Ski de la Station:4 sur 4Ouverture des remontées mécaniques.

Treble Cone Conditions de Neige:Good skiing on well groomed pistes

Conditions Météo Signalées:Sun,Another glorious day,Température: -2°C

  
sfc snow report icon
Pas de bulletin neige aujourd'hui? Soumettre un rapport d'utilisateur ici.*
*Rapports d'utilisateurs: Ceux-ci peuvent être publiés uniquement par des utilisateurs enregistrés. Si vous désirez publier un rapport ou devenir un gérant de station pour contribuer des infos plus détaillées pour cette station, veuillez nous contacter.

Bulletins de Neige pour Stations de Ski Environnantes

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 3 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Fri Sat Sun

(1550m — 1800m)

snow report hier

36 km away

95
62
fresh 2 cm
hier
5
Milieu de station 1675 m
500m 900m 1400m

(1646m — 2096m)

snow report il y a 2 jours

269 km away

2 cm
il y a 5 jours
1
26
5
Milieu de station 1871 m
250m 700m 1600m

(1634m — 1845m)

snow report hier

276 km away

Mount Cheeseman webcam
100
45
fresh 5 cm
il y a 2 jours
1
24
6
Milieu de station 1740 m
250m 700m 1600m

(1400m — 1820m)

snow report hier

279 km away

Broken River webcam
95
50
variable il y a 6 jours
1
23
5
Milieu de station 1610 m
250m 700m 1550m

(1422m — 1922m)

snow report hier

281 km away

90
45
variable il y a 6 jours
1
23
5
Milieu de station 1672 m
250m 700m 1550m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Treble Cone

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Treble Cone. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Treble Cone séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Treble Cone, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Treble Cone, la météo à Treble Cone ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Treble Cone. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Treble Cone, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Treble Cone. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Treble Cone, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Treble Cone et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Treble Cone de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Treble Cone pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Treble Cone, étudiez le plan des pistes de Treble Cone par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Treble Cone, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Treble Cone pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Sud à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Treble Cone (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Treble Cone". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Treble Cone, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Ski New Zealand

Treble Cone Snow Report for 6 Jul 2017

  • Weather Forecast for Treble Cone at  m altitude issued: 5 pm28 Jul 2017 (local time)
Ski New Zealand

Treble Cone Snow Report for 6 Jul 2017

NzTreble Cone

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Our Snow Report for Treble Cone brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Treble Cone snow report shown below was updated on 6 Jul 2017. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Treble Cone.

Treble Cone Snow Report Issued: 6 Jul 2017

Season opens: 5 July 2017 | Season closes: 1 October 2017

Season open
snow report webcam thumbnail

Most recent snowfallon 4 Jul 2017
Fresh snow depth:5cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
60
40
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteon-piste Good
PowderOff piste Varied
Resort runsResort runsGood

Resort Ski Report:4 out of 4Lifts open.

Treble Cone Snow Conditions:Good skiing on well groomed pistes

Reported Weather Conditions:Sun,Another glorious day,Temperature: -2°C

Eyeball surf report
  1. eyeball reporterMember Report: For Snow Farm: Not much wind here, just a light breeze. Feeling very cold. No fresh snow. Every lift is open.
  
sfc snow report icon
*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Sat Sun Mon

(1550m — 1800m)

snow report yesterday

36 km away

95
62
fresh 2 cm
yesterday
2
1
partly cloudy
clear
light snow
Mid station 1675 m
850m 1250m 1850m

(1646m — 2096m)

snow report 2 days ago

269 km away

2 cm
5 days ago
1
1
clear
partly cloudy
light snow
Mid station 1871 m
700m 1650m 2100m

(1634m — 1845m)

snow report yesterday

276 km away

Mount Cheeseman webcam
100
45
fresh 5 cm
2 days ago
1
clear
partly cloudy
light snow
Mid station 1740 m
700m 1650m 2150m

(1400m — 1820m)

snow report yesterday

279 km away

Broken River webcam
95
50
variable 6 days ago
clear
partly cloudy
light rain
Mid station 1610 m
700m 1600m 2050m

(1422m — 1922m)

snow report yesterday

281 km away

90
45
variable 6 days ago
1
clear
partly cloudy
light rain
Mid station 1672 m
700m 1600m 2050m

Notes on the Treble Cone Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Treble Cone. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Treble Cone piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Treble Cone snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Treble Cone, the Treble Cone weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Treble Cone weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Treble Cone, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Treble Cone. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Treble Cone snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Treble Cone snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Treble Cone snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Treble Cone snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Treble Cone, study the Treble Cone piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Treble Cone snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Treble Cone on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet South facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Treble Cone (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Treble Cone Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Treble Cone snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.

submit an eyeball snow reportSubmit an eyeball snow report for Treble Cone
register