Ski en USA - Vermont

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Smuggler's Notch

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Smuggler's Notch a été publié à°: 12am 02 Dec 2021

Bulletin d’enneigement de Smuggler's Notch:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Smuggler's Notch est le suivant°: 1 sur 9 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Smugglers' Notch Resort is open. 19 inches (48 cm) past 7 days. A covid facemask is not required at Smugglers' Notch ResortCovid pass protection is not available at Smugglers' Notch Resort. Despite Covid, Smugglers' Notch Resort will not require prior reservations. Smugglers' Notch Resort recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Smugglers' Notch Resort Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Smugglers' Notch Resort. Covid information for Smugglers' Notch Resort was last updated on 2021-10-04 15:32:13.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
3cm
Thu 02 Dec
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
5cm
Thu 02 Dec
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Smuggler's Notch°:: Mis à jour le 02 December 2021

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
30cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
30cm

Smuggler's Notch conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Smuggler's Notch donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Smuggler's Notch ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 2 Dec 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Smuggler's Notch.

Dernière chute de neige:

10cm
Nov 26
26cm
Nov 27
3cm
Dec 01
5cm
Today

Rapport de la station:

Station ouverte
État des pistes:
Machine Groomed
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
1cm Fri 03 Dec (AM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
4cm Wed 08 Dec (AM)
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
1 sur 9
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Smuggler's Notch

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 3
    Journées poudreuse
  • 1
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Smuggler's Notch:

  • Weather radar observation: il y a 1 hour
    weather radar observation

    Light snow is falling at Smuggler's Notch. de Smuggler's Notch

  • 27 km loin de Smuggler's Notch

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 5 hour
    weather radar observation

    Snowing lightly in Stowe. de Stowe

Smuggler's Notch Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Smuggler's Notch 2020 - 2021. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Smuggler's Notch

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Smuggler's Notch en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: hier 23km  loin
Publié: hier 26km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 27km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 47km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 54km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
-
-
Supérieur
Inférieur
76cm
30cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
64cm
48cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
2cm
hier
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
4cm
aujourd'hui
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
3cm
1cm
9cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
0cm
6cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
4cm
3cm
11cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
1cm
1cm
9cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
2cm
4cm
10cm
Météo
Thu
cloud
Fri
clear
Sat
cloud
Milieu de station 712m
Thu
cloud
Fri
clear
Sat
cloud
Milieu de station 259m
Thu
cloud
Fri
clear
Sat
part cloud
Milieu de station 750m
Thu
cloud
Fri
clear
Sat
cloud
Milieu de station 798m
Thu
light rain
Fri
clear
Sat
cloud
Milieu de station 856m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Smuggler's Notch

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Smuggler's Notch. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Smuggler's Notch séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Smuggler's Notch, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Smuggler's Notch, la météo à Smuggler's Notch ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Smuggler's Notch. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Smuggler's Notch, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Smuggler's Notch. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Smuggler's Notch, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Smuggler's Notch et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Smuggler's Notch de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Smuggler's Notch pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Smuggler's Notch, étudiez le plan des pistes de Smuggler's Notch par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Smuggler's Notch, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Smuggler's Notch pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Smuggler's Notch (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Smuggler's Notch". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Smuggler's Notch, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Login / Sign Up


Snow-Forecast logoSnow mountain photo


Ski USA - Vermont

Smuggler's Notch Snow Report for 20 Nov 2014

Our Snow Report for Smuggler's Notch brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Smuggler's Notch snow report shown below was updated on 20 Nov 2014. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Smuggler's Notch.

Smuggler's Notch Snow Report Issued: 20 Nov 2014

Season opens: 28 November 2014 | Season closes: 19 April 2015

snow report webcam thumbnail
Season closed
Most recent snowfall: on 20 Nov 2014
Fresh snow depth: 20 cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
45
45
Bottom New Snow in Resort: –
Good piste on-piste
×
Closed
Powder Off piste Limited
Resort runs Resort runs closed

Resort Ski Report: 0 out of 8 Lifts open.

Smuggler's Notch Snow Conditions: Resort not yet open

Reported Weather Conditions: Changeable, A mixture of sun, cloud and snow showers, Temperature: -7° C

  
sfc snow report icon

No snow report today? Submit a user Snow Report here.*

*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

submit an eyeball snow reportSubmit an eyeball snow report for Smuggler's Notch
register

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Sat Sun Mon

(390m — 1109m)

snow report 2 days ago

27 km away

61
15
×
Closed

Varied
25 cm
2 days ago
Overcast skies // 20 Nov
4
snow showers
partially cloudy
partially cloudy
Mid station 750 m
0m 1600m 1500m

(488m — 1109m)

snow report yesterday

47 km away

3
snow showers
partially cloudy
clear
Mid station 798 m
0m 1650m 1350m

(453m — 1260m)

snow report 2 days ago

54 km away

20
15
×
Closed
Limited
5 cm
3 days ago
3
snow showers
partially cloudy
clear
Mid station 856 m
0m 1700m 1400m

(553m — 1209m)

snow report today

55 km away

71
25
Machine Groomed 10 cm
today
1
5
snow showers
rain showers
clear
Mid station 881 m
0m 1250m 1450m

(511m — 968m)

snow report 2 days ago

61 km away

Mont Sutton webcam
2
1
5
snow showers
partially cloudy
clear
Mid station 740 m
0m 1150m 1300m

Notes on the Smuggler's Notch Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Smuggler's Notch. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Smuggler's Notch piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Smuggler's Notch snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Smuggler's Notch, the Smuggler's Notch weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Smuggler's Notch weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Smuggler's Notch, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Smuggler's Notch. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Smuggler's Notch snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Smuggler's Notch snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Smuggler's Notch snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Smuggler's Notch snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Smuggler's Notch, study the Smuggler's Notch piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Smuggler's Notch snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Smuggler's Notch on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Smuggler's Notch (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Smuggler's Notch Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Smuggler's Notch snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.