Ski USA - Vermont

Pico Mountain at Killington Resort Beurteilungen

  • Schnee-Vorhersage für Pico Mountain at Killington bei  m Höhenlage Ausgestellt: 12 pm01 Mar 2017 (lokale Zeit)  
Ski USA - Vermont

Pico Mountain at Killington Resort Beurteilungen

UsPico Mountain at Killington

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Besucherbewertungen für Pico Mountain at Killington Ski-Resort

Pico Mountain at Killington Bewertung

Overall: 4.5. Basiert auf 1 Abstimmung und 1 Beurteilung. Bewerten

Landschaft: 5.0

(1) Ein hässlicher Resort in einer faden Einstellung, (3) Durchschnittlicher Bergblick und Ort, (5) eine spektakuläre Kulisse und eine schöne / historischen Kurstadt.

Schneesicher: 4.0

(1) Bekommt gelegentlich genug Schnee zum Skifahren, (2) wird oft wegen Schneemangels geschlossen, (3) leidet gelegentlich unter einem Mangel an Schnee, (4) leidet selten unter einem Mangel an Schnee, (5) Pico Mountain at Killington ist schneesicher, auch in den ärmsten Jahreszeiten.

Kunstschnee: 4.0

(1) Pico Mountain at Killington setzt ganz auf Naturschnee, (3) gibt es nur ein paar Schneekanonen, (5) es gibt Kunstschneeanlagen auf allen Pisten.

Schneepflege: 4.0

(1) Es gibt keine Pistenraupen in Pico Mountain at Killington, (3) gelegentlich einige unpräparierte Pisten links und in einem schlechten Zustand, (5) alle Pisten an Pico Mountain at Killington werden täglich gepflegt.

Schutz: 5.0

(1) es gibt nirgendwo eine Piste zum Skifahren, wenn es windig ist oder die Sicht schlecht ist sind die Lifts sind oft geschlossen, (3) einige Bäume, die für eine schlechte Sicht sorgen aber Lifts sind manchmal geschlossen, (5) Pico Mountain at Killington ist meist im Wald, wo man an einfachen und windigen Tagen, Skifahren kann Aufzüge sind selten in der nahe.

Aktivitäten in der Nähe: 5.0

1) Wenn Schneebedingungen schlecht sind Pico Mountain at Killington, wird es überall in der Nähe schlecht sein, (3) es gibt gute Alternativen innerhalb einer Autostunde, (5) andere Orte mit dem gleichen Skipass bieten eine reiche Vielfalt von schneesicheren Ski-Bedingungen .

Regionale Bewertung: 5.0

1) Pico Mountain at Killington hat in der Regel schlechte Schneeverhältnisse im Vergleich zu anderen Resorts in der Region, (3) hat durchschnittliche Bedingungen für die Region (5), hat in der Regel die besten Schneeverhältnisse in der Region.

Liftpersonal: 5.0

(1) Das Personal in Pico Mountain at Killington ist unhöflich oder nicht behilflich,(5) das Lift Personal in Pico Mountain at Killington ist höflich und hilfreich.

Menschenmengen/Warteschlangen: 5.0

(1) Das Resort ist immer besetzt und es gibt in der Regel lange Warteschlangen an Liften, (3) es ist ruhig abgesehen von gelegentlichen Wochenenden und in den Schulferien, (5), ist es nicht überlaufen und Lift-Warteschlangen sind sehr selten.

Verleih und Reparaturen: 5.0

(1) Nichts kann bezogen werden, nicht einmal Ski-Wax oder ptex. (3) es gibt einige Geschäfte, aber Ski Mieten müssen im Voraus gebucht werden, (5) gute qualitätvolle Skiausrüstung können gekauft oder gemietet werden und über Nacht sind Reparaturen möglich.

Vielfalt der Pisten: 4.0

(1) Die Pisten sind strukturlos und unverändert, (3) die Abfahrten sind vielfältig, aber nicht umfangreich genug für eine Woche, (5) Pico Mountain at Killington hat vielfältige und interessante Pisten einschließlich der Wälder und hochalpines Gelände.

Anfänger: 4.0

(1) Anfänger können nur, anderen Ski-und Snowboardern zusehen, (3) ein paar sanfte Hänge, aber Anfänger werden sich in weniger als einer Woche langweilen, (3) Weite Gebiete sanftes Gelände.

Zwischenstufen: 4.0

(1) Kein Gebiet für mäßig Fortgeschrittene in Pico Mountain at Killington, (3) Fortgeschrittene werden sich nach ein paar Tagen langweilen, (5) weite Vergnügungsgebiete.

Erweitert: 4.0

(1) Nichts für fortgeschrittene Skifahrer und Snowboarder, (3) genug steile Gelände für ein paar Tage mit einigen guten Freerider, (5) Genug steilen Gelände und Freerider Bereiche um fortgeschrittene Skifahrer für mindestens eine Woche zu unterhalten.

Off Piste: 3.0

(1) Keine Off-Piste erwähnenswert, (2) abseits der Piste ist out-of-bound, (3) einige abwechslungsreiche abseits Pisten, die für ein oder zwei Tage frisch bleibt, (5) eine Vielzahl von Off-Piste-Strecken, kann für mehrere Tage unverspurt bleiben..

Essen: 4.0

(1) Bringen Sie Ihr eigenes Essen, es gibt nicht einmal ein Geschäft. (5) Eine Vielzahl von Bereiche für Essen und Trinken im Ort, von Fast Food bis noblen Restaurants.

Ski Passwert: 5.0

(1) 1 Woche Skipass steht im Vergleich zur Anzahl der Lifte zur Verfügung, (3) der Skipass ist durchschnittlich günstig und deckt eine angemessene Anzahl von Aufzügen, (5) Skipässe sind ein ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und decken viele Lifts über eine große Fläche.

Wert (National): 5.0

(1) Insgesamt ist Pico Mountain at Killington eine der teuersten Skigebiete im Land und das Geld nicht wert, (3) Gesamt für Durchschnittswert-Verhältnis, (5) bietet das beste Preis-Resort im Land insgesamt.

Wert (Global): 5.0

(1) Insgesamt ist Pico Mountain at Killington eine der teuersten Skigebiete der Welt , (3) Gesamt bietet es ziemlich durchschnittliches Wert-Verhältnis im Vergleich zu den Erholungsorten aus anderen Ländern, (5) international bietet das Resort ein ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis .

Show 1 more review(s) in other languages

Ski USA - Vermont

Pico Mountain at Killington Resort Reviews

  • Weather Forecast for Pico Mountain at Killington at  m altitude issued: 7 pm22 Oct 2016 (local time)  
Ski USA - Vermont

Pico Mountain at Killington Resort Reviews

UsPico Mountain at Killington

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Visitor reviews for Pico Mountain at Killington Ski Resort

  • December 25, 2005
    from United States

    I like skiing at Pico better than at Killington. Pico has six, sweet trails that wind down a vetical of 1566 feet from the summit to the base of the Summit Express Quad. Each trail is interesting to ski, with good pitch and exciting twists and turns. Pico has other trails too, but not nearly as interesting or challenging as the ones from the summit. The view to the north from the Pico summit is gorgeous.

  • Pico Mountain at Killington Ratings

    Overall: 4.5. Based on 1 vote and 1 review. Vote

    Scenery: 5.0

    (1) An ugly resort in a bland setting, (3) average mountain views and resort, (5) a spectacular setting and a beautiful / historic resort town.

    Snowsure: 4.0

    (1) Occasionally gets enough snow for skiing, (2) is often closed due to a lack of snow, (3) occasionally suffers from a lack of snow, (4) rarely suffers from a lack of snow, (5) Pico Mountain at Killington is snowsure even in the poorest seasons.

    Snowmaking: 4.0

    (1) Pico Mountain at Killington relies entirely on natural snow, (3) there are just a few snow cannons, (5) there are snowmaking facilities on all pistes.

    Snow Grooming: 4.0

    (1) There are no snow groomers at Pico Mountain at Killington, (3) occasionally some pistes are left ungroomed and in a poor state, (5) all the runs at Pico Mountain at Killington are groomed daily.

    Shelter: 5.0

    (1) there is nowhere to ski when it is windy or visibility is bad and lifts often shut, (3) there are some trees for poor visibility but main lifts sometimes close, (5) Pico Mountain at Killington is mostly in forest where you can ski in flat-light and windy days, lifts rarely close.

    Nearby options: 5.0

    (1) If snow conditions are poor at Pico Mountain at Killington, it will be poor everywhere nearby, (3) there are good alternatives within an hours drive, (5) other locations on the same lift pass provide a rich variety of snowsure ski conditions.

    Regional rating: 5.0

    (1) Pico Mountain at Killington usually has poor snow conditions compared to other resorts in region, (3) has average conditions for the region, (5) usually has the best snow conditions in the region.

    Lift Staff: 5.0

    (1) The staff at Pico Mountain at Killington are rude or unhelpful, (5) lift staff at Pico Mountain at Killington are pleasant, cheerful and eager to help.

    Crowds/Queues: 5.0

    (1) the resort is always busy and there are usually long lift queues, (3) it is quiet apart from occasional weekends and school holidays, (5) it is uncrowded and lift queues are very rare.

    Hire and Repairs: 5.0

    (1) Nothing can be sourced, not even ski-wax or ptex. (3) there are some ski shops but rentals need to be booked in advance, (5) good quality ski equipment can be purchased or hired and overnight repairs are possible.

    Variety of pistes: 4.0

    (1) The ski runs are featureless and unvaried, (3) the ski runs are varied but not extensive enough for a week, (5) Pico Mountain at Killington has diverse and interesting pistes including forests and high alpine terrain.

    Beginners: 4.0

    (1) Beginners can only watch others ski and snowboard, (3) a few gentle slopes but beginners will get bored in less than a week, (3) Vast areas of gentle terrain.

    Intermediates: 4.0

    (1) No intermediate terrain at Pico Mountain at Killington, (3) intermediate skiers will get bored after a few days, (5) vast areas of cruising runs.

    Advanced: 4.0

    (1) Nothing for advanced skiers and snowboarders, (3) enough steep terrain for a few days with some good offpiste, (5) Enough steep terrain and offpiste areas to entertain advanced skiers for at least a week.

    Off-piste: 3.0

    (1) No off-piste worth mentioning, (2) off piste is out-of-bounds, (3) some varied offpiste that stays fresh for one or two days, (5) a vast array of off-piste routes that can stay untracked for several days.

    Eating: 4.0

    (1) Bring your own food, there isn't even a shop. (5) A wide variety of places to eat and drink in the resort, from fast food to fancy restaurants.

    Ski Pass Value: 5.0

    (1) A 1 week ski pass is overpriced compared to the number of lifts available, (3) the ski pass is averagely priced and covers a reasonable number of lifts, (5) ski passes are excellent value for money and cover a lot of lifts spanning a big area.

    Value (National): 5.0

    (1) Overall, Pico Mountain at Killington is one of the most expensive ski resorts in the country and not worth the money, (3) overall represents average value for money, (5) overall offers the best value resort in the country.

    Value (Global): 5.0

    (1) Overall, Pico Mountain at Killington is one of the most expensive ski resorts in the world, (3) overall it offers pretty average value for money compared to resorts from other countries, (5) internationally the resort offers excellent value for money.