Bulletin d’enneigement de Mt Shasta:

Le bulletin d’enneigement de Mt Shasta est le suivant°: 5 sur 5 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Mt Shasta Ski Park is open. 4 inches (10 cm) past 7 days. A covid facemask is not required at Mt Shasta Ski ParkCovid pass protection is not available at Mt Shasta Ski Park. Despite Covid, Mt Shasta Ski Park will not require prior reservations. Mt Shasta Ski Park recommends pre-purchasingday lift tickets because of covid. See the Mt Shasta Ski Park Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Mt Shasta Ski Park. Covid information for Mt Shasta Ski Park was last updated on 2021-10-15 10:48:14. Our model predicted that 9cm (4 inches) of snow fell over 24 hours between Thursday 06 of January at 10PM and Friday 07 of January at 10PM PST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.


Épaisseur de neige fraîche°::

Historique d'enneigement
Pas de neige récente

Dernière chute de neige abondante°::

Ankle
9cm
Sat 08 Jan
Origine:Report Origin

Épaisseurs de neige à Mt Shasta°:: Mis à jour le 16 January 2022

Profondeur de Neige en Haut:
122cm
Profondeur de Neige en Bas:
122cm

Mt Shasta conditions de la station:

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Mt Shasta donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Mt Shasta ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 16 Jan 2022. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Mt Shasta.

Dernière chute de neige:

30cm
Jan 04
31cm
Jan 05
5cm
Jan 07
9cm
Jan 08

Rapport de la station:

État des pistes:
Packed Powder
État des piste Off:
Prochaine chute de neige:
Aucune neige dans les prévisions
Prochaine chute de neige importante:
Aucune neige importante dans les prévisions
Ouverture des remontées mécaniques:
5 sur 5
Pistes:
open

Conditions d’enneigement de Mt Shasta

  • 0
    Journées poudreuse Bluebird
  • 0
    Journées poudreuse
  • 1
    Journées Bluebird

Radar de neige

Derniers bulletins d'enneigement près de Mt Shasta:

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Aucun bulletin d'enneigement récent

Mt Shasta Épaisseurs de neige:

Épaisseurs de neige enregistrées pour les pistes supérieures et inférieures à Mt Shasta 2021 - 2022. La moyenne à long terme des pistes supérieures est également indiquée à titre de comparaison.

Bulletins d'enneigement pour les stations proches de Mt Shasta

Trouvez les meilleures conditions pour le ski et le snowboard près de Mt Shasta en utilisant notre page d'enneigement.

Station de Ski
Publié: hier 89km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 245km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 277km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 277km  loin
Publié: il y a 2 jours 279km  loin
Webcam
Aucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune WebcamAucune Webcam
Profondeur de Neige
Supérieur
Inférieur
112cm
112cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
183cm
183cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
351cm
351cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
351cm
351cm
Supérieur
Inférieur
114cm
114cm
État de la piste
Dernière neige
Quantité:
Date:
10cm
il y a 9 jours
Quantité:
Date:
3cm
il y a 4 jours
Quantité:
Date:
24cm
il y a 9 jours
Quantité:
Date:
24cm
il y a 9 jours
Quantité:
Date:
23cm
il y a 9 jours
Prochains 9 jours
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
0-3
3-6
6-9
0cm
0cm
0cm
Météo
Tue
clear
Wed
cloud
Thu
cloud
Milieu de station 2110m
Tue
part cloud
Wed
light snow
Thu
light rain
Milieu de station 1798m
Tue
cloud
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Milieu de station 2286m
Tue
cloud
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Milieu de station 2156m
Tue
cloud
Wed
clear
Thu
clear
Milieu de station 2252m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Mt Shasta

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Mt Shasta. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Mt Shasta séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Mt Shasta, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Mt Shasta, la météo à Mt Shasta ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Mt Shasta. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Mt Shasta, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Mt Shasta. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Mt Shasta, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Mt Shasta et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Mt Shasta de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Mt Shasta pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Mt Shasta, étudiez le plan des pistes de Mt Shasta par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Mt Shasta, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Mt Shasta pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Mt Shasta (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Mt Shasta". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Mt Shasta, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Ski USA - California

Mt Shasta Snow Report for 7 Apr 2015

  • Weather Forecast for Mt Shasta at  m altitude issued: 10 pm26 Apr 2015 (local time)  
Ski USA - California

Mt Shasta Snow Report for 7 Apr 2015

UsMt Shasta

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Our Snow Report for Mt Shasta brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Mt Shasta snow report shown below was updated on 7 Apr 2015. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Mt Shasta.

Mt Shasta Snow Report Issued: 7 Apr 2015

snow report webcam thumbnail

Most recent snowfallon
Fresh snow depth:0cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteon-piste
PowderOff piste-
Resort runsResort runsclosed

Resort Ski Report:0 out of 4Lifts open.Closed for Snow Sports.

Eyeball surf report
  1. eyeball reporterAnonymous Report: Snow is falling in Mt Shasta.
  
*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Mon Tue Wed

(1720m — 2746m)

snow report today

289 km away

221
89
Spring Conditions
clear
rain showers
cloudy
Mid station 2233 m
3450m 3250m 2100m

(2437m — 3108m)

snow report yesterday

952 km away

1
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2772 m
2700m 3600m 3850m

(1658m — 2729m)

snow report yesterday

1184 km away

168
79
Variable Conditions
1
7
17
clear
clear
moderate rain
Mid station 2194 m
2200m 3250m 2750m

(1525m — 2260m)

snow report yesterday

1190 km away

Nakiska webcam
8
8
clear
clear
rain showers
Mid station 1892 m
2300m 3450m 2750m

(203m — 416m)

snow report yesterday

3847 km away

light rain
clear
partially cloudy
Mid station 310 m
1300m 1650m 1800m

Notes on the Mt Shasta Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Mt Shasta. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Mt Shasta piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Mt Shasta snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Mt Shasta, the Mt Shasta weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Mt Shasta weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Mt Shasta, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Mt Shasta. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Mt Shasta snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Mt Shasta snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Mt Shasta snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Mt Shasta snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Mt Shasta, study the Mt Shasta piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Mt Shasta snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Mt Shasta on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Mt Shasta (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Mt Shasta Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Mt Shasta snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.

submit an eyeball snow reportSubmit an eyeball snow report forMt Shasta
register