Ski Lebanon

Mzaar Kfardebian Resort Reviews

  • Weather Forecast for Mzaar Kfardebian at  m altitude issued: 1 pm28 Nov 2015 (local time)  
Ski Lebanon

Mzaar Kfardebian Resort Reviews

LeMzaar Kfardebian

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Visitor reviews for Mzaar Kfardebian Ski Resort

  • February 07, 2012
    from Lebanon

    I disagree with another reviewer as trip distance is not measured by distance but by delay. If you presume that the distance from Faitroun Roundabout to Mzar Kfardebian is 18.3 km passing all the way through Kfardebian but 17 km passing by Mayrouba, Hrajel, Faraya, and then Kfardebian, the time required to reach your destination is 14 min versus 16 min respectively. Nevertheless, the passageway from Faraya towards San Antonio is unsafe (no guardrails) and includes plenty of sharp corners. If you choose to go through the main road from Faraya you shall pay attention to the left turn located at a 12% grade where more than 20 accidents occur during the season.
    I would prefer to pass all the way through Kfardebian taking advantage of the gain in time, wonderful scenes, safe roads, pavement rehabilitation, road marking, and driving pleasure?

  • February 07, 2012
    from United Kingdom

    Mzaar is a gr8 resort. Very big with different gr8 terrains though lots of people head over there so it's kinda jammy to me. I prefer the cosy, nice resort in Laklouk which is a gr8 place to be.

  • February 05, 2012
    from Lebanon

    Mzaar is a nightmare resort. When it snows it takes 2 days to clear the roads, driving up to Mzaar is then a dangerous trip. Traffic on the weekend is a major headache with thousands of people on the road, passing and creating two lanes going up and blocking skiers from getting to and from the slopes. Security on the piste is non existent and lines on the lifts is managed by idiots who let the chair lift go up with one skier when there is room for three. Skiing Mzaar is like living in Lebanon, a total mess. Skiers do not understand priority on the slopes and God forbids you have an accident there no one is there to help. I rate Mzaar ok if you go up on a Monday or Tuesday, if you are patient and do not expect much. The advantage is proximity to the city but if you have the chance go ski in the civilized world.

  • February 04, 2012
    from Lebanon

    For all people who always comment about Faraya or Kfardebian for more info, the Faraya main square is also a part for Kfardebian so we can say that the half of Faraya village are also in Kfardebian in case no matter for me what people say about the name the important thing that the ski resort are in Ouyoun-Simane Kfardebian, and the most important is that all money from chalets and hotels.... (taxes) are for Kafrdebian municipality. So thank you all for spending your money in our beautiful country, Kfardebian :)

  • February 02, 2012
    from Lebanon

    I love skiing in Mzaar Kfardebian .. and only in Kfardebian!

  • February 01, 2012
    from Lebanon

    Kfardebian Mzaar is a great place to be during all seasons be it winter, summer..
    another reviewers comment below makes sense, however, all should know that Mzaar / Ouyoun El Siman is part of Kfardebian village and not Faraya village.
    In any case the whole mountain area of Lebanon is a great place to be no matter what you call it; Faraya, Mayrouba, Kfardebian..

  • January 31, 2012
    from Lebanon

    i love kfardebian ski Resort, I'm sure it's called Kfardebian & not Faraya.

  • January 26, 2012
    from Lebanon

    The distance from Faraya main square to Mzaar parking is around 6.7 km, while the distance from Kfardebian main square to Mzaar parking is around 9.9 km.
    The distance from Mafra2 Kfardebian (Sport Experts) to Mzaar Parking is 17 km passing by Faraya village, while it is 18.3 km passing by Kfardebian village.
    Doesn't make more sense to say Faraya Mzaar rather than Kfardebian Mzaar?

  • January 24, 2012
    from Kuwait

    We have been going to Mzaar (Faraya) every February for the last 10 years.
    We always stay at least 7 days because the snow in February is unpredictable and on average there would be 2 days when you wouldn't board or ski.
    The lifts are old and slow, with no plans in sight to upgrade them.
    They have an archaic system of paper lift passes which disintegrate when wet.
    There is no snow making equipment, so you have to rely on mother nature to be kind to you and one year there was snow for less than a month.
    There are no fun parks or even kickers.
    The positive attributes of Mzaar are:
    You can get reasonably priced self contained apartments right at the lifts.
    The lift lines are generally small and mid week there is no cuing at all especially at the top of the mountain.
    On good years the snow is great, not the fine powder you get in Austria or other higher fields but really boardable.
    There is no problem going off-piste.
    The Baby run is excellent for beginners with a decent length and just the right slope.
    The Lebanese people are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Overall, I would recommend Mzaar for anyone traveling in the Middle East.

  • January 14, 2012
    from Lebanon

    is it possible to include ZAHLE in your weather forecast?

    [note from the editor: please do write to our Help Desk: with the details for this area - coordinates, vertical drop and height at the top.]