• Icon snowing  color
Ski en USA - California

Bear Mountain Bulletin de neige pour le 25 Feb 2021

Ski en USA - California

Bear Mountain Bulletin de neige pour le 25 Feb 2021

Notre Bulletin Neige pour Bear Mountain donne des mises à jour quotidiennes sur les conditions de neige, les épaisseurs de neige, les conditions en pistes et hors pistes et le nombre de remontées mécaniques ouvertes. Le bulletin neige le plus récent pour Bear Mountain ci-dessous a été mis à jour le 25 Feb 2021. Les Bulletins Neige sont fournis régulièrement tout au long de la saison de ski grâce à notre propre réseau de gestionnaires de stations de ski, le Skiclub de Grande Bretagne et Skiresort Service International GmbH. En plus du bulletin actuel sur les conditions de ski, nous fournissons également des webcams (y compris une archive de 4 semaines), des observations en direct actuelles de stations météorologiques à proximité et également des données historiques d'enneigement pour Bear Mountain.

Bear Mountain Bulletin de neige issu le: 25 Feb 2021

snow report webcam thumbnail

Dernière chutele 13 Feb 2021
Fresh snow depth:3 cm

Fresh snow depth
Profondeur de Neige
en Haut / en Bas, cm
152
117
TopNouvelle neige au sommet: 0 cm
Good pistesur pisteMachine Groomed
PowderHors Piste-
Resort runsPistes-

Bulletin de Ski de la Station:11 sur 12 Ouverture des remontées mécaniques. Bear Mountain Resort is open. . A covid facemask is required at Bear Mountain Resort. There is Covid pass protection at Bear Mountain Resort. Despite Covid, Bear Mountain Resort will not require prior reservations. Bear Mountain Resort does not currently advise pre-purchasing day lift tickets. See the Bear Mountain Resort Covid Page for additional information about the covid contingency measures in operation at Bear Mountain Resort. Covid information for Bear Mountain Resort was last updated on 2020-11-25 19:59:24. Our model predicted that 3cm (1.2 inches) of snow fell over 6 hours between Friday 12 of February at 10AM and Friday 12 of February at 4PM PST at the mid mountain level. Compacted depth will be less.

  
*Rapports d'utilisateurs: Ceux-ci peuvent être publiés uniquement par des utilisateurs enregistrés. Si vous désirez publier un rapport ou devenir un gérant de station pour contribuer des infos plus détaillées pour cette station, veuillez nous contacter.

Bulletins de Neige pour Stations de Ski Environnantes

Bottom Mid Top
Station de Ski Webcam Top
Profondeur de neige
en haut et en bas
Good piste
En piste
Powder
Hors-Piste
Fresh snow depth
Dernière neige
Fresh snow depth
Prochains 9 jours
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
neige (cm)
Weather Prévision météo des 3 prochains jours
Niveau de gel (m)
Sat Sun Mon

(2133m — 2498m)

snow report il y a 2 jours

11 km away

152
152
Machine Groomed 2 cm
il y a 14 jours
10
beau
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2316 m
2350m 2000m 2850m

(2041m — 2389m)

snow report il y a 2 jours

23 km away

122
51
Machine Groomed 1 cm
il y a 14 jours
11
beau
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2215 m
2450m 2300m 2800m

(2012m — 2499m)

snow report hier

81 km away

76
36
Frozen Granular 1 cm
il y a 14 jours
8
beau
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2256 m
2550m 2450m 2750m

(2289m — 2594m)

snow report hier

260 km away

64
64
Machine Groomed 1 cm
il y a 13 jours
beau
beau
beau
Milieu de station 2442 m
1650m 1250m 2300m

(2133m — 2652m)

snow report il y a 2 jours

374 km away

127
127
Machine Groomed 4 cm
il y a 7 jours
4
beau
partiellement nuageux
beau
Milieu de station 2392 m
1600m 1750m 2100m

Notes sur le Rapport d'enneigement de Bear Mountain

Le bulletin d'enneigement décrit les conditions de ski de piste et hors-piste à Bear Mountain. Vous pouvez soumettre un bulletin de neige mise à jour ici. Les conditions de piste et de hors-piste sont souvent différentes et nous vous demandons de décrire les conditions en pistes et hors-pistes de Bear Mountain séparément. Si ces détails sont absents du bulletin de neige de Bear Mountain, vous pouvez prévoir les conditions hors-pistes en utilisant la profondeur de la neige, la date de la dernière chute de neige à Bear Mountain, la météo à Bear Mountain ainsi que les prévisions.

Nos membres peuvent regarder la prévision rétrospective des conditions météorologiques pour Bear Mountain. Ce registre météorologique détaillé facilite la prévision des conditions de neige à Bear Mountain, même si le bulletin de neige est trop vieux pour être utile. La prévision rétrospective montre la dernière fois que notre modèle météorologique a prédit une chute de neige à Bear Mountain. Il montre combien de neige nous pensons est tombée, ainsi que la façon dont le niveau de gel, le vent et le temps ont évolué dans le temps. Vous serez en mesure de prédire si vous pouvez vous attendre à des conditions de hors-pistes de poudreuse, de gadoue, de neige de printemps, de glace ou de croûte de vent.

Si un bulletin indique de la poudreuse ou des conditions de neige fraîche plusieurs jours après la dernière chute de neige, c'est qu'il y a généralement une bonne raison. Dans les stations de ski populaires, la nouvelle neige de hors-pistes sera traçée dans les heures suivant la chute de neige, mais dans les stations de ski où les foules sont peu nombreuses par rapport au terrain accessible, il sera possible de trouver de la neige fraiche beaucoup plus tard, peut-être même quelques jours plus tard. Sinon, il se peut que de vents forts redistribuent assez de neige fraiche pour couvrir les anciennes traces, ou il se peut simplement que le domaine skiable n'ai pas été complètement ouvert pendant une certaine période après la chute de neige, la neige fraîche tombée il y a quelques temps est donc restée immaculée jusqu'à ce bulletin.

Quand les conditions météorologiques changent à Bear Mountain, les conditions de neige changent aussi, il est donc important de vérifier la date et l'heure du bulletin de neige de Bear Mountain et s'imaginer quel effet aura le temps sur la qualité de la neige. Par exemple, le bulletin de neige de Bear Mountain de vendredi après-midi peut indiquer de la poudreuse fraîche mais si le temps s'adoucit vendredi soir et qu'il pleut, les conditions de ski seront mauvaises le samedi matin. Inversement, si le temps et le froid restent stable, le même bulletin de neige peut être valable pour plus d'une semaine. Nous vous conseillons de vérifier les prévisions de neige à Bear Mountain pour voir si les conditions sont susceptibles de changer avant votre visite.

Beaucoup de skieurs aiment les bosses et les pistes glacées rapides, mais pour les skieurs de hors-pistes et les snowboardeurs de free-ride, la neige fraîche commence à se dégrader à partir du moment où elle se tasse. Le vent, la pluie et des périodes de température au-dessus de zéro sont les principales causes de l'évolution de la poudre fraîche vers des plaques, de la glace ou de la neige fondante. Les versants de haute altitude et ombragés du soleil et à l'abri du vent préservent la poudreuse plus longtemps après les chutes de neige fraîche. Si le bulletin de neige indique des zones de poudreuse à Bear Mountain, étudiez le plan des pistes de Bear Mountain par rapport à la direction du vent pour déterminer les emplacements les plus probables.

Nous soulignons l'importance de vérifier la date sur le bulletin d'enneigement de Bear Mountain, en particulier autour du week-end. Par exemple, le bulletin neige de Bear Mountain pour le vendredi peut indiquer de la poudreuse après de récentes chutes de neige , mais après un week-end ensoleillé et animé, où les skieurs locaux viennent en montagne en grand nombre, les conditions de ski (sur n'importe quelle station) peuvent se détériorer rapidement et ceux qui arrivent plus tard peuvent trouver des conditions de ski très différentes. Bien sûr, certaines personnes apprécient la détérioration des conditions dans le rapport pour le développement probable de champs de bosses, mais pour les amateurs de poudreuse et en particulier les snowboardeurs, cela peut signifier de la neige hors-piste toute tracée. Bien sûr, cela n'a pas toujours lieu rapidement après les chutes de neige fraîche en particulier sur les stations tranquilles face à Nord à haute altitude où de véritables réserves de poudreuse peuvent encore être découvertes quelques jours, voire quelques semaines plus tard. Il vaut mieux vérifier le plan des pistes pour Bear Mountain (qui se trouve dans le menu ci-dessus) pour l'emplacement des pentes favorables décrites dans le bulletin de neige: "Conditions d'enneigement pour Bear Mountain". En plus de vérifier le bulletin neige pour Bear Mountain, nous vous recommandons de vérifier les prévisions de neige dans le menu en haut de la page avec notre guide des stations de ski.

Ski USA - California

Bear Mountain Snow Report for 3 Apr 2017

  • Weather Forecast for Bear Mountain at  m altitude issued: 10 am30 Apr 2017 (local time)
Ski USA - California

Bear Mountain Snow Report for 3 Apr 2017

UsBear Mountain

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Our Snow Report for Bear Mountain brings daily updates on the snow conditions, snow depths, piste and offpiste conditions and the number of open ski lifts. The latest Bear Mountain snow report shown below was updated on 3 Apr 2017. Snow Reports are provided regularly throughout the ski season courtesy of our own network of ski resort managers, the Skiclub of Great Britain and Skiresort Service International GmbH. In addition to the current report on ski conditions, we also provide webcams (including a 4 week cam archive), current live observations from nearby weather stations and also historical snow data for Bear Mountain.

Bear Mountain Snow Report Issued: 3 Apr 2017

snow report webcam thumbnail

Most recent snowfallon
Fresh snow depth:0cm

Fresh snow depth
Upper / Lower
Snow Depth, cm
BottomNew Snow in Resort: –
Good pisteon-piste
PowderOff piste-
Resort runsResort runsclosed

Resort Ski Report:0 out of 12Lifts open.Closed for Snow Sports.

  
*User Snow Reports: these can only be submitted by registered users. If you would like to submit user snow reports, or become a resort manager to make more in-depth updates to this resort's information, please contact us.

Snow Reports for Nearby Resorts

Bottom Mid Top
Resort Webcam Top
snow depth
top and bottom
Good piste
on-piste
Powder
off-piste
Fresh snow depth
last snow
Fresh snow depth
next 9 days
0–3 | 3–6 | 6–9
snow (cm)
Weather Next 3 days weather forecast.
Freezing level (m)
Sun Mon Tue

(2424m — 3369m)

snow report 2 days ago

422 km away

Mammoth Mountain webcam
812
457

Good

Varied
33 cm
12 days ago
8
clear
clear
rain showers
Mid station 2896 m
3850m 3900m 4050m

(2805m — 3506m)

snow report today

479 km away

168
168
Machine Groomed
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 3156 m
3450m 3950m 4050m

(2002m — 3068m)

snow report 2 days ago

586 km away

Heavenly webcam
333
333

Good

Varied
8 cm
11 days ago
6
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2535 m
3550m 3650m 3750m

(2083m — 2632m)

snow report today

621 km away

516
307
Corn Snow
9
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2358 m
3550m 3700m 3800m

(1874m — 2743m)

snow report 2 days ago

625 km away

645
231

Good
Best up high
10 cm
4 days ago
Another glorious day // 28 Apr
9
clear
clear
clear
Mid station 2308 m
3550m 3700m 3750m

Notes on the Bear Mountain Snow Report

The snow report describes the piste and off-piste ski conditions at Bear Mountain. You can submit an updated snow report here. Piste and off-piste are often different so we ask snow reporters to describe Bear Mountain piste and off-piste conditions separately. If these details are missing from the Bear Mountain snow report, you can predict off-piste conditions using the snow depth, the date of the most recent snowfall at Bear Mountain, the Bear Mountain weather report and the forecast.

Members can check the hindcast for a timeline of Bear Mountain weather conditions. This detailed weather log makes it easy to predict snow conditions at Bear Mountain, even when the snow report is too old to be useful. The hindcast shows when our weather model last predicted snowfall at Bear Mountain. It shows how much snow we think fell then, and the way freezing level, wind and weather have varied through time. You will be able to predict whether to expect off-piste powder, slush, spring snow, ice or wind crust.

If you see a report of powder or fresh snow conditions several days after snow last fell, there is usually a good reason. At crowded ski resorts, off-piste new snow will be tracked out within hours of a fresh fall but wherever crowds are light in relation to the accessible terrain, it will be possible to stay fresh much later, perhaps several days later. Alternatively, strong winds sometimes redistribute powder snow enough to cover old tracks, or it may simply be that the ski area was not fully open for some period after the snow fell, so fresh snow that fell a while ago has remained un-tracked until this report.

Whenever weather conditions change, Bear Mountain snow conditions will change too, so it is important to check the time and date of the Bear Mountain snow report and to guess what effect the weather will have had on snow quality between then and now. For example, the Bear Mountain snow report on Friday afternoon may indicate fresh powder but if Friday night is mild and rainy then ski conditions will be very poor on Saturday morning. Conversely, if the weather stays stable and cold, the same snow report can be valid for more than a week. We advise that you check the Bear Mountain snow forecast to see if conditions are likely to change before your visit.

Many skiers enjoy moguls and fast icy pistes but for off-piste skiers and free-ride snowboarders, fresh snow starts to deteriorate from the moment it settles. Wind, rain and periods of above-freezing temperature are the primary cause of the evolution from fresh powder to windslab, ice or slush. High altitude slopes that are shaded from the sun and sheltered from the wind preserve powder stashes longer after fresh snowfall. If the snow report mentions pockets of powder at Bear Mountain, study the Bear Mountain piste map in relation to the wind direction to determine the most likely locations.

We stress the importance of checking the date on the Bear Mountain snow report particularly around weekends. For example, the snow report for Bear Mountain on Friday may indicate powder after recent snowfall but following a sunny and busy weekend, when the locals hit the mountains en masse, the ski conditions (at any resort) can deteriorate rapidly and late arrivals may see very different ski conditions. Of course some people look for deteriorating conditions in the snow report for the likely development of mogul fields but for powder lovers and particularly snowboarders this can mean tracked out off-piste snow. Of course, this doesn’t always happen quickly after fresh snowfall particularly at quiet North facing resorts at high altitude where genuine powder stashes may be found days or even weeks later. It is worth checking the piste map for Bear Mountain (found in menu above) for the location of favourable slopes that may be described in the "Bear Mountain Snow Conditions" part of the snow report. In addition to checking the Bear Mountain snow report we recommend that you check the snow forecasts found in the menu at the top of the page along with our ski resort guide.