Ski USA - New Mexico

Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Schneebericht für 24 Mar 2017

  • Schnee-Vorhersage für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort bei  m Höhenlage Ausgestellt: 5 am24 Mar 2017 (lokale Zeit)
Ski USA - New Mexico

Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Schneebericht für 24 Mar 2017

UsSipapu Ski and Summer Resort

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Unsere Schneeberichte für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Schnee Berichte wurde am 24 Mar 2017 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort.

Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Schneebericht ausgestellt am: 24 Mar 2017

snow report webcam thumbnail

Letzter Schneefallam 24 Mar 2017
Fresh snow depth:46cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
71
56
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteOn-PistePowder
PowderOff Piste-
Resort runsSkigebietopen

Resort Ski Report:4 von 4Lifte offen.Resort is open. 18 inches (46 cm) past 72 hours.

  
Heute kein Schneebericht? Jetzt Nutzerbericht einschicken!*
*User reports: Diese können nur von angemeldeten Nutzern eingereicht werden, und wir belohnen regelmäßige und zuverlässige Berichterstatter am Ende der Saison für ihre Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Bericht einreichen wollen, bitte kontaktieren sie uns.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Skigebiet Webcam Top
Schneetiefe
oben und unten
Good piste
On-Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Fresh snow depth
Letzter Schnee
Fresh snow depth
nächsten 9 Tage
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
Schnee (cm)
Weather Nächsten 3 Tage Wettervorhersage.
Gefrierpunkt (m)
Fri Sat Sun

(2500m — 2765m)

snow report today

0 km away

71
56
Powder 46 cm
today
10
4
41
Mittelstation 2632 m
2550m 3350m 2750m

(2805m — 3601m)

snow report today

39 km away

224
224
Powder
Packed
33 cm
today
28
4
51
Mittelstation 3203 m
2500m 3250m 2650m

(3156m — 3659m)

snow report today

66 km away

180
180
Powder 28 cm
today
3
2
21
Mittelstation 3408 m
2700m 3550m 2900m

(2753m — 3182m)

snow report today

82 km away

86
36
Powder 15 cm
today
10
15
28
Mittelstation 2968 m
2750m 3500m 2950m

(3140m — 3628m)

snow report today

181 km away

320
280

Excellent

Powder
20 cm
today
5
14
12
Mittelstation 3384 m
2750m 3050m 2800m

Für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

Ski USA - New Mexico

Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Snow Report for 23 Mar 2017

  • Weather Forecast for Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort at  m altitude issued: 5 am24 Mar 2017 (local time)
Ski USA - New Mexico

Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Snow Report for 23 Mar 2017

UsSipapu Ski and Summer Resort

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Our Snow Report for Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort snow report shown below was updated on 23 Mar 2017. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort.

Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Snow Report Issued: 23 Mar 2017

snow report webcam thumbnail

Most recent snowfallon
Fresh snow depth:0cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
71
56
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteon-pisteMachine Groomed
PowderOff piste-
Resort runsResort runsopen

Resort Ski Report:4 out of 4Lifts open.Resort is open. .

  
*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Fri Sat Sun

(2500m — 2765m)

snow report yesterday

0 km away

71
56
Machine Groomed
10
4
41
snow showers
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2632 m
2550m 3350m 2750m

(2805m — 3601m)

snow report yesterday

39 km away

190
190
Soft
Varied
20 cm
23 days ago
28
4
51
snow showers
partly cloudy
snow showers
Mid station 3203 m
2500m 3250m 2650m

(3156m — 3659m)

snow report 2 days ago

66 km away

152
152
Spring Conditions
3
2
21
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 3408 m
2700m 3550m 2900m

(2753m — 3182m)

snow report today

82 km away

86
36
Packed Powder
10
15
28
partly cloudy
partly cloudy
clear
Mid station 2968 m
2750m 3500m 2950m

(3140m — 3628m)

snow report yesterday

181 km away

300
260

Good
Spring
18 days ago
5
14
12
clear
partly cloudy
snow showers
Mid station 3384 m
2750m 3050m 2800m

Notes on the Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort, the Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort, study the Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.