Ski en Canada - BC

Last Frontier Heliskiing Bulletin de neige pour le 22 Feb 2017

  • Prévisions pour Last Frontier Heliskiing  m altitude émis: 2 pm22 Feb 2017 (heure locale)  
Ski en Canada - BC

Last Frontier Heliskiing Bulletin de neige pour le 22 Feb 2017

CaLast Frontier Heliskiing

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Last Frontier Heliskiing donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Last Frontier Heliskiing ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 22 Feb 2017. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du rapport actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Last Frontier Heliskiing.

Last Frontier Heliskiing Bulletin de neige issu le: 22 Feb 2017

snow report webcam thumbnail

Dernière chutele 16 Feb 2017
Fresh snow depth:0cm

Fresh snow depth
Profondeur de Neige
en Haut / en Bas, cm
230
85
BottomNouvelle Neige en Station: –
Good pisteEn piste Good
PowderHors Piste Powder
Resort runsPistesopen

Bulletin de Ski de la Station:3 sur 3Ouverture des remontées mécaniques.clear blue sky and massive fun in the alpine. Great Day.

Last Frontier Heliskiing Conditions de Neige:Spring conditions on piste

Conditions Météo Signalées:Sun,Clear blue skies, all lifts open,Température: -4°C

Eyeball surf report
  1. Last frontier heliLast Frontier Heliskiing clear blue sky and massive fun in the alpine. Great Day.
  

Snow report by

Last Frontier Heliskiing snow report icon Last Frontier Heliskiing
*Rapports d'utilisateurs: Ceux-ci peuvent être publiés uniquement par des utilisateurs enregistrés. Si vous désirez publier un rapport ou devenir un gérant de station pour contribuer des infos plus détaillées pour cette station, veuillez nous contacter.

Bulletins de Neige pour Stations de Ski Environnantes

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 3 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Wed Thu Fri

(359m — 2599m)

snow report aujourd'hui

0 km away

230
85

Good

Powder
il y a 6 jours
2
31
Milieu de station 1479 m
0m 150m 0m

(1146m — 1676m)

snow report aujourd'hui

272 km away

155
100

Good

Fresh
il y a 6 jours
Another glorious day // 22 Feb
3
11
Milieu de station 1411 m
0m 0m 0m

(935m — 1575m)

snow report aujourd'hui

471 km away

246
122
Machine Groomed 3 cm
aujourd'hui
16
14
29
Milieu de station 1255 m
0m 0m 0m

(835m — 2969m)

snow report aujourd'hui

791 km away

300
300
Powder
Powder
10 cm
il y a 4 jours
12
7
4
Milieu de station 1902 m
350m 250m 0m

(1084m — 1589m)

snow report aujourd'hui

834 km away

Mount Washington webcam
17
9
21
Milieu de station 1336 m
300m 200m 150m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Last Frontier Heliskiing

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Last Frontier Heliskiing. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Last Frontier Heliskiing séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Last Frontier Heliskiing, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Last Frontier Heliskiing, la météo à Last Frontier Heliskiing ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Last Frontier Heliskiing. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Last Frontier Heliskiing, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Last Frontier Heliskiing. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Last Frontier Heliskiing, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Last Frontier Heliskiing et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Last Frontier Heliskiing de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Last Frontier Heliskiing pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Last Frontier Heliskiing, étudiez le plan des pistes de Last Frontier Heliskiing par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Last Frontier Heliskiing, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Last Frontier Heliskiing pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Last Frontier Heliskiing (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Last Frontier Heliskiing". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Last Frontier Heliskiing, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

soumettre un rapport de neigesoumettre un rapport de neige pour Last Frontier Heliskiing
s'inscrire

Login / Sign Up


Snow-Forecast logoSnow mountain photo

Android app on Google Play Snow Report Snow Forecast App

Ski Canada - BC

Last Frontier Heliskiing Snow Report for 22 Dec 2014

Our Snow Report for Last Frontier Heliskiing brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Last Frontier Heliskiing snow report shown below was updated on 22 Dec 2014. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Last Frontier Heliskiing.

Last Frontier Heliskiing Snow Report Issued: 22 Dec 2014

Most recent snowfall: on
Fresh snow depth: cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
Bottom New Snow in Resort: –
Good piste on-piste
Powder Off piste
Resort runs Resort runs closed

Resort Ski Report: 0 out of 0 Lifts open.

Last Frontier Heliskiing Snow Conditions: Resort not yet open

Reported Weather Conditions: , Temperature: -5° C

  
sfc snow report icon

No snow report today? Submit a user Snow Report here.*

*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

submit an eyeball snow reportSubmit an eyeball snow report for Last Frontier Heliskiing
register

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Mon Tue Wed

(351m — 518m)

snow report 2 days ago

91 km away

20
9
8
light snow
light snow
light snow
Mid station 434 m
650m 300m 350m

(366m — 792m)

snow report yesterday

327 km away

Eaglecrest Ski Area webcam
25
3
Machine Groomed
7
19
11
light snow
snow showers
light snow
Mid station 579 m
550m 150m 100m

(935m — 1575m)

snow report today

472 km away

117
74
Machine Groomed
14
5
7
light snow
light snow
light snow
Mid station 1255 m
450m 450m 200m

(835m — 2969m)

snow report today

792 km away

2
5
1
cloudy
light snow
light snow
Mid station 1902 m
700m 1000m 650m

(1378m — 1621m)

snow report today

796 km away

58
36
Variable Conditions
4
4
7
partially cloudy
light snow
light snow
Mid station 1500 m
400m 450m 500m

Notes on the Last Frontier Heliskiing Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Last Frontier Heliskiing. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Last Frontier Heliskiing piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Last Frontier Heliskiing snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Last Frontier Heliskiing, the Last Frontier Heliskiing weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Last Frontier Heliskiing weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Last Frontier Heliskiing, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Last Frontier Heliskiing. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Last Frontier Heliskiing snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Last Frontier Heliskiing snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Last Frontier Heliskiing snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Last Frontier Heliskiing snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Last Frontier Heliskiing, study the Last Frontier Heliskiing piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Last Frontier Heliskiing snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Last Frontier Heliskiing on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Last Frontier Heliskiing (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Last Frontier Heliskiing Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Last Frontier Heliskiing snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.