Ski Switzerland

Leysin Schneebericht für 21 Apr 2017

  • Schnee-Vorhersage für Leysin bei  m Höhenlage Ausgestellt: 1 pm23 Apr 2017 (lokale Zeit)
Ski Switzerland

Leysin Schneebericht für 21 Apr 2017

SzLeysin

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Unsere Schneeberichte für Leysin bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten Leysin Schnee Berichte wurde am 21 Apr 2017 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für Leysin.

Leysin Schneebericht ausgestellt am: 21 Apr 2017

Saison beginnt: 19 November 2016 | Saison endet: 17 April 2017

Season closed
snow report webcam thumbnail

Letzter Schneefallam
Fresh snow depth:cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteOn-Piste
PowderOff Piste
Resort runsSkigebietclosed

Resort Ski Report:0 von 30Lifte offen.

Leysin Schneebedingungen:Resort is closed for the season

Gemeldete Wetterbedingungen:,Temperatur: 3°C

Eyeball surf report
  1. Glacier 3000Steff Great snow conditions throughout area. Clear blue skies, all lifts open.
  2. Alpinemojo%20logo%20snowforecastAlpinemojo Ski School Big snow coming to town. Isn't it ironic...
  
sfc snow report icon
Heute kein Schneebericht? Jetzt Nutzerbericht einschicken!*
*User reports: Diese können nur von angemeldeten Nutzern eingereicht werden, und wir belohnen regelmäßige und zuverlässige Berichterstatter am Ende der Saison für ihre Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Bericht einreichen wollen, bitte kontaktieren sie uns.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Skigebiet Webcam Top
Schneetiefe
oben und unten
Good piste
On-Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Fresh snow depth
Letzter Schnee
Fresh snow depth
nächsten 9 Tage
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
Schnee (cm)
Weather Nächsten 3 Tage Wettervorhersage.
Gefrierpunkt (m)
Sun Mon Tue

(1250m — 2205m)

snow report 2 days ago

0 km away

Leysin webcam
7
64
Mittelstation 1728 m
2450m 2600m 2050m

(1207m — 2120m)

snow report 2 days ago

8 km away

Villars webcam
2
60
Mittelstation 1664 m
2500m 2550m 2100m

(1161m — 2322m)

snow report today

11 km away

40
End Of Season 31 days ago
9
72
Mittelstation 1742 m
2350m 2600m 1950m

(1200m — 3000m)

snow report 2 days ago

12 km away

Les Diablerets webcam
11
89
3
Mittelstation 2100 m
2500m 2550m 2100m

(1201m — 2201m)

snow report 2 days ago

15 km away

Chatel webcam
20
Spring snow
Limited
1 cm
18 days ago
Another glorious day // 21 Apr
8
71
Mittelstation 1701 m
2500m 2600m 2050m

Für Leysin Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in Leysin. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in Leysin getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom Leysin fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in Leysin, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu Leysin.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von Leysin überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in Leysin vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für Leysin vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in Leysin ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für Leysin zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für Leysin am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für Leysin prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für Leysin berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für Leysin in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in Leysin die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für Leysin die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für Leysin (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "Leysin Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet Leysin auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

Zeugenschneebericht vorlegenZeugenschneebericht vorlegen für Leysin
registrieren

Login / Sign Up


Snow-Forecast logoSnow mountain photo


Ski Switzerland

Leysin Snow Report for 20 Nov 2014

Our Snow Report for Leysin brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Leysin snow report shown below was updated on 20 Nov 2014. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Leysin.

Leysin Snow Report Issued: 20 Nov 2014

Season opens: 13 December 2014 | Season closes: 19 April 2015

snow report webcam thumbnail
Season closed
Most recent snowfall: on
Fresh snow depth: cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
Bottom New Snow in Resort: –
Good piste on-piste
Powder Off piste
Resort runs Resort runs closed

Resort Ski Report: 0 out of 14 Lifts open.

Leysin Snow Conditions: Resort not yet open

Reported Weather Conditions: , Temperature: 8° C

Eyeball surf report
  1. eyeball reporter Hotel L'Aubergade We r getting a lovely new kitchen this wkend so no roasts available. We'll b back nxt wkend from Friday 28th @ 4pm so fear not!
  2. eyeball reporter Freedom Ski #Morzine lifts set to open early on 13th Dec #winterishere [link]
  
sfc snow report icon

No snow report today? Submit a user Snow Report here.*

*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Sun Mon Tue

(1161m — 2322m)

snow report today

11 km away

60
End Of Season on 24 Mar
clear
partially cloudy
rain showers
Mid station 1742 m
3400m 3100m 2700m

(1079m — 1396m)

snow report today

17 km away

End Of Season on 5 Mar
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 1238 m
3400m 3100m 2700m

(1000m — 2200m)

snow report today

18 km away

×
Closed
on 24 Mar
clear
partially cloudy
partially cloudy
Mid station 1600 m
3400m 3100m 2700m

(1568m — 2903m)

snow report today

20 km away

Ovronnaz webcam
×
Closed
4
partially cloudy
rain showers
rain showers
Mid station 2236 m
3450m 3100m 2650m

(1219m — 2555m)

snow report today

23 km away

End Of Season on 5 Mar
clear
partially cloudy
partially cloudy
Mid station 1887 m
3400m 3100m 2700m

Notes on the Leysin Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Leysin. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Leysin piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Leysin snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Leysin, the Leysin weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Leysin weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Leysin, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Leysin. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Leysin snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Leysin snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Leysin snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Leysin snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Leysin, study the Leysin piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Leysin snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Leysin on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Leysin (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Leysin Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Leysin snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.