Ski en France

Bulletin d’enneigement pour Val Thorens

Le bulletin d’enneigement pour Val Thorens a été publié à°: 12am 25 May 2022

Bulletin d’enneigement de Val Thorens:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Val Thorens est le suivant°: sur 1 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. - Our model predicted that 1cm (0.4 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Tuesday 24 of May at 8PM and Wednesday 25 of May at 8AM CEST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
1cm
Wed 25 May
Origine:Report Origin

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
4cm
Mon 16 May (PM)
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Val Thorens°:: Mis à jour le 25 May 2022

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
132cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
80cm

Val Thorens conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Val Thorens donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Val Thorens ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 25 May 2022. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Val Thorens.

Dernière chute de neige:

2cm
May 10
4cm
May 16
1cm
May 17
1cm
Today

Rapport de la station:

Complexe fermé
État des pistes:
Dites-nous
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
1cm Thu 26 May (PM)
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Aucune neige importante dans les prévisions
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
Pistes:

Conditions d’enneigement de Val Thorens

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 0
    Journées poudreuse
  • 3
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Soumettre un bulletin Eyeball Reporter

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Val Thorens:

  • 38 km loin de Val Thorens

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 4 hour
    weather radar observation

    Snow falling heavily above Bonneval sur Arc. de Bonneval sur Arc

  • 46 km loin de Val Thorens

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 10 hour
    weather radar observation

    Snowing heavily at altitude in Arêches-Beaufort. de Arêches-Beaufort

  • 38 km loin de Val Thorens

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 14 hour
    weather radar observation

    There is heavy snow falling above Bonneval sur Arc. de Bonneval sur Arc

  • 46 km loin de Val Thorens

    - Weather radar observation: il y a 17 hour
    weather radar observation

    It is snowing lightly at altitude in Arêches-Beaufort. de Arêches-Beaufort

Val Thorens Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Val Thorens 2021 - 2022. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Val Thorens

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Val Thorens en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: aujourd'hui 6km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 7km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 12km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 12km  loin
Publié: aujourd'hui 12km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamValmeinier Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
126cm
32cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
0cm
0cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
90cm
40cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
115cm
50cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
140cm
10cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
12cm
il y a 19 jours
Quantité:
Date:
1cm
aujourd'hui
Quantité:
Date:
8cm
il y a 19 jours
Quantité:
Date:
14cm
il y a 19 jours
Quantité:
Date:
11cm
il y a 19 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
Météo
Wed
part cloud
Thu
part cloud
Fri
thunderstorm
Milieu de station 2268m
Wed
cloud
Thu
part cloud
Fri
thunderstorm
Milieu de station 2790m
Wed
cloud
Thu
part cloud
Fri
thunderstorm
Milieu de station 2050m
Wed
cloud
Thu
part cloud
Fri
thunderstorm
Milieu de station 2144m
Wed
cloud
Thu
part cloud
Fri
thunderstorm
Milieu de station 2050m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Val Thorens

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Val Thorens. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Val Thorens séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Val Thorens, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Val Thorens, la météo à Val Thorens ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Val Thorens. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Val Thorens, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Val Thorens. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Val Thorens, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Val Thorens et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Val Thorens de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Val Thorens pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Val Thorens, étudiez le plan des pistes de Val Thorens par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Val Thorens, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Val Thorens pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Val Thorens (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Val Thorens". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Val Thorens, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Ski France

Val Thorens Snow Report for 24 Jan 2017

  • Weather Forecast for Val Thorens at  m altitude issued: 12 pm24 Jan 2017 (local time)  
Ski France

Val Thorens Snow Report for 24 Jan 2017

FrVal Thorens

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Our Snow Report for Val Thorens brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Val Thorens snow report shown below was updated on 24 Jan 2017. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Val Thorens.

Val Thorens Snow Report Issued: 24 Jan 2017

Season opens: 26 November 2016 | Season closes: 1 May 2017

Season open
snow report webcam thumbnail

Most recent snowfallon 17 Jan 2017
Fresh snow depth:0cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
170
90
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteon-pisteWorn
PowderOff piste
×
Not Enough Snow
Resort runsResort runsopen

Resort Ski Report:32 out of 32Lifts open.-

Val Thorens Snow Conditions:All lifts open, perfect snow conditions

Reported Weather Conditions:Sun,Clear blue skies, most lifts are open,Temperature: -6°C

Eyeball surf report
  1. Srt logoSki Resort Transfers Stunning La Plagne today -clear blue skies in resort, inverted cloud in the valley, great snow conditions but a little worn low down [link]
  2. Vincentbrigandvincentbrigand.com Sunny, allways sunny
  3. 106Chalet Oz en Oisan Mist in the valley today, but great conditions above the clouds. Sun tan lotion a must. Wrap up warm when out of the sun.
  4. eyeball reporterOT pralognan la vanoise Reasonable conditions. Clear blue skies, most lifts are open.
  5. Logo%20vtunited%20horiz+3valOffice de Tourisme de Val Thorens All lifts open, perfect snow conditions. Clear blue skies, most lifts are open.
  
*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Tue Wed Thu

(2300m — 3230m)

snow report today

0 km away

170
90
Worn
×
Not Enough Snow
7 days ago
1
26
clear
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
Mid station 2765 m
1150m 1050m 1000m

(1450m — 2850m)

snow report today

6 km away

Les Menuires webcam
135
36

Excellent
Tracked
5 cm
10 days ago
Another glorious day // 24 Jan
19
clear
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
Mid station 2150 m
1050m 1050m 1000m

(1550m — 2737m)

snow report today

12 km away

Valfrejus webcam
240
50

Excellent
Hard
10 cm
10 days ago
Another glorious day // 24 Jan
1
23
clear
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
Mid station 2144 m
1250m 1000m 900m

(1452m — 2952m)

snow report today

13 km away

138
29

Excellent
Tracked
20 cm
9 days ago
16
clear
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2202 m
1000m 1000m 1000m

(1402m — 2850m)

snow report today

14 km away

135
36

Excellent
Hard
30 cm
11 days ago
Another glorious day // 24 Jan
16
clear
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2126 m
950m 1050m 1050m

Notes on the Val Thorens Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Val Thorens. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Val Thorens piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Val Thorens snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Val Thorens, the Val Thorens weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Val Thorens weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Val Thorens, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Val Thorens. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Val Thorens snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Val Thorens snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Val Thorens snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Val Thorens snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Val Thorens, study the Val Thorens piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Val Thorens snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Val Thorens on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Val Thorens (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Val Thorens Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Val Thorens snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.

submit an eyeball snow reportSubmit an eyeball snow report for Val Thorens
register