Ski Italy

Champoluc Schneebericht für 19 Jan 2018

Ski Italy

Champoluc Schneebericht für 19 Jan 2018

ItChampoluc

Klicken Sie auf die Schaltflächen unten um uns mitzuteilen...

Unsere Schneeberichte für Champoluc bringt tägliche Updates über die Schneeverhältnisse, Schneehöhen, Pisten-und Freerider Bedingungen und der Anzahl der offenen Lifte. Die unten angezeigten neuesten Champoluc Schnee Berichte wurde am 19 Jan 2018 aktualisiert. Schneeberichte werden regelmäßig während der Skisaison mit Genehmigung von unserem eigenen Netz aus Skigebiet Managern vorgesehen, der Skiclub Großbritannien und Skiresort Service International GmbH. Neben derm aktuellen Bericht über Ski-Bedingungen , bieten wir auch Webcams (einschließlich 4 Wochen Cam Archiv), aktuelle Live-Beobachtungen von Wetterstationen in der Nähe und auch historische Schneedaten für Champoluc.

Champoluc Schneebericht ausgestellt am: 19 Jan 2018

snow report webcam thumbnail

Letzter Schneefallam 18 Jan 2018
Fresh snow depth:5 cm

Fresh snow depth
Geringste / Hoechste
Schneehoehen, cm
250
130
TopNew Snow at Top: –
Good pisteAuf der Piste Excellent
PowderOff Piste Fresh
Resort runsSkigebietGood

Skigebiets-Bericht:9 von 10 Lifte offen.

Champoluc Schneebedingungen:A dusting of snow has improved the pistes

Gemeldete Wetterbedingungen:Sun/cloud, Predominantly sunny with cloudy spells, Temperatur: -3°C

Eyeball snow report
  1. eyeball reporterSnow Forecast User Report: It is snowing heavily in Zermatt.
  2. eyeball reporterSnow Forecast User Report: It is snowing heavily in Verbier.
  3. eyeball reporterSnow Forecast User Report: Snow falling at Verbier.
  4. eyeball reporterSnow Forecast User Report: Snowing at a moderate rate in Verbier.
  5. Unnamed (1)Element Ski School Usual story - delayed opening but Mt Fort sector and Mt Gele closed. Everything else above Ruinettes preparing but not open yet. Savoleyres however is all good. Keep an eye on things here. [link] #verbier
  
sfc snow report icon
*User reports: Diese können nur von angemeldeten Nutzern eingereicht werden, und wir belohnen regelmäßige und zuverlässige Berichterstatter am Ende der Saison für ihre Hilfe. Wenn Sie einen Bericht einreichen wollen, bitte kontaktieren sie uns.

Zeige Schneeberichte fuer Skigebiete in der Naehe

Bottom Mid Top
Skigebiet Webcam Top
Schneetiefe
oben und unten
Good piste
On-Piste
Powder
Off Piste
Fresh snow depth
Letzter Schnee
Fresh snow depth
nächsten 9 Tage
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
Schnee (cm)
Weather Nächsten 3 Tage Wettervorhersage.
Gefrierpunkt (m)
Sat Sun Mon

(1587m — 2705m)

snow report gestern

0 km away

Champoluc webcam
250
130

Excellent

Fresh
5 cm
vor 2 Tagen
45
11
maessiger Schneefall
maessiger Schneefall
Schneeschauer
Mittelstation 2146 m
950m 1850m 2350m

(1940m — 3275m)

snow report gestern

10 km away

Gressoney-la-Trinite webcam
250
100

Excellent

Varied
50 cm
vor 11 Tagen
Overcast skies // 19 Jan
24
7
maessiger Schneefall
leichter Schneefall
wechselnd bewoelckt
Mittelstation 2608 m
900m 1900m 2400m

(1524m — 3480m)

snow report gestern

14 km away

Breuil-Cervinia Valtournenche webcam
330
90

Excellent

Fresh
20 cm
gestern
122
1
27
starker Schneefall
starker Schneefall
leichter Schneefall
Mittelstation 2502 m
900m 1700m 2250m

(1212m — 2970m)

snow report gestern

16 km away

Alagna webcam
200
100

Excellent

Varied
5 cm
vor 3 Tagen
34
10
maessiger Schneefall
leichter Schneefall
wechselnd bewoelckt
Mittelstation 2091 m
850m 1850m 2350m

(1619m — 3820m)

snow report gestern

20 km away

Zermatt webcam
300
180

Excellent
Tracked
20 cm
vor 2 Tagen
172
37
starker Schneefall
starker Schneefall
leichter Schneefall
Mittelstation 2720 m
800m 1650m 2200m

Für Champoluc Schneemeldung

Der Schneebericht beschreibt die Pisten und Off- Pisten Ski-Bedingungen in Champoluc. Sie können einen aktualisierten Schneebericht hier teilen. Piste und Off- Pisten sind oft anders, so bitten wir Schnee Reportern die Pisten und Off-Pisten Bedingungen in Champoluc getrennt zu beschreiben. Wenn diese Details aus dem Schneebericht vom Champoluc fehlt, können Sie Off-Pisten Bedingungen vorhersagen mit der Schneetiefe, das Datum des letzten Schneefall in Champoluc, dem Wetterbericht und die Wettervorhersage zu Champoluc.

Mitglieder können die Hindcast für eine Timeline über Wetterbedingungen von Champoluc überprüfen. Diese detaillierte Wetterprotokoll vereinfacht es, Schneeverhältnisse in Champoluc vorherzusagen, auch wenn der Schneebericht zu alt ist, um nützlich zu sein. Die Hindcast zeigt an, wenn unser Wettermodell Schneefall für Champoluc vorhersagt . Es zeigt, wie viel Schnee wir erwarten, wie viel fiel, und wie sich der Gefrierpunkt, Wind und Wetter über die Zeit variiert haben. Sie werden in der Lage sein, vorherzusagen, ob die Off-Piste- Pulver, Schneematsch, Frühling Schnee, Eis oder Wind Kruste erwartet.
Wenn Sie einen Bericht von Pulver oder frische Schneebedingungen mehrere Tage nach dem letzten Schnee sehen, gibt es meist einen guten Grund. Bei überfüllten Skigebieten wird Off-Pisten Neuschnee innerhalb weniger Stunden von einem frischen Fall verfolgt werden, aber überall wo Menschenmengen sind und leichter Bezug auf das Gelände zugänglich ist, wird es möglich sein, dass es langer, einige Tage lang frisch bleibt. Als Alternativ, verteilen manchmal starke Winde Pulverschnee genug um Spuren zu verwischen, oder es kann einfach sein, dass das Skigebiet nicht für einen gewissen Zeitraum nicht vollständig geöffnet wird nachdem der Schnee fiel, sodass frischer Schnee, der vor einer Weile fiel unverspurt bleiben kann.
Wenn Wetterbedingungen sich ändern, werden sich auch die Schnebedingungen in Champoluc ändern, so ist es wichtig, die Zeit und das Datum des Berichtes für Champoluc zu überprüfen und zu erraten, welche Auswirkungen das Wetter auf die Schnee Qualität zwischen damals und heute haben wird. Zum Beispiel kann der Schneebericht für Champoluc am Freitag Nachmittag Frischpulver melden, aber wenn es Freitag Abend mild und regnerisch ist , dann werden die Ski-Bedingungen sehr schlecht am Samstag Morgen sein. Umgekehrt, wenn das Wetter stabil bleibt und kalt ist, kann der selbe Bericht für mehr als eine Woche gültig sein. Wir empfehlen, dass Sie die Schneevorhersage für Champoluc prüfen, ob sich die Umstände, vor Ihrem Besuch ändern.

Viele Skifahrer genießen Buckelpisten und schnell vereiste Pisten, aber für Off-Piste-Skifahrer und Freeride-Snowboarder wird es sich wegen frischen Schnee verschlechtern. Wind, regen und Perioden der oberen Gefriertemperatur sind die Hauptursache der Entwicklung von frischen Pulverschnee zu Windslab, Eis oder Schneematsch. Hoch gelegene Pisten, die von der Sonne geschützt werden und vor dem Wind geschützt sind, bewahren mehr am Schneehang nach frischem Schneefall. Wenn der Schnee Bericht Pulver für Champoluc berichtet, studieren Sie den Pistenplan für Champoluc in Bezug auf die Windrichtung, um die wahrscheinlichsten Orte zu bestimmen.

Es wird empfohlen, besonders zu Wochenenden in Champoluc die Schneevorhersage zu überprüfen. Zum Beispiel, der Schneebericht für Champoluc die Vorhersage könnte Pulverschnee für das Wochenende am Freitag berichten. Wenn allerdings viel im Schigebiet los ist, können sich die Schneebedingungen, wie in allen Skigebieten ändern. Natürlich schauen sich einige Menschen die Pulverschnee bevorzugen, die verschlechternden Bedingungen im Schneebericht an, für die wahrscheinliche Entwicklung der Buckelpiste aber für Pulverliebhaber und vor allem Snowboarder kann dies Off-Piste bedeuten. Natürlich gibt es hier verschiedene Abweichungen, je nach Lage und Beliebtheit in einem Gebiet. In ruhigen Norden Gebieten können sich Pulverschnee bis zu Tagen oder sogar Wochen halten. Deshalb ist es empfohlen, die Pistenkarte für Champoluc (auffindbar im obrigen Menü) für das jeweilige Gebiet und empfohlenen Abfahrten beschrieben in "Champoluc Schneekonditionen" im Schneebericht zu lesen. Außerdem ist es empfohlen, neben dem Schigebiet Champoluc auch den Schneebericht zu überprüfen, welches am Anfang der Seite zu finden ist.

Zeugenschneebericht vorlegenZeugenschneebericht vorlegen für Champoluc
registrieren

Ski Italy

Champoluc Snow Report for 19 Jan 2018

Ski Italy

Champoluc Snow Report for 19 Jan 2018

ItChampoluc

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Our Snow Report for Champoluc brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Champoluc snow report shown below was updated on 19 Jan 2018. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Champoluc.

Champoluc Snow Report Issued: 19 Jan 2018

snow report webcam thumbnail

Most recent snowfallon 18 Jan 2018
Fresh snow depth:5 cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
250
130
TopNew Snow at Top: –
Good pisteOn piste Excellent
PowderOff piste Fresh
Resort runsResort runsGood

Resort Ski Report:9 out of 10 Lifts open.

Champoluc Snow Conditions:A dusting of snow has improved the pistes

Reported Weather Conditions:Sun/cloud, Predominantly sunny with cloudy spells, Temperature: -3°C

Eyeball snow report
  1. eyeball reporterSnow Forecast User Report: Snowing heavily in Zermatt.
  2. eyeball reporterMember Report: Snow is falling in Champoluc.
  3. eyeball reporterSnow Forecast User Report: Snowing heavily in Verbier.
  4. eyeball reporterSnow Forecast User Report: Snowing at a moderate rate in Grimentz.
  5. eyeball reporterSnow Forecast User Report: Snow falling at Verbier.
  
sfc snow report icon
*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Sun Mon Tue

(1587m — 2705m)

snow report 2 days ago

0 km away

Champoluc webcam
250
130

Excellent

Fresh
5 cm
3 days ago
44
8
10
light snow
light snow
clear
Mid station 2146 m
1750m 2300m 2400m

(1940m — 3275m)

snow report 2 days ago

10 km away

Gressoney-la-Trinite webcam
250
100

Excellent

Varied
50 cm
12 days ago
Overcast skies // 19 Jan
24
9
10
snow showers
light snow
clear
Mid station 2608 m
1850m 2300m 2400m

(1524m — 3480m)

snow report yesterday

14 km away

Breuil-Cervinia Valtournenche webcam
305
195

Excellent

Fresh
5 cm
yesterday
128
13
16
heavy snow
heavy snow
clear
Mid station 2502 m
1600m 2200m 2300m

(1212m — 2970m)

snow report 2 days ago

16 km away

Alagna webcam
200
100

Excellent

Varied
5 cm
4 days ago
36
14
17
snow showers
light snow
clear
Mid station 2091 m
1800m 2250m 2350m

(1619m — 3820m)

snow report yesterday

20 km away

Zermatt webcam
300
180

Excellent
Tracked
20 cm
3 days ago
179
24
34
heavy snow
heavy snow
partly cloudy
Mid station 2720 m
1600m 2200m 2250m

Notes on the Champoluc Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Champoluc. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Champoluc piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Champoluc snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Champoluc, the Champoluc weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Champoluc weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Champoluc, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Champoluc. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Champoluc snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Champoluc snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Champoluc snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Champoluc snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Champoluc, study the Champoluc piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Champoluc snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Champoluc on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Champoluc (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Champoluc Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Champoluc snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.

submit an eyeball snow reportSubmit an eyeball snow report for Champoluc
register