Ski France

Les Carroz Resort Reviews

  • Weather Forecast for Les Carroz at  m altitude issued: 7 pm17 Oct 2017 (local time)
Ski France

Les Carroz Resort Reviews

FrLes Carroz

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Visitor reviews for Les Carroz Ski Resort

  • February 20, 2006
    from United Kingdom

    Just arrived back from skiing Les Carroz, Morrillon, Samoens and Flaine,couldn't beleive how quick we got to the resort of Morillon, 50 mins from geneva airport. Skiing was fantastic due to new snow, a metre at least of powder. Extremeley pretty resorts of Morillon and les carroz, if you like tree skiing. good links, vast amounts of skiing at hand when links open to flaine. Will definitely ski Les carrox and morillon again!! Superb for short break

  • January 30, 2006
    from United Kingdom

    The first time skiing for 15 years, and what a fantastic resort! We were there w/c 23 Jan 06 staying at Chalet Coquelicot and had a marvellous time - so much so that we are already planning next years trip. There had been heavy snowfalls the week before which made for great skiing. On the only day of the week that was not clear blue skies we had yet more snow. Unless you're a real tyro there are more than enough runs of all grades, so there was none of the overcrowding I remember from Austria, Italy and the more popular French resorts. The "Grand Massif" skipass gives you access to over 250km of ski runs, and we barely scratched the surface of these. Others in our party who were more accomplished skiers still came away with plenty of runs still to explore.

    I can't comment too much on the nightlife, as the chalet we were in was fully catered (and to a fantastic standard!), but the pubs, bars and restaurants that we did frequent were very welcoming - La Pointe Noire deserves a specific mention for this. All were very family friendly.

    If it helps anyone else, we booked a very reasonably priced private lesson with one of the Ecole Ski France instructors who managed to take two very rusty skiers and remind them of what they have been missing.

    See you next year!

  • December 01, 2005
    from France

    Great snow throughout the season! Shortest transfer from Geneva and the quickest I have ever managed to get skiing from plane to piste! Is first choice for me when I only have a weekend but loads of diverse skiing for all of us - suiting every ability. The guys at snowbeds.com live here and really know their stuff - fantastic catered chalets, great apartments and lovely people. This is a treasure find.

  • November 24, 2005
    from United Kingdom

    brilliant place both summer and winter if you want to see photos see website www.alpesappartement.com

  • November 14, 2005
    from United Kingdom

    We have been going to Les Carroz for 7 years and now have bought an apartment there. The skiing is great, it is so easy to get to from Geneva, the people are friendly and the snow, especially last year, was the best in France. Myself and a friend went out for a long weekend in April, the last day the lifts were open, we boardeed all day and saw about 5 people..fantastic. If you want more info, check out our apartment and the area at www.alpineskiingholidays.com

  • October 03, 2005
    from United Kingdom

    Les Carroz is a real find. Lovely, friendly very French village with lots to do. Agree apres ski is not hopping, but that's what Chamonix is for! Loads of great runs for all levels. Great snow, I was even lucky enough to be there on the last weekend of the season in 2005 and it was virtually a white-out. Great restaurants, good shops, and REALLY friendly atmosphere. Fantastic for families, with early evening activites ont he nursery slopes for kids. Excellent range of accomodation, especially the new MGM places available through myfrenchchalet.com.

  • May 16, 2005
    from United Kingdom

    We went to Les Carroz after visiting Morillon at Christmas. It was nice to be able to ski many of the runs we used from Morillon and find new ones on the Les Carroz side. The snow was fantastic and the runs lovely. There is particularly nice green for the kids (or beginners, or indeed for just getting your snow legs back!) that runs just above the top of the telecabine. We found all the facilities to be first-class. The town itslef was lovely, very French, but everyone we came across was friendly and helpful. The skibus service is excellent. As we have a young family we aren't interested in a lot of apres-ski activities, but needless to say all the restaurants we used were family friendly and reasonably priced. A lovely resort that we will definitely be going back to, although we have a hard choice to make between Morillon and Les Carroz!

  • February 22, 2005
    from United Kingdom

    Les Carroz is a wonderful resort. It is very French and full of character. There is easy access to a wide range of pistes, those at a lower level are tree lined and extremely pretty.
    We will be returning next year. Be careful where you book though as some apartments are located some distance from the Telecabine. There is a free skibus though.

  • May 20, 2004
    from United Kingdom

    Les Carroz is a lovely, pretty village. The Ski area is great and the snow fantastic. Had a great holiday, recommend the chalet apartment we stayed in,(www.ucanski.com) Check out the local'reggae' bar. Cool!

  • May 06, 2004
    from United Kingdom

    The skiing in the Grand Massif is great, but i found that in Les Carroz itself there was very little in terms of apres-ski. I stayed at Hotel Les Belles Pistes, which was comfortable enough, although i did think, too expensive for what it was. It also held the worst pub quis i have ever whitnessed!