Ski Canada - BC

Mount Washington Resort Reviews

Ski Canada - BC

Mount Washington Resort Reviews

CaMount Washington

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Visitor reviews for Mount Washington Ski Resort

  • November 29, 2016
    from Canada

    Looking forward to the season. Should be a good one with La Nina ruling the Pacific. Here are my gripes. (1) Couldn't the new owners invest to have a functional registration system for people wanting to put their kids in ski school. (2) It's not expensive to buy a web cam that actually works. The camera at the peak is pathetic.

  • November 29, 2016
    from Canada

    The more things change the more they stay the same. We are all excited that it has been snowing heavily for a couple of weeks now. The north shore mountains are open and Mt. Washington hasn't even begun to train their seasonal staff. So much for dreams of change with the new ownership group. What was an opportunity to show improved management with an early opening, was wasted. Their Facebook page says: with lots of snow comes lots of work and please stay away. That's a great message to send to people that want to spend money. I guess we can look forward to another season of Noon-erang or No-nerang because it is too much work to open terrain or too expensive to staff the lifts midweek.
    One would think the new owners would be trying to get open for business as soon as possible but apparently not. Maybe I expected too much.

  • November 24, 2016
    from Canada

    The gods are good. Pretty please can we ski now?
    [note from the editor: post will remain in place for a short time.]

  • November 15, 2016
    from Canada

    Good to see all the different passes avaliable this year[mid week]etc...See you on the 9th.......

  • August 31, 2016
    from Canada

    New changes at the Wash; from grooming to facilities etc. About time. Can't wait. See you soon.

  • March 26, 2016
    from Canada

    As has been said before, there appears to be two kinds of reviews on this site: consumers wishing to improve their Mt. Washington ski experience by offering criticism, or fanboys (Mt Washington employees/vested interests?). I would love to see posters disclose their relationship to Mt. Washington, being that this is a review site; it would help consumers separate review from spin. I'll start it off, my only relationship to the business is that I give them money so as to ski at the resort. I don't understand why posters have to resort to calling people names for criticising a service they pay for? To echo someone previous - reminds me of US politics.

  • March 19, 2016
    from Canada

    Gorilla rats. Whine in public. Pissy vacationers. Suck it Up! You people who are slamming those with opinions about the grooming sound a lot like The Donald (Trump). Canadians can have their opinions. If they believe the grooming could/should be improved so that they and their families can enjoy their day, perhaps it can be.
    Don't bite the hand that feeds you; these are visitors and locals who pay good bucks for a day on the mountain.

  • March 19, 2016
    from Canada

    There have been lots of great days this winter, yet, oddly, only a few reviews about them to balance out the endless stream of crapulent whining. It seems people are very vocal in their complaints but very quiet in their praise.

    Every single ski area in the world has crappy days. The more snow they get, and the warmer their climate, the more crappy snow days there will be. Mt Wash sits on an island in a warm part of a warm ocean. It gets a lot of snow. It will therefore have many crappy snow days. A monkey could follow that logic.

    Imagine if that monkey had access to Snow Forecast. It could use the website to plan trips to Mount Washington to avoid crappy snow days.

    If Silver Star, Big White etc existed in the same climatic zone, they would have as many crappy days as Washy does and everyone over there would be whining.

    The situation for consumers is similar to that faced by viewers when something they don't like comes on television: They can switch it off and/ or change channels, or they can watch it and whine. Judging from the reviews here, I think most reviewers would be in the 'watch it and whine' category.

    If you don't like it here, buy a pair of Volkls and move to the Okanagan, or understand something of snow conditions and stop whining and get on with it.

    And don't worry, even if you do pick up sticks and move to the Okanagan, Snow forecast covers the hills over there too, so you can still whine in public every time they have a crappy day. God only knows the only thing worse than a crappy snow day would be having nowhere to whine about it.

    [note from the editor: text omitted for the sake of relevance.]

  • March 17, 2016
    from Canada

    Say what you want about the so called whiners but they speak the truth about the poor grooming and other issues. At ninety bucks a pop for a regular day pass l expect better. Why do you think the numbers are down.The tribe has spoken! Wake up for next season.

  • March 15, 2016
    from Canada

    Well glad local spoke it how it is. Groom this groom that drag your
    fists like a gorilla rat, pump your brakes and eat some Frys, exercise your groomer thighs. Whine so much it melts the snow
    then pretend you're on a groomed rope tow. All
    in all, it's not so bad. I just came back from skiing 'dads dads'.
    Was sick and filled with bumps; I grabbed my skis and fluffed
    the pow, I did some turns with Fluffo the clown. We hit some airs and surfed the bones now all you whiners just head on home.

    [note from the editor: some text edited as the sentence did not make sense.]