Ski en USA - California

Commentaires sur la Station de Mt Baldy

Ski en USA - California

Commentaires sur la Station de Mt Baldy

UsMt Baldy

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Les commentaires des visiteurs de la station de ski Mt Baldy

Notes pour Mt Baldy

Overall: 4.1. Basé sur 2 votes et 2 commentaires. Vote

Paysages: 5.0

(1) Une station laide dans un décor fade, vue sur les montagnes de moyenne (3) Station moyennement agréable avec paysages de montagne, (5) Décor spectaculaire et station de toute beauté ou historique.

Canons à neige: 1.0

(1) Mt Baldy se fie entièrement à la neige naturelle, (3) il y a juste quelques canons à neige (5) il y a des installations d'enneigement artificiel sur toutes les pistes.

Refuges: 5.0

(1) On ne peut y skier nulle part par grand vent ou mauvaise visibilité et les remontées sont souvent fermées dans ces conditions, (3) il y a quelques arbres par mauvaise visibilité mais les remontées principales peuvent parfois fermer, (5) Mt Baldy est principalement en forêt où on peut skier en cas de mauvaise luminosité ou de vent; les remontées ferment rarement.

Options à proximité: 1.0

(1) Si les conditions de neige sont mauvaises à Mt Baldy , ce sera pareil partout aux alentours, (3) il y a des bonnes alternatives à moins d'une heure de conduite, (5) d'autres endroits sur le même forfait offrent une grande variété de conditions de ski plus fiables.

Personnel (remontées): 5.0

(1) Le personnel de Mt Baldy est impoli ou peu serviable, (5) Le personnel des remontées mécaniques de Mt Baldy est sympa, jovial et serviable.

Fréqu./files d'attente: 5.0

(1) La station est très fréquentée et il y a souvent de longues files d'attente aux remontéees, (3), la station est calme, hormis les week-ends occasionnels et vacances scolaires, (5), la station est peu fréquentée et les files d'attente sont très rares.

Ecoles de ski: 5.0

(1) Aucune école de ski, (2) Une ou deux écoles de ski, mais en langue locale uniquement, (3) Quelques écoles de ski mais réservation anticipée recommandée pour les instructeurs multilingues, (4) Nombreuses écoles de ski avec instructeurs multilingues disponibles, (5) Excellentes écoles de ski avec moniteurs de ski multilingues et sympa.

Variété de pistes: 5.0

(1) Les pistes de ski sont monotones et sans caractère, (3) les pistes de ski sont variées mais pas assez pour une semaine, (5) Mt Baldy a des pistes variées et intéressantes, y compris des forêts et du haut relief alpin.

Débutants: 1.5

(1) Les débutants ne pourront que regarder les autres faire du ski et du snowboard, (3) quelques pentes douces mais les débutants en seront lassés en moins d'une semaine, (3) vastes étendues de pentes douces

Skieurs interm.: 3.5

(1) Aucun terrain intermédiaire à Mt Baldy , (3) les skieurs intermédiaires vont s'ennuyer après quelques jours, (5) vastes zones de pistes de croisière.

Skieurs confirmés: 5.0

(1) Terrain ne convient pas aux skieurs confirmés et surfistes, (3) assez de dénivelé pour quelques jours avec quelque bon hors-piste, (5) assez de dénivelé et hors-piste pour satisfaire les skieurs avancés pour au moins une semaine.

Hors-piste: 5.0

(1) Presque pas de hors-piste, (2) Le hors piste est hors limites, (3) Du hors-piste varié où la neige reste fraîche pendant un ou deux jours, (5) un vaste éventail d'itinéraires hors-piste qui peuvent rester sans traces pendant plusieurs jours.

rentab. forfait: 5.0

(1) Le forfait de ski d'une semaine est cher par rapport au nombre de remontées mécaniques disponibles, (3) le forfait de ski a un prix moyenn et comprend un nombre raisonnable de remontées mécaniques, (5) Les forfaits ont un excellent rapport qualité-prix et comprennent beaucoup de remontées mécaniques, sur une large superficie.

Rentab.(national): 5.0

(1) Dans l'ensemble, Mt Baldy est l'une des stations de ski les plus chères du pays et n'en vaut pas la peine (3) représente dans l'ensemble un bon rapport qualité-prix,( 5) offre le meilleur rapport qualité-prix du pays.

Rentab.(mondial): 5.0

(1) Dans l'ensemble, Mt Baldy est l'une des stations de ski les plus chères du monde (3) représente dans l'ensemble un bon rapport qualité-prix par rapport aux stations d'autres pays,( 5) offre le meilleur rapport qualité-prix internationalement

Show 2 more review(s) in other languages

Ski USA - California

Mt Baldy Resort Reviews

  • Weather Forecast for Mt Baldy at  m altitude issued: 9 pm10 Dec 2016 (local time)  
Ski USA - California

Mt Baldy Resort Reviews

UsMt Baldy

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Visitor reviews for Mt Baldy Ski Resort

  • June 07, 2010
    from United States

    If the snow at the other So. Cal. ski resorts is good/great, Mt Baldy is by far the best mt. in So. Cal. for advanced ski & snowboarders. #1 So. Cal. mt. without a doubt when the snow is good...otherwise don't go here.

  • Mt Baldy Ratings

    Overall: 4.1. Based on 2 votes and 2 reviews. Vote

    Scenery: 5.0

    (1) An ugly resort in a bland setting, (3) average mountain views and resort, (5) a spectacular setting and a beautiful / historic resort town.

    Snowmaking: 1.0

    (1) Mt Baldy relies entirely on natural snow, (3) there are just a few snow cannons, (5) there are snowmaking facilities on all pistes.

    Shelter: 5.0

    (1) there is nowhere to ski when it is windy or visibility is bad and lifts often shut, (3) there are some trees for poor visibility but main lifts sometimes close, (5) Mt Baldy is mostly in forest where you can ski in flat-light and windy days, lifts rarely close.

    Nearby options: 1.0

    (1) If snow conditions are poor at Mt Baldy, it will be poor everywhere nearby, (3) there are good alternatives within an hours drive, (5) other locations on the same lift pass provide a rich variety of snowsure ski conditions.

    Lift Staff: 5.0

    (1) The staff at Mt Baldy are rude or unhelpful, (5) lift staff at Mt Baldy are pleasant, cheerful and eager to help.

    Crowds/Queues: 5.0

    (1) the resort is always busy and there are usually long lift queues, (3) it is quiet apart from occasional weekends and school holidays, (5) it is uncrowded and lift queues are very rare.

    Ski Schools: 5.0

    (1) No ski schools available, (2) one or two ski schools but local language only, (3) a few ski schools but book early for multi-lingual instructors, (4) plenty of ski schools and multi-lingual instructors available, (5) excellent ski schools with friendly multi-lingual ski instructors.

    Variety of pistes: 5.0

    (1) The ski runs are featureless and unvaried, (3) the ski runs are varied but not extensive enough for a week, (5) Mt Baldy has diverse and interesting pistes including forests and high alpine terrain.

    Beginners: 1.5

    (1) Beginners can only watch others ski and snowboard, (3) a few gentle slopes but beginners will get bored in less than a week, (3) Vast areas of gentle terrain.

    Intermediates: 3.5

    (1) No intermediate terrain at Mt Baldy, (3) intermediate skiers will get bored after a few days, (5) vast areas of cruising runs.

    Advanced: 5.0

    (1) Nothing for advanced skiers and snowboarders, (3) enough steep terrain for a few days with some good offpiste, (5) Enough steep terrain and offpiste areas to entertain advanced skiers for at least a week.

    Off-piste: 5.0

    (1) No off-piste worth mentioning, (2) off piste is out-of-bounds, (3) some varied offpiste that stays fresh for one or two days, (5) a vast array of off-piste routes that can stay untracked for several days.

    Ski Pass Value: 5.0

    (1) A 1 week ski pass is overpriced compared to the number of lifts available, (3) the ski pass is averagely priced and covers a reasonable number of lifts, (5) ski passes are excellent value for money and cover a lot of lifts spanning a big area.

    Value (National): 5.0

    (1) Overall, Mt Baldy is one of the most expensive ski resorts in the country and not worth the money, (3) overall represents average value for money, (5) overall offers the best value resort in the country.

    Value (Global): 5.0

    (1) Overall, Mt Baldy is one of the most expensive ski resorts in the world, (3) overall it offers pretty average value for money compared to resorts from other countries, (5) internationally the resort offers excellent value for money.

    Show all 15 ratings

  • December 04, 2009
    from United States

    Mount Baldy has a mom and pop feel with antiquated SLOW chairs and some of the best adventure skiing around. NOT for gapers or those not accustomed to skiing competently in ALL conditions. BUT it's steep and has outstanding tree skiing and long fall line runs when conditions are good. When conditions are sketchy, expect icy, scoured, scary slopes with rocks and stumps. Many people get hurt here. The lift-served portion of the mountain exceeds over 8000 ft elevation and lies only 50 miles from the Pacific Ocean at Santa Monica beach. Snowfall at Mount Baldy is erratic and variable. Thunder snow and hail are common. But the mountain can receive several feet of smooth powder in one storm cycle, and if skied under those conditions the steep treed slopes and great vibe make for a big day.