• Icon snowing  color
Ski en USA - Utah

Snowbasin Bulletin de neige pour le 18 Jan 2021

Ski en USA - Utah

Snowbasin Bulletin de neige pour le 18 Jan 2021

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Snowbasin donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Snowbasin ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 18 Jan 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du rapport actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Snowbasin.

Snowbasin Bulletin de neige issu le: 18 Jan 2021

snow report webcam thumbnail

Dernière chutele 14 Jan 2021
Fresh snow depth:1 cm

Fresh snow depth
Profondeur de Neige
en Haut / en Bas, cm
81
81
TopNouvelle neige au sommet: 0 cm
Good pistesur pisteVariable Conditions
PowderHors Piste-
Resort runsPistesopen

Bulletin de Ski de la Station:11 sur 11 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Snowbasin Resort is open. . 83 percent of pistes open - 35.4 of 42.7 km of pistes open (22 of 26.5 miles) at Snowbasin Resort.A covid facemask is required at Snowbasin Resort. There is Covid pass protection at Snowbasin Resort. Despite Covid, Snowbasin Resort will not require prior reservations. Snowbasin Resort does not currently advise pre-purchasing day lift tickets. See the Snowbasin Resort Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Snowbasin Resort. Covid information for Snowbasin Resort was last updated on 2020-10-07 10:43:31. Our model predicted that 1cm (0.4 inches) of snow fell over 12 hours between Wednesday 13 of January at 8PM and Thursday 14 of January at 8AM MST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.

  
*Rapports d'utilisateurs: Ceux-ci peuvent être publiés uniquement par des utilisateurs enregistrés. Si vous désirez publier un rapport ou devenir un gérant de station pour contribuer des infos plus détaillées pour cette station, veuillez nous contacter.

Bulletins de Neige pour Stations de Ski Environnantes

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
Prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 3 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Mon Tue Wed

(2316m — 2712m)

snow report aujourd'hui

20 km away

51
25
Hard Pack 2 cm
il y a 4 jours
30
neige légère
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2514 m
600m 400m 850m

(2434m — 3058m)

snow report aujourd'hui

69 km away

79
79
Variable Conditions 1 cm
il y a 4 jours
2
22
2
neige légère
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2746 m
1050m 650m 1300m

(2102m — 3047m)

snow report aujourd'hui

70 km away

61
53
Old snow 1 cm
il y a 4 jours
3
21
3
neige légère
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2574 m
900m 500m 1200m

(2002m — 2917m)

snow report aujourd'hui

71 km away

58
58

Fresh

Fresh
1 cm
il y a 4 jours
3
21
3
neige légère
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2460 m
900m 500m 1200m

(2668m — 3200m)

snow report aujourd'hui

72 km away

86
86
Machine Groomed 1 cm
il y a 4 jours
2
22
2
neige légère
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2934 m
1050m 650m 1300m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Snowbasin

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Snowbasin. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Snowbasin séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Snowbasin, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Snowbasin, la météo à Snowbasin ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Snowbasin. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Snowbasin, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Snowbasin. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Snowbasin, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Snowbasin et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Snowbasin de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Snowbasin pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Snowbasin, étudiez le plan des pistes de Snowbasin par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Snowbasin, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Snowbasin pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Snowbasin (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Snowbasin". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Snowbasin, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Ski USA - Utah

Snowbasin Snow Report for 14 Dec 2017

Ski USA - Utah

Snowbasin Snow Report for 14 Dec 2017

UsSnowbasin

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Our Snow Report for Snowbasin brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Snowbasin snow report shown below was updated on 14 Dec 2017. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Snowbasin.

Snowbasin Snow Report Issued: 14 Dec 2017

snow report webcam thumbnail

Most recent snowfallon 3 Dec 2017
Fresh snow depth:30cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
43
43
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteon-piste Good
PowderOff piste Varied
Resort runsResort runsGood

Resort Ski Report:4 out of 11 Lifts open.

Snowbasin Snow Conditions:Best skiing on groomed runs, variable elsewhere

Reported Weather Conditions:Sun/cloud, A cloudy start, chance of sun later, Temperature: -8°C

  
sfc snow report icon
*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Fri Sat Sun

(1935m — 2838m)

snow report today

0 km away

43
43

Good

Varied
30 cm
11 days ago
5
12
3
partly cloudy
light snow
partly cloudy
Mid station 2386 m
2400m 1700m 1000m

(2316m — 2712m)

snow report today

20 km away

Powder 53 cm
today
6
14
4
partly cloudy
light snow
partly cloudy
Mid station 2514 m
2350m 1600m 950m

(2434m — 3058m)

snow report today

69 km away

58
58

Good
Best up high
2 cm
10 days ago
8
16
3
partly cloudy
light snow
snow showers
Mid station 2746 m
2700m 1950m 1050m

(2102m — 3047m)

snow report today

70 km away

51
46

Good

Varied
15 cm
10 days ago
7
18
3
partly cloudy
light snow
snow showers
Mid station 2574 m
2750m 1950m 1050m

(2002m — 2917m)

snow report today

71 km away

51
51

Good
Limited
13 cm
10 days ago
7
18
4
partly cloudy
light snow
snow showers
Mid station 2460 m
2750m 1950m 1100m

Notes on the Snowbasin Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Snowbasin. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Snowbasin piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Snowbasin snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Snowbasin, the Snowbasin weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Snowbasin weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Snowbasin, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Snowbasin. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Snowbasin snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Snowbasin snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Snowbasin snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Snowbasin snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Snowbasin, study the Snowbasin piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Snowbasin snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Snowbasin on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Snowbasin (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Snowbasin Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Snowbasin snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.